We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Discovery Parks - Gerroa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Gerroa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Discovery Parks - Gerroa
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Gerroa Discovery Park does not have enough lights around the park, therefore it is too dark at night especially when its still early. The wifi is horrible because it doesn't work, even when they give a user and pass the wifi still doesn't work. The spaces to park caravans are way too tight there are trees everywhere: suggestion cut down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous2145
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, which will allow us to improve our park experience. The wifi as mentioned is a concern and currently have gone out to tender for a solution, which we hope to have in park over the next 6 months. However, due to the nature of the park and the density of trees,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not the best caravan park. Extremely tight to maneuver a caravan between trees & cars parked partially on the roads. Park staff should be more vigilant on how many cars can be parked on each site. Noisy way past curfew. Would not stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsmagoo62
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of noise and space at our park. Should you wish to discuss this further, we invite you to contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your review.

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cabin was outdated and dirty. Staff at thr are rude. Discovery management of this park endorse drunken behaviour, loud music, swearing 10 hours a day!!! disrespect for families with kids!!! Never complain you will be directed to leave the park!!!! Never stay here!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne-Marie W
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

Thank you Anne-Marie W for your review of your recent stay with us and for Leonard taking my phone call today. From our conversation, we do need to get better at controlling the noise after hours ensuring all residents of the park have an enjoyable time and not be put out by loud celebrations (NRL Game). We trust the outcome...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled here for a random 3 night getaway from Brisbane. What a pleasant surprise was Gerroa, a hidden gem on the NSW coast. The caravan park itself was neat and tidy with respectful staff always willing to lend a hand. We stayed in the BBQ cabin, quite outdated but this was no reason to complain as we got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsull10
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

Great recommendations and feedback! Thank you for sharing your review and we're glad that you had a peaceful stay.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had booked a spa bath waterside unit here. We had trouble on arrival getting the hob to work so had to call services out. We later found the instructions hidden with the tv instructions. Later we discovered there was no hot water, therfore could not use the spar bath. Next morning we were offered another unit! This turned out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thelma M
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of our accommodation, Thelma. Should you wish to discuss this further, we invite you to contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your review.

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have a on site caravan so I try to come down regularly but I always love it here. I brought the van for me to come to when I sold my house in Sydney. The staff here do a great job by putting on entertainment once a month or when something big is coming up like Easter time they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending us and for sharing your review, Carol! We're happy to hear that you enjoy our sites.

Pageland, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We have been coming here for 10 years now and the little place is certainly a pearl in the sea. This trip rains a bit so many hours were spent watching the bird life from the deck. Words cannot describe what value for money you will have from staying here. The rooms are spacious everything you need. Great views bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GirlsfromCanberra
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed eating up the bucket of prawns, swimming during the day, and the time relaxing at our park. Thank you for continuing to return to our park and for sharing your review!

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I travel alot for work and have stayed here for both business and weekend breaks and have found the park and its operators more than accommodating every time! Holiday units are amazing as are the cabins!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale W
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear you feel comfortably accommodated for at our park, Dale! Thank you for sharing your review.

Reviewed 12 March 2017

We were very pleased with or accommodation in a studio type apartment. The facilities were impressive with electric fry pan, microwave, all the cooking implements, fridge. The bed king-size bed was very comfortable, and the surroundings were quiet. The room was quite spacious and the boom gate gave sense of security and safety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're happy to know that you felt safe, accommodated, and comfortable at our park. Thank you for the review, Paul!

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in standard unit and must say very average furniture old ,torn and broken wardrobe stuffed with pillows and blankets allowing no hanging space , shower only just works ... Shocking and kitchen sparsely equipped only 2pots and not even a frypan owners need to spend a bit of money and bring this up a level think travellers could get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 112,114
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the condition of the accommodation. To discuss your comments further, we invite you to contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au so we can address the issues in this cabin as soon as we can. Thank you for sharing your review.

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerroa
4.2 km away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
688 reviews
12.0 km away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
9.6 km away
BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park
3.0 km away
Park Ridge Retreat
Park Ridge Retreat
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
136 reviews
3.8 km away
Werri Beach Holiday Park
Werri Beach Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Gerroa

Address: 107 Crooked River Rd, Gerroa, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2534, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Gerroa
Price Range: €52 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks - Gerroa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Discovery Parks - Gerroa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Gerroa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kurrajong, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Gerroa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never stay here this was the holiday from hell!!! Avoid and spend your money elsewhere!!!!!!!”
944annemariew, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a river view”
GirlsfromCanberra, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
crystalice16, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Spa room wonderful”
jindaleespak, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you're after an unpowered site, go to riverside for more privacy.”
Plumeria66, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5