We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stillness Manor & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Stillness Manor & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a fortnight. Ideally situated for exploring. Staff very friendly, nothing's too much trouble. Breakfast was great and served out on the viranda. Our room was on the hill behind the hotel with views of table mountain. The grounds are well kept, 3 pools to choose from, a gym and a spa. The hotel has friendly dogs that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
Stillness M, General Manager at Stillness Manor & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, Thank you so much for your kind comments. The staff and I loved having you here at Stillness and we hope to see you again soon with your husband. The dogs do miss you terribly and Mischief says please send a picture! With kindest regards,

Cape Town
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My fiancé and I wanted to spend a relaxing time at the Stillness Manor and Spa and we really experienced all that. The spacious grounds greet you when you arrive and kind of prepares you for what lies ahead. Good service, great treatment at the spa and healthy breakfast was at the order of the day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riaan B
Stillness M, General Manager at Stillness Manor & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your kind words. Your comments are vey much appreciated by my staff and I. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Stillness. With kind regards,

Paris, France
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice place to start a trip around Cape Town. You must have a car because it is a little bit far from the town and the sea. We came to see the pingouins and cape point after about 2 hours of car..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 903emmanuellek
Stillness M, General Manager at Stillness Manor & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Emmanuelle, Yes indeed. We are located in the Constantia Valley of the Southern Suburbs, about 15-20 minutes from the penguins in Simons Town, 10 minutes from the beach in Muizenberg and 30-40 minutes from Cape Point. We are 20 minutes / 23 kilometres from central Cape Town. We highly recommend using GPS or a driver when travelling the Cape...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I received a voucher for 2x Swedish Massage at the spa for Christmas. We went early in the new year on a perfect, windless day and chilled out by the outdoor pool, lounging in the sun on comfy sunbeds and swimming in the refreshing water. The spa was nice and quiet. The perfect environment for relaxation. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niel v
Stillness M, General Manager at Stillness Manor & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Niel, Thank you very much for your kind comments. Our staff members are overjoyed to read this and I can assure you that this makes it all worth it. Again, thank you very much and we will try to do as well or better the next time you visit. With kindest regards,

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 3 marvelous days in this beautiful hotel in picturesque location. This is the best option for those who'd love to rest from city motion and noise. And yes, we've met very friendly owner:-)) The territory is green with two pools and flowers around. Just like in pictures. Enough space for the guests of the hotel. We'd love to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yury47
Stillness M, General Manager at Stillness Manor & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Yuri, You are most welcome and hope you will spend more time with us. Please do not hesitate to call and ask for the owner when you are ready. He would love to meet you again. Do skorovo!

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and i stayed for our Anniversary. We enjoyed a spa day and a relaxing day/Evening. We would definitely recommend the Stillness Manor & Spa to friends and family. Friendly staff ( and dogs :) )

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conor H
Stillness M, General Manager at Stillness Manor & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Conor, Thank you very much for your kind words. We enjoyed having you here at Stillness and look forward to seeing you soon again. Best wishes for 2017!

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked to stay at Stillness the night of our wedding reception, a fact I mentioned in my booking. Whilst I didn't expect champagne and flowers, I was a bit disappointed to be taken to a room with two single beds. This was rectified after I insisted in a double bed. There was no sign of any management the whole...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1111YRnathaliel
Stillness M, General Manager at Stillness Manor & Spa, responded to this review

Wow. That hurts. Would have been great to hear of all this before you left. Sorry you could not find anyone. That's highly unusual. In the order: The room you booked through Booking.com was the only Classic Suite left at the time of your booking. This is why you were offered Suite 3, a twin. On arrival, we were able...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice owner that quickly upgraded our room closer to the spa and swimming pool as requested by us. The Spa is truly the gem of this manor. The hotel is situated on the slopes of the Steenberg mountains. The location is definitely a plus for the Steenberg golf course basically next door. Lots of restaurants to choose from along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeAges
Stillness M, General Manager at Stillness Manor & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Stillness Manor & Spa and thank you for the valuable comments. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. We very much look forward to welcoming you to Stillness again soon. With kindest regards,

Lusaka, Zambia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

What a beautiful, serine location. the spa was amazing, the staff were lovely and the birds chirping in the morning and at dusk made the gorgeous views even more beautiful. hearty breakfast. will be returning !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 367rebekahh
Stillness M, General Manager at Stillness Manor & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your sweet comments. We were delighted to have you stay at Stillness Manor and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With kindest regards,

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

This is an excellent spa with superb therapists and all set in an extremely quiet and serene location. My pet hates for spas is noise, loud staff, cell phones or any distraction that takes you out of the 'zone'. Stillness is as the name implies....! The prices are very reasonable and the staff superb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frontierman999
Stillness M, General Manager at Stillness Manor & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great comments. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you to Stillness again soon. With kindest regards,

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tokai
0.8 km away
Steenberg Hotel
Steenberg Hotel
#2 of 6 in Constantia
443 reviews
7.7 km away
The Cellars-Hohenort
The Cellars-Hohenort
#4 of 6 in Constantia
349 reviews
16.2 km away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#16 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Morningside Cottage
Morningside Cottage
#5 of 9 in Tokai
79 reviews
0.4 km away
High Timbers Lodge
High Timbers Lodge
#6 of 9 in Tokai
7 reviews
3.7 km away
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stillness Manor & Spa is a magnificent and very secluded property located above the Constantia Valley of Cape Town and False Bay. With its 14 luxurious suites, this historic Cape Dutch manor welcomes you amidst the beautiful vineyards and forests of Constantia and Tokai. Our Spa with its indoor heated pool provides a full range of exciting treatments and therapies and a sanctuary from reality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stillness Manor & Spa

Address: 16 Debaren Close, Tokai 7945, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Tokai
Price Range: €111 - €232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stillness Manor & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Stillness Manor & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stillness Manor & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have awesome views”
 of 5 bubbles 254ChrisB254, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Close to the entrance and to the spa.”
 of 5 bubbles leeAges, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We saw other rooms, spoilt for choice, all have incredible quality and views.”
  • To left
  • Upper centre view
  • To right
  • Lower centre view
  • Lower right view
  • Lower left
  • Centre low view
 of 5 bubbles AndyMaskill, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The southern rooms are close to the spa and the view at night is out of this world!”
 of 5 bubbles Jessicayiend, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Book spa treatments well in advance to avoid disappointment”
 of 5 bubbles whatilikedaboutu, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay