We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilltop Accommodation Catlins

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good25%
  • Average19%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“living area”(3 reviews)
“twin room”(3 reviews)
“the kitchen”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Hilltop Accommodation Catlins
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
15
6
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
6
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving areatwin roomthe kitchenon arrivalhousecottagefacilitiesaccommodationscatlinscharacterfalls
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We stayed for one night in the upper house. It is a group experience. All four rooms were filled when we stayed. Everyone was very friendly and considerate. The kitchen facilites are good and the view from the living area and patio outside are spectacular....More

Thank Laurie L
Response from Stuart M, Owner at Hilltop Accommodation CatlinsResponded 6 August 2015

We are pleased you enjoyed staying at Hilltop even if we were quite full the night you stayed. Sorry you found your bed uncomfortable, but I can not remember anyone else ever mentioning that

Reviewed 26 December 2014

The Top house was where we stayed great place good price, everything there that we needed, we would reccommend it to anyone. We had easy acccess to all the Catlins sightseeing spots. Comfortable and clean beds, We had the house to ourselves,

1  Thank Waihi50plus
Response from Stuart M, Manager at Hilltop Accommodation CatlinsResponded 6 August 2015

Thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay

Reviewed 5 December 2014

Unfortunately we were never able to stay at Hilltop as we were involved in a car accident and missed this part of the trip. But I would just like to say thank you too Hilltop as despite us having to cancel on such short notice,...More

2  Thank LTree
Response from Stuart M, Owner at Hilltop Accommodation CatlinsResponded 6 August 2015

Sorry about your accident and hope you can stay at Hilltop in the future

Reviewed 15 October 2014

We booked the en-suite room in the lower cottage. Had the cottage all to ourselves the first night, which was really romantic. Shared it with two single travellers the next night, which was no problem at all. The situation is perfect (if you have a...More

1  Thank Peter S
Response from Stuart M, Owner at Hilltop Accommodation CatlinsResponded 6 August 2015

Pleased you liked our country setting

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Finding Hilltop was easy with the spot on instructions given at time of booking, we decided to head there just before it got dark, as knew there was no cell phone signal. We checked in easy (we were staying in the lower house, in the...More

1  Thank Efc101
Response from Stuart M, Owner at Hilltop Accommodation CatlinsResponded 6 August 2015

Thanks for the lovely photos and your review. Yes it is a good idea to settle in at Hilltop before it gets too late in the evening

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Papatowai
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hilltop Accommodation Catlins staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Arrive early to have a choice of rooms"
Read review
"Go for the en-suite"
Read review
"Arrive before it gets dark, as there is very little lighting and no cell phone signal. Book dinner..."
Read review
"There are 3 double rooms, and one twin in the top house. As there are two bathrooms in the top house there..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing