We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Richmond Motel & Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Richmond Motel & Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Waihi Beach, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This was formerly a Top Ten Park and we had booked as that. Not quite what we expected, older style units were clean and roomy. There was a sports team of kids there who were quite noisy initially. Ideal for a one night stay but wouldn't want to spend a week there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandy126
Helen B, Manager at Richmond Motel & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. Sorry it was sports week in Nelson and there were teams everywhere. Hopefully you get to visit us again as we are usually a very quiet park.

Reviewed 4 August 2016

Great location handy to Richmond Mall and shops. Motel staff friendly, helpful and efficient. Motel clean and warm. Due to work committments in Nelson, stayed for over 3 months. Free Wifi was a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda V
Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for 2 nights in one of their self contained cabins. It was very clean and well equipped and we were pleasantly surprised. The kitchenette had everything we needed including hotplate and electric fry pan as well as jug, toaster and microwave. The room itself had a table, a queen bed, bunks and a TV. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muppz
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

when we arrived my 2 year old son was excited to go play on the adventure playground, only to relise everything was way too high to climb on not suitable for young children only older. to then see a run down and broken swing set suitable for his age but it was warped, bent, unsafe and broken a horrible hazard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alanna W
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

A pleasant stay in this well-run, clean & well maintained site. Showers are hot, free and good pressure. Wifi works well. The sites are well spaced, and it's easy to find everything you need. The site is not in a pretty location & it's under the flight path of the local airport (day flights only). Shops etc. a short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank salamandersingapore
Huntingdon
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We stayed for 2 nights on a powered site with the intention of using it as a base to travel to and from the Abel Tasman National Park. As with all the camp sites in New Zealand there is not much space when maneuvering the van about the site. We were allocated a particular pitch which was so tight I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottmG6960NS
UK
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Stayed 1 night on a power site. Large pitch. Very clean amenities and lots of hot water in the shower. Easy walk into Richmond and the mall. Very quiet spot. Small site but would recommend for a stopover.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThurlbyReviewer
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight on a road trip of the South Island in an Ensuite Cabin. It was extremely clean & comfortable & we were thrilled with the service from the guy at reception. He gave us ideas of what to do/see in our short time in the area. Just out of town but I believe in a great area. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

The folks running this Top 10 are very nice and helpful. We stayed one night in a Standard Cabin on our way to Picton. There was a double and single bed in the room. There was no air conditioner but the office did give us a fan as it was a very hot day. The room was a bit cramped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pappytrails
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

We stopped for one night, the pitch was spacious with electric and water. The showers and toilets were very clean with plenty of hot water. The kitchen and washing facilities were spacious and clean. A good quite site. Well organised dump station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank old_romantics_2000

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.3 km away
Parkside Motel
Parkside Motel
#2 of 4 in Richmond
53 reviews
5.2 km away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.3 km away
Oxford Court Motel
Oxford Court Motel
#1 of 4 in Richmond
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Gladstone Motel
Gladstone Motel
#3 of 4 in Richmond
35 reviews
8.2 km away
Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel
9.7 km away
Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering free Wi-Fi, an outdoor pool and free on-site parking, Richmond Motel & Holiday Park is just 5 minutes' walk from shops and restaurants. It features apartments with a fully equipped kitchen and a private courtyard patio. The property is 15 minutes' drive south of Nelson. The Richmond Motel is 5 minutes drive from ASB Aquatic Centre and Saxton Field Sports Complex. It is 8 minutes' drive from the World of Wearable Art. Kaiteriteri Beach and Abel Tasman National Park are both within an hours' drive. Communal facilities include a shared kitchen, a guest lounge area and a laundry room. You can shared an outdoor meal in the BBQ area, while younger guests can enjoy the children's playground. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Richmond Motel & Holiday Park

Address: 29 Gladstone Road, Richmond 7020, New Zealand (Formerly Richmond Motel & Top 10 Holiday Park)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Richmond
Price Range: €36 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Richmond Motel & Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Richmond Motel & Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Richmond Motel & Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had a lot of different sized rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles brandy126, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book early if you are looking to stay during summer.”
 of 5 bubbles geoffn671, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Unit 9 or equivilent in size”
 of 5 bubbles mealborozo, 30 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room set back from the road to avoid traffic noise. If you are a light sleeper, our unit was inexplicably noisy (Unit 3)”
 of 5 bubbles BelindaR877, 23 Jun 2014 | Read review
“we had a camp site down the far end of the camp ground, and it was lovely and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles NicA529, 9 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay