We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Spokane KOA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spokane Valley
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Spokane KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Spokane KOA
 Click to rate
Landrum, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a lovely campground. It's clean, fresh and roomy. It hurts me to give it a bad review but I believe that train track runs right underneath this park. Ugh. All night...rumble, rumble, rumble, HORN... lol Honestly, I sat straight up from a sound sleep the first time a train passed. Sorry, Spokane KOA! I wish you could move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice as most Koa. This one has a dog play park and a kids play area. There is a nightly gathering with firepit. And they will bring a pit direct to your grounds. Kind people. There was only 2 showers....kinda a drag in am when 20 ppl want to be clean. The got a one room cabin. It was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen A
Everett, Washington
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This is a very Nice park, great parking spots, clean and neat. Wifi was very fast and totally usable. Cable TV was ok, some snowy channels, but over all usable. Lots to do near by. We were visiting family so that didnt matter. Dog park is a plus for our two little travelers. Staff were super friendly. Only slight problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky S
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We got in late and didn't use many of the facilities. We arrived late but still were able to check in spots were great we had 33 ft motorhome with towing a car and lots of sites we just fit without taking the car off. Bathrooms were very clean. Yes you can here the trains. A bit of an inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melonie J
Spo K, Owner at Spokane KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Spokane KOA. We hope you visit us again!

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I would stay here again. Good location, professionally maintained, sites are close together (tends to be typical with KOA locations) so if you are looking for a more private setting avoid this one. ***Union Pacific Railway mainline is directly adjacent to campground so request sites away from the north fence if this bothers you. It is the rail line linking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan K
Spo K, Owner at Spokane KOA, responded to this review

Thank you staying at Spokane KOA. We hope you visit again!

Spokane
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I really love this KOA not just because of their amenities but most especially their K9 camp. Our dog sure have a good time playing in the doggie playground. Very clean KOA. The only downfall is the wifi connection. Never got the chance to connect on wifi thru our entire stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd L
Spo K, Owner at Spokane KOA, responded to this review

Thanks! We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 22 August 2016

The people in the office were extremely nice and helpful. The problem was the campsites were too small for our 27 ft rv. I had given the length when I made the reservation, but when we got there we simply didn't fit. The manager was very understanding when I said we would not be staying and promised me a refund....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
Spo K, Owner at Spokane KOA, responded to this review

Not sure how this is possible considering we have sites 70 feet in length. Unless you did not have a reservation, as we have been full every night this summer, so we tried to accommodate you without a reservation. We currently have several 40+ foot busses towing trailers that fit fit in our sites perfectly. Please make a reservation next...

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful koa with mature, well kept landscaping; large, well appointed sites; friendly staff and fun on site activities. We read the reviews about the train noise, so we brought ear plugs for sleeping. We were glad we did so that we could have a very positive experience here. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidysue
Spo K, Owner at Spokane KOA, responded to this review

Thank you! We look forward to your next visit!

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Stayed at this campground for two nights. Had a gravel campsite surrounded by grass and on the end of a row of RVs. We have a 31' Class A with towed vehicle and both fit nicely in our campsite. Laundry room has eight washers and only three dryers. Makes it difficult to finish laundry when others have the three dryers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeendaDavid
Otis Orchards, Washington
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We've stayed at this KOA twice and recommend it. The water/electric only sites are large and grassy. There are a lot of family activities offered. Staff are friendly; grounds are well maintained. The river is near by. Downsides are the very noisy trains nearby and the unlocked bathroom doors (we feel that is a security issue since anyone can get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChicknAmy

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane Valley
3.1 km away
My Place Hotel - Spokane / Spokane Valley, WA
3.7 km away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
936 reviews
6.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
3.5 km away
Mirabeau Park Hotel
Mirabeau Park Hotel
#8 of 13 in Spokane Valley
319 reviews
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liberty Lake Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Spokane KOA

Address: North 3025 Barker Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99027 (Formerly https://gin.tripadvisor.com/LocationTool?action=edit&crawlerId=6072789&queue=en&queueDisplay=English)
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Number of rooms: 130
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Spokane KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noisy train horns due to Barker Road crossing north of campground. Otherwise an acceptable campground.”
 of 5 bubbles LeendaDavid, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a spot far away from trains!”
 of 5 bubbles jenw454, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Any site you choose has good space between trailers and has firepits!”
 of 5 bubbles susie2275, 13 Aug 2013 | Read review
“If you are tent camping, keep moving. Not worth the head aches.”
 of 5 bubbles hatric26, 17 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Call to reserve a spot farthest away from the trains and water towers if you are sensitive to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles dizhydiva, 3 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5