We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Cat Inn

    Queen's Square North Lane, West Hoathly RH19 4PP, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West HoathlySee available hotels in West Hoathly
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (5)
    Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
    2,080 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in East Grinstead
     
    Gravetye Manor Hotel and Restaurant
    680 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in West Hoathly
     
    Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
    1,233 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Wych Cross
     
    The Roebuck Hotel
    531 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Forest Row
     
    Overview
    • Excellent70%
    • Very good21%
    • Average6%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
    2,080 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in East Grinstead
     
    Gravetye Manor Hotel and Restaurant
    680 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in West Hoathly
     
    Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
    1,233 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Wych Cross
     
    The Roebuck Hotel
    531 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Forest Row
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (233)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 230 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Whenever we are in town we visit The Cat, for a chat with the delightful proprietor Andrew Russell and an unfailingly delicious meal with top notch service. This time we enjoyed a meltingly terrific Black Pudding Scotch Egg, and Squid with Chorizo, Citrus and Chiles...More

    Thank SarahLN1889
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    After a terrible meal at a nearby "top" hotel (see my review of the Ashdown Park Hotel), we descended on the Cat Inn for a celebratory meal. We booked in advance (a Tuesday night!) and a good job we did! The place was fully booked...More

    Thank Tony E
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    First visit and we will definitely be returning. There is a welcoming ambience and we were able to get a table outside in the courtyard garden. Very attentive service and nicely timed throughout. The menu offers many tempting choices, it's hard to make a decision...More

    Thank polofeb14
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    This is indeed a great inn in a lovely spot with excellent staff and great food. But we couldn't help feeling it was a bit overpriced, hence the four rather than five stars. Eg.1. Our room was £165 for a Monday night. It was a...More

    Thank AJlowery
    Response from Andrew R, Owner at The Cat InnResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your kindness in leaving a review and I was delighted to learn that you had enjoyed the great food and excellent staff. If my memory serves me correctly, you did not pay the rack rate for the room. It was the last...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    My cousin Jo is getting married! We were sent details and 2 nights booked for us at "Cat Inn". We arrived directly from Gatwick (25 mins and £27 in a Gatwick cars car) to a warm reception by several of the staff! Rooms were sorted...More

    Thank LincolnB1
    Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
    2,080 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in East Grinstead
     
    Gravetye Manor Hotel and Restaurant
    680 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in West Hoathly
     
    Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
    1,233 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Wych Cross
     
    The Roebuck Hotel
    531 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Forest Row
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • West Sussex >
    • West Hoathly
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Gravetye Manor Hotel and Restaurant
    680 reviews
    1.40 km away
     
    Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
    1,233 reviews
    6.80 km away
     
    Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel
    1,265 reviews
    6.99 km away
     
    The Roebuck Hotel
    531 reviews
    5.70 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Gravetye Manor Restaurant
    392 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Cat Inn
    412 reviews
    .01 km away
    The Fox Eating and Drinking House
    150 reviews
    .51 km away
    Sharp Thorne Organic Cafe
    42 reviews
    .82 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Priest House
    24 reviews
    .06 km away
    Standen
    516 reviews
    4.02 km away
    Ardingly Reservoir
    10 reviews
    4.46 km away
    High Weald Dairy
    39 reviews
    4.98 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Cat Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Rooms 1 and 4 look over the village church"
    Read review
    "Cute quirky rooms in an old building. Nicely refurbished."
    Read review
    "Room 2 is really nice but has only a small window looking out across the rooftops, so if that matters to you..."
    Read review
    "We loved Room one, a period room. But it's above the bar so if you want a quiet early night, choose one..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing