We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alanda Club Marbella

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alanda Club Marbella
Alanda Club Marbella
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 366: English reviews
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful place, spotless apartments, spotless pool areas. Pool bar excellent lunches. Restaurant has wonderful food. In a good area, 2 mins from beach. Close to bank, supermarkets, good restaurants.EasIly accessible from motorway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jinty20162017
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Jinty20162017, We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in Alanda Club Marbella. We hope to have the ooportunity to receive you once more to enjoye another wonderulf experience in the complex. Best regards.

Liphook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Alanda Club for several days while celebrating a friend's special birthday in Marbella. We shared one of the Penthouses with two other couples; it was absolutely perfect for our stay, beautifully appointed with hotel standard beds, great bathrooms and a very well equipped kitchen. The staff at reception were exceptionally helpful and always cheerful and smiling....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree M
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Deisree M, First of all, thank you for selecting Alanda Club Marbella and also for sharing your opinion with us. Special birthdays merit a good celebration and we are sure that you choice was the right one. We are very satisfied knowing that you enjoyed the Penthouse appartment, breakfast and the staff always ready to help you. Looking forward...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perfect for a hen weekend. Apartments were amazing along with the breakfast. Staff were very accommodating only downside was the wifi, one code per room and only one device on it at any time. Paid extra for wifi and it barely worked over the 3 days we were there unless we were down near reception but overall great weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catriona F
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Catriona F, We would like to thank you for the time you have dedicated to share your opinion with us, which is more than important for us. It was a pleasure to host you during a hen weekend celebration and hope that you will choose Alanda Club Marbella the next special occasion. Best wishes.

Sechelt, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed a week here. Took two days to get hot water turned on in shower. Oven was inoperable, the dryer timer would not shut off. The apartment is spacious but needs upgrading. Restaurant and bar were closed, pool and hot tub dirty. Was very dissapointed with this resort. Although Jose at front desk was very helpful when on shift

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ltelder
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I have been here the last 5 years and will be back again soon. The location is great, I don't want nightlife as I have a young daughter but do like to wander along the beach and have a meal and it is perfect for that. I have stayed in 1, 2 and 3 bed apartments and they all good....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank workingmum06
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Workingmum06, We are more than pleased to receive this special review from you! As you should know, our human team work hard every single day to offer te best services and make you feel like you were at home. Withouth doubt, we feel so satisfied to hear that you and your daugther will remember these experiences in the future....

uk
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Stayed here for 7 nights through Interval International. Plus points: front desk staff lovely, helpful and always cheerful! Apartments lovely-we had a 3 bedroom penthouse- nice balcony and spacious. Room for improvement: paying 20 euro for 'fast WiFi' what are they comparing it to? snail mail?-this is not worth it, kept getting thrown out of the WiFi and logging back...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank UkWildrover
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We, a family of 5, had a fantastic 7 nights stay here and would definitely recommend to others. Our unit was very cozy and clean with two balconies, facing the swimming pool and a roundabout street. The staff was very friendly and courteous and location wise it was perfect for us visiting Malaga, Ronda, Nerja, Fuengirola and not forgetting the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bahrinshah A
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this review

Appreciated Bahrinshah A, We are so glad to receive comments like yours! We are totally sure that with your description about the complex an facilities, you will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Ona Alanda Club Marbella. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once more and we assure that you will feel like...

Halifax, Yorkshire
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We booked a one bedroom apartment within Alanda for the first time and were very pleasantly surprised. Being recently refurbished it was exceptionally clean, spacious enough for 2 people and the bed was more comfortable than our own!! We had a terrace facing the pool which got afternoon and evening sun. It had small table and 4 chairs and although...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Littlew1962
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Littlew1962, Thank you for having selected Alanda Club Marbella and also for sharing your opinion with us, given that it is more than important for us. We are delighted to know that you experience was more than satisfactory and that your were impressed by our facilities and services. We will be waiting for you to spend another wonderful time...

Reviewed 11 December 2016

We are a group of 5 ladies staying in this Superior 3-bedroom 4-bathroom Penthouse apartment for 2 nights in end Nov 2016. All bedrooms are ensuite with 1 extra guest bathroom. 1. There was free limited wifi for 1 device at a time, but not for downloading. According to the hotel, can pay €5 per day per device for premium...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cherishtrip
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Cherishtrip, On behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for sharing with us your experience regarding your recent stay in Alanda Club Marbella. It is more than a pleasure for us to know that you have had a funny and comfortable holidays in the complex and that you have enjoyed all our facilities, specially the...

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We had the honor of having a room that fit 6 comfortably and it was very spacious. The best part of our experience was being able to see Antony Wolfson sing on Tuesday night! We weren't planning on going to the restaurant, but when we saw Antony was there, we made reservations. Do not make the mistake we almost made!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnyoungbloodsbac
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alanda Club Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Johny, It is fantastic to read that you recent experience in Alanda Club Marbella was more than expected, specially which refers to our main singer, Antony and our restaurant La Despensa. For that reason, do not hesitate to welcome again and we will waiting for you with open arms! Best wishes, Alanda Club Marbella

782 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (496)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Luxury One Room Apartment (81)
Viewed
Luxury Two Room Apartment (112)
Viewed
Penthouse (145)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Second Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elviria
0.6 km away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
15.3 km away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 71 in Marbella
1,492 reviews
9.8 km away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
11.5 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 71 in Marbella
1,544 reviews
10.8 km away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the heart of the Costa del Sol in the town of Marbella, a benchmark in high-level tourism, our Resort offers 150 exclusive apartments decorated in two different styles with all the comforts and luxuries you might want: Indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, gymnasium... And just a few metres from the beach and the Elviria shopping and leisure area; these are just some of the advantages you can enjoy at Alanda Club Marbella. Spacious apartments conceived for families and groups of friends, where the size of the lounges, rooms and terraces provide you with maximum comfort during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alanda Club Marbella

Address: Carretera de Cadiz Km 192 | Salida Elvira, 29600 Elviria, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella > Elviria
Price Range: €72 - €221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alanda Club Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Alanda Club Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alanda Club Marbella Hotel Marbella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alanda Club Marbella staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Alanda Club Marbella staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It depends on how many bedrooms you need but the Penthouses are beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles DesireeM716, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“check electricity charges when booking your room”
 of 5 bubbles UkWildrover, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse apartment, with sea view or larger pool view close to club house is better. Blocks away from A7 road are quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles cherishtrip, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Edenfieldskiers, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed at Granada 10 (3 bed Penthouse)”
  • Master bathroom
  • Sitting room
  • Master bedroom
  • Master Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles seaham2004, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5