We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly. We support the following browsers:
We were disappointed with the accomodation, compared to other motels we've stayed in whist touring New Zealand, thought this was overpriced for the facilities, perhaps Mount Maunganui is a more expensive area!. We had a studio room, as there was no air conditioning, we really...More
We had a studio apartment for one night as we were down for a junior surf carnival. This is a great location close to beach, shopping centre and restaurants/cafe's. Unfortunately we got a room right on the street, it was a very hot weekend and...More
Great location, very clean and comfortable room. The manager was very welcoming and helpful. Only a short walk for a swim at the beach. We walked to the main street for dinner. Would definitely rebook!
The new manager at Atlas is the rudest person I have met in the hospitality industry. The old management accepted the booking for five 17 year old girls on holiday with one set of parents, who were staying 5 minutes away. The new manger Steve...More
Pretty good for what it is. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. This was spacious with two rooms and a good living room and deck. The location is superb, with easy walk to the shops, beach the harbour and the mount. The apartment was...More
US$118 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Atlas Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Setting off afire alarm.
Thank you for your 2 x reviews. "avoid at all costs" and 'Dishonest"
To start with we are called Atlas Suites and Apartments..
Our suites are the rooms you booked. They are as you booked.. a studio suite which is similar to a hotel room. We do have apartments as well.. 2 bedroom and 3 x bedroom apartments which have cooking facilities.
You say you have rung us several times over the charges on your credit card.
We have had 1 x call from you. Surprised you haven't called us more often seen we have charged your account.
We haven't sent you the account of extras charged to your room as we haven't received it yet.
You may recall someone asking you to be quiet in the early hours of the morning and to put your smokes out .That was me .The whole complex is a no smoking area even the deck areas.
In the morning we had a call from the fire service to say one of our fire alarms had been set off. In your phone call you mentioned that you had heard something. We explained in the phone call that it was because the alarm had been set off.
Im sorry but the alarm had been tampered with.. so someone in the room had done more than just heard it.
I went up to the room with the fire service guy to check and he showed me that it had been turned off. As this was a deliberate act the charge to have someone come out and reset it has been passed on to you. As soon as we get the account we will email to you.
A phone call would have been a better way to go, than to deal with this in an open forum.