We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel St. Oswald

Hotwire.comUS$174*
View Deal
15/06/2017 16/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$174*
US$174*
US$174*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel St. Oswald
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel St. Oswald
 Click to rate
Maastricht
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We had a great winter holiday with a family of 5 (2 children, 1 teenager). Amazing big room, very well organized, very silent. Good restaurant, excellent service. Reception and staff are all very kind and helpful. The relax area and the pool are really nice, with thermal water. Only one complain: the water in the whirlpool is too cold. Close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giulicri
AnnaMS, Inhaber at Hotel St. Oswald, responded to this review

Dear family Giuli, thank you for taking time to write your impressions about your holidays in our hotel. The shuttle service to the ski school and back we offer always, also when the direct connection of the nice ski slope to the hotel is open. This service is a very desired one! In general the temperatures in the pools are...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We had a very big room with beautiful mountain view, but furniture should be renovated. Food is excellent, specially many dishes at breakfast. All staff were very friendly, we enjoyed in swimming pool. Sauna could have more space for resting and longer working time, at least to 20 p..m.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina P
AnnaMS, Inhaber at Hotel St. Oswald, responded to this review

Dear family, thank you for your time to write your impressions concerning your stay in our hotel. It was a great pleasure to celebrate with you and together with your family the new years time. Thank you for telling us your wish about longer opening hours for the spa area. We will think about it!

Khartoum
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

The views in this hotel is just breathtaking also it's a winter spot for skiing and we went in summer still it was an amazing holiday and the hotel was empty but nice the rooms are a bit small It's just feel like a home and the staff are very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tagieldin
Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Good news/bad news: the hotel looks and feels the same as it was at our last visit nearly ten years ago. It is well (family) run, comfortable, serves good meals, is in an absolute quiet location and the rooms facing south offer a nice view of the valley below. They do take special care of children (so the pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJN
hotelstoswald, Inhaber at Hotel St. Oswald, responded to this review

Dear family MJN, thank you for taking time and sending your recommendations. Thank you too that you visited us again after some years, so you kept us still in a good, recommendable mind. Concerning the guest supplies we are thinking about offering you more space in the bathroom for your personal duties. We will re-think it! We hope you enjoyed...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel was at the top in the early '90s now show signs of ageing but quality of service, superlative food and ambience still makes the place wonderful. Whatever you like doing, skiing, spa, golf, hiking it's a great location in any season. On top if the Euro is good value in Austria is even better worth a visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario C
Reviewed 20 February 2015

I recently spent with my family a 4-day vacation period in the beautiful St. Oswald Hotel. I can confirm that all the staff at reception, bar and restaurant was extremely kind. We stayed in a very nice junior suite: the room was wide, the bathroom extremely clean and comfortable with both a shower (quite huge) and a bath tub. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enrico V
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2015 via mobile

A beautifully located hotel situated on scenic hills directly 1km midway of two ski lifts. This hotel advertises access from hotel to ski lifts which is incorrect, you either walk 1km or the hotel shuttle takes you. But the shuttle driver is only permitted to take you to the top lift in the village he refused to take us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spithead
Ramallah, Palestinian Territories
Reviewed 7 January 2015

being in Sankt Oswald at the hotel , you are surrounded by Austrian Charm and the excellently run by the owning family. the food is exquisite and the wine cellar as well, the ambience in the lobby cum bar is equally exquisite. the children loved and the internal playground very attended two by 2 young ladies fully dedicated to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZWK
Austria
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It's located in a great location with a phantastic view, overall the hotel is showing its age but still a nice property. Very friendly and helpful service. Attended a survey function as a guest for which purpose the layout in public areas was temporarily changed and some external staff - superb chefs - brought in, interesting. Superb food using only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Asiatrip09
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel enjoys a very good location being very closed to the ski slope but this did not added to much value for us because the slope which is exactly near the hotel wasn't practicable when we were there. On the other hand, you can book a box and let you sky equipment at the rental company and, by doing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anca_si_Tudor

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
15/06/2017 16/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sankt Oswald
3.7 km away
Hotel Praegant
Hotel Praegant
#5 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
227 reviews
7.6 km away
Das Almdorf - World Peace Eco Resort
0.9 km away
Hotel Berghof
Hotel Berghof
#14 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Wohlfuehl & Genusshotel Felsenhof
Wohlfuehl & Genusshotel Felsenho...
#11 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
53 reviews
3.4 km away
Harmony's Hotel Kirchheimerhof
Harmony's Hotel Kirchheimerhof
#6 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
178 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel NockResort
Hotel NockResort
#15 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pure relaxation far from everyday life in the middle of the Carinthian biosphere park "Nockberge". Expire the nature with all your senses - here on the southern side of the alps. Enjoy alpine luxury and mediterrean ease. Whether hiking, golf, wellness for body, mind and soul or other sporting activities - here at 1400 m you are at the puls of nature. The ideal starting point for your trips into nature! The pool- and sauna area with massage & beauty provides relaxation and recreation. Whether on the panorama terrace or in the restaurant culinary highlights from best ingredients from our region accompanied by a glass of the best wines from our hotel own vinothek - that's pleasure and wellbeing! Kärnten Card included - in spring, summer and autumn time. The Kärnten Card is the key to adventure, fun and lots of advantages. It opens the doors to more than 100 destinations throughout Carinthia and you may return to your favourite attractions on as many days as you like. The pure joy of wintertime sports! Superbly groomed slopes run all the way down to the hotel itself! And in winter time? Over 100 kilometres of slopes, modern lifts, snow canons servicing 97 percent of the slopes, four ski schools, sledding hills, cross-country trails and winter hiking paths are offered to enjoy wonderful winter holidays in St. Oswald - Bad Kleinkirchheim. And if you prefer just to relax, enjoy the clear winter air during a great hiking tour or just stay on a deckchair in a cosy woolen blanket and get the energy from the warm sun rays in the Carinthian sun! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel St. Oswald

Address: Schartenweg 5 und 12 | Bad Kleinkirchheim, Sankt Oswald 9546, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Sankt Oswald
Price Range: €135 - €301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel St. Oswald 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel St. Oswald reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel St. Oswald staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best view, perfect wellness”
458ninap, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Definitely go for a south facing room;”
MJN, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“rooms overlooking the ski slopes”
ZWK, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
“maybe you should ask for a renovated room (if they have it ;) )”
Anca_si_Tudor, 7 May 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Hotwire.com
US$174* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$174
TripAdvisorUS$174
Booking.comUS$175
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates