We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Spokane East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Spokane East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Spokane East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015

I had two queen beds with the dirtiest pillows I had ever seen - torn and stained...I actually went and bought a pillow to use. Cobwebs hanging from the ceiling, no screen on window so bugs coming in, crushed food in several places on floor, dried crud on wall behind entry door, dirty toilet, cigarette burns in the bedding, broken...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shabbygal
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Spokane East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

This one was bad. Real bad. There is a pervasive mold odor and mold is present in the bathroom. The room has an air cooler but no working heat source. Baseboard heat doesn't work. I was told the accessible rooms are all being remodelled and not available. Folks, if you are thinking about this one as a possibility do yourself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tm2061
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Spokane East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer...

Cathedral City, California
Reviewed 26 September 2015

I OFTEN stay at Motel 6 as they are great for bikers who want to park right in front of the room, have a clean and convenient room, all at a reasonable price. I am rarely this disappointed. This is obviously a franchise that really does not care. The room was shabby and not well maintained and overpriced as compared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Spokane East, responded to this review

Dave, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe...

Starksboro, Vermont
Reviewed 28 August 2015

No luxuries but room was adequate for tired travelers. We arrived at almost 2 in the morning, and the late, noon check out was appreciated as we had a 6.5 hour day of driving ahead of us the day after.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pegpurdy
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

I know this place is "cheap" for a reason but man oh man this place is dirty. If you have any hips at all you won't be able to sit on the toilet because it is so close to the sink. The tub was full of several colours and lengths of hair. The room smelled like urine. We called for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jackiemkerr .
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Spokane East, responded to this review

Dear Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We strive to provide...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Booked a last minute trip to Silverwood for the family. This was the only motel in the area available. Would have been better to sleep in the car!! Soon as we got the key, went up to check out the room. Opened the door and first thing we noticed was the strong smell of smoke, even though on the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMPACole21
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Spokane East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our...

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Got to experience bed bugs for the first time gross!! all other rooms sold out.I called another Motel 6 and told them what happened and asked if they had another room. They just laughed and hung up.That would be the last time I stay at a Motel 6 check your beds people!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apolinar Z
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Spokane East, responded to this review

Dear Apolinar, We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We take bed bug reports very seriously. We sincerely apologize for your experience and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue...

Pullman, Washington
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I travel to Spokane for business once per week thus I prefer to stay at budget hotels to not cut too much into my profits. There were no other hotels available on a budget in Spokane, so I stayed here much against my better judgment after reading other reviews. When I checked in, I was already irritated (although I knew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enjocookie
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Spokane East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. We apologize for the noise inconveniences you experienced and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Motel 6 standards for...

Seattle
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Okay, lets get this out in the open straight away. If you want a good nights sleep, do NOT stay here. The motel is near a major railroad throughway. All night long, from every 15 minutes to as long as 45 minutes, a freight train rumbles through blowing it's whistle. All night long, So really at this point, no matter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tardis-Geek
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Spokane East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to...

Olds, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2015

1) at the front desk during check in another complains that they accidentally tried their key-card on another door and it worked! The counter lady told me after he left it wasn't true: so why not check the logs? 2) despite my booking online they required to keep copies of my ID: can you say ID theft. After calling around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Spokane East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates, check-in policy and the inconveniences you experienced. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize for the...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane Valley hotels
4.3 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Spokane - Valley
Crossland Economy Studios - Spok...
#12 of 13 in Spokane Valley
87 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#7 of 13 in Spokane Valley
280 reviews
7.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
500 reviews
7.2 km away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#4 of 13 in Spokane Valley
296 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Baymont Inn & Suites Spokane Val...
#11 of 13 in Spokane Valley
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Spokane East Washington is conveniently located near area shopping and dining, as well as Riverfront Park and River Park Square. Enjoy our modern smoke-free rooms, Basic WiFi for $2.99 or Premium Wifi for $4.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Spokane East

Address: 1919 N Hutchinson Rd, I-90/Argonne Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99212-2455
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Price Range: €48 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Spokane East 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Motel-6 and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Spokane East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Spokane East Hotel Spokane Valley
Motel Six Spokane
Spokane Motel 6
Spokane Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Spokane East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own shampoo.”
708sandyg, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different motel”
Dave97210, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“go across the street and stay at the Super 8”
enjocookie, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
Tardis-Geek, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Great price for what you get”
Dennishs2014, 28 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5