We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed on a powered site, and the experience for the phone booking, and then the check-in itself was top-notch. The information pack was great too! Very Clean amenities considering a full park on the weekend, our only hiccup - couple in van on next site had extremely loud music blasting from when we arrived to midnight. Couldn't sit outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cjm2511
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The park is seperated into two areas. We were in the area away from the reception/office so there is a 'lack' of assistance if needed quickly. TV reception in underground so you need to put your aerial cord into the point supplied at the electrical box, we were not made aware of this at booking time. Amenities are clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg D
Leesa W, Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. When checking you requested a 'Drive through site' so you didn't have to unhitch to which I advised we didn't have throughout the park. On the Beach side we have sites that back on to each other - hence why you were placed on the beach side on the opposite site to reception, to best...

Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we decided to go camping we thought we'd have to take our own bbq and go without cold drinks but Seve Mile Holiday Park has great kitchen facilities and little bbq areas that are cleaned daily. Having to share shower/bathroom was actually quite pleasant as these were well looked after. With little kids these were the important things to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
Leesa W, Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Eileen, Thank you for your wonderful review! We defiantly pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our camp kitchens and amenity blocks, I'll be sure to pass your kind words on to our cleaner! She'll be thrilled! It's wonderful to hear you and your family had a fantastic stay at our park, we can't wait to see you in the...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised by what's on offer at this park. Visited for Australia Day long weekend and had a great time with 3 families; kids ages from 5 to 13. Pool, beach, river, camp kitchen, games room, kayaking, buggy hire, wildlife, jumping pillow, playgrounds - there was so much to do! My only caution would be if you have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin345
Leesa W, Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Colin, Thank you for your wonderful review of our park! We love having so much to offer kids over the school holidays and glad you, your friends and family had a wonderful time! You should come and join us again in winter and camp with the family as we do fire bucket hire in the colder months *excluding Easter...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a holiday over the Jan holidays. The location is fantastic if you like the beach. Pool was also great but got noisy from the kids. Cleaning of cabin lacked, toaster draw not cleaned crumbs all through it. Needs better toilet paper. Kids loved the birds and bikes for hire. Over all a lovely place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
Leesa W, Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful park. Understandably in peak time the pool would be noisy with lots of happy children and families with the 35+ degree weather we have had almost every day. Thank you for making us aware of a couple of issues in the cabin, as we pride ourselves on our high standard...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We all enjoyed this caravan park, we stayed beach side & the pool, facilities & beach access were excellent. Our kids loved the beach here - good safe shallow waves. Staff were helpful & movie night was fun, park was very busy but full of families so quiet after 10, we want to come back next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Leesa W, Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we love seeing families come back each year making new memories to cherish. We all hope to see you again really soon. If you would like to experience our park in the cooler months we can offer you your very own camp fire pit including marshmellows to toast around the fire with the kids!!!!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We have been in a two bedroom beachside cabin at Christmas for more than 15 years and the cabins have changed little in that time except for a new queen bed and a newer smaller lounge. Generally the cabin was clean but some fittings need updating. Our DVD player did not work and was replaced for a new unit in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rj0645
Leesa W, Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness and state of our cabins. And we make a point of updating the cabins each year whether that be new lounge suites, decor, dining sets or refurbishing the outdoor furniture. We have recently had brand new bathrooms put in all en-suites and 2 of our spa cabins. If there is a specific change you...

Sydney
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Secluded, great beach, fun for families, great pool, fishing spots. Camping very close but that's ok as we were 8 families. No obvious management lurking around. Kitchen facilities good. No camp fires but didn't miss it too much. Altogether a great spot and definitely think will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AstonMum
Leesa W, Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you will be back! Hopefully we will see you in the cooler months when fire pit hire is back up and running!

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at 7 mile beach caravan park my cabin was very clean and the facilities were great and the management and staff were very helpful and it was great returning to the park for my 1st holiday there after 12 years it brought back a lot of old memories thank you for your help and hospitality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
Leesa W, Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Its great to know you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have you stay again in the new year.

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely park on beach/river which we enjoyed.Apparent schoolies and latter partners ,moved into adjoining cabins who partied on till 4am and started drinking again at 8am unchecked . Entry gates kept on failing and intercom to office was out of order which makes it hard on a tight entrance off the highway . With so many people packed into a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
Leesa W, Manager at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Terry, Thank you for the review on our park. With regards to the young group that moved into the adjoining cabins from your site for 1 of the nights you were here, the group was addressed by management straight after you came into the office and first expressed your concern. We also addressed our security team for the night...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerroa
4.5 km away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
665 reviews
12.3 km away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
0.3 km away
Discovery Parks - Gerroa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Park Ridge Retreat
Park Ridge Retreat
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
131 reviews
9.9 km away
BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park
4.0 km away
Werri Beach Holiday Park
Werri Beach Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park offers everything you could possibly need for a relaxed family holiday or an action packed getaway. Enjoy canoeing, fishing and surfing or simply unwind and listen to the rolling waves or the birds - from tennis to boat hire, camp kitchen to cafe the choice is yours! From luxury cabins to camping sites at Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park we have accommodation to suit all tastes and budgets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park

Address: 200 Crooked River Rd, Gerroa, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2534, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Gerroa
Price Range: €73 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Sydney
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Its not a hotel, it's a caravan park? and we camped.”
 of 5 bubbles Lowie56, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't drive by, rest awhile”
 of 5 bubbles hsmith6169, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cabins are the best”
 of 5 bubbles Cjp0302, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a river site and or cabin”
 of 5 bubbles JerryB75, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you choose a spa cabin make sure there is no caravan booked in front of you!”
 of 5 bubbles I4847TOcarols, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5