We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fantasy Island Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fantasy Island Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 530: English reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I would never go back under any circumstances. The staff is trying hard, BUT management has a massive disregard for sanitation. The area between the main lobby building to the dive shop has an overwhelming stink of raw, stagnant, sewage. The sewage smell is worse than any place I have been in Mexico, Roatan, or South America. There are Roatan...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Eric B
north carolina
Reviewed 2 July 2016

The trip was cheap, so can't complain too much. The beach is beautiful. The resort is old, needing a lot of attention. Some refurb has been done recently, but need much more. Room had hot but no cold water in the bathroom. Reported toilet flushing problems 4 of 7 days. Food was the poorest I have had anywhere on my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PGDixon
Fantasy I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fantasy Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello from all the staff of Fantasy Island Beach Resort, Dive & Marina. First of all we want to thank you for the time you took to send us your complaints. Yours comments for us are so important because this is our way to improve. We will investigate all yours complaints and if we find any mistake we are going...

Chandler
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We were just OW certified 6 months ago, so this was our first dive vacation. We did our best to find a reasonably priced all-inclusive vacation package in case we ended up not enjoying the diving experience. Not only did we find an awesome deal for a resort in a beautiful location, we had an amazing first open-sea dive experience,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SaraTheWoo
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We Went to this place with my Girlfriend and stayed for a week, first day food was 100% horrible and not fresh, probably they were not expecting much people that day, second day everything changed, food was amazing, fresh and delicious. We asked for a lobster and the chef prepared us a fresh lobster for $30. Good customer service, excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noel H
Monticello, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

My husband, myself and a friend of ours recently visited the resort specifically for the scuba diving experience. We originally booked across the water at coco view then decided to book with fantasy due to the package price! We had a 2 tank dive from boat in the morning and a 1 tank dive in the afternoon with the option...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cheryl D
Fantasy I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fantasy Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi from all the staff of Fantasy Island Beach Resort Dive & Marina, First of all thanks for taken your time to write and give us your opinion. In our hotel your opinion is taken with very seriously. We are going to investigate your comments and if we find something wrong we will improved on that situation. Thanks for all...

Toronto
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

The reviews are correct in that this is not the most up-to-date or luxurious hotel so if you are looking for four or five star treatment, look elsewhere. In our case, we were looking to do some diving, be with nature, and did not want to blow the bank. In those respects, staying at fantasy Island hit the mark in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DJKham
Fortville, Indiana
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Fantasy Island Resort is one of those places I would have liked to have given a better review. It has so much going for it, but misses the mark on several issues. Great location on large, well maintained beach area. Plenty of room -never felt crowded. In fact, during the week it seemed to be fairly empty of quests. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IndyKat15
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 May 2016

My husband and I had to go to Roatan, Honduras for his business for 7 days. We chose to stay at Fantasy Island as it was centrally located on the island for my husband's needs. I researched and read through a lot of reviews on trip advisor and people either really liked it or hated it. Upon arrival, the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn K
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We originally researched several resorts on Roatan, but decided on Fantasy Island after we talked to a "specialist" at Maduro Dive Vacations. He explained the resort was offering a "great deal" because it had just been renovated and they had been closed for awhile. This is the first time I've ever been really disappointed! I would call this resort "TIME...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dennismc2015
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 22 April 2016

The resort is average but the diving is wonderfull. Everything you read on the hotel is correct. A quiet place perfect for a good rest. The staff is pleasant. The food was better than expected. The vegetables are properly cooked and we always found something to our liking. The installations are in need of attention, especially the bathrooms. Water pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rogerrlacasse67

978 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (933)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (155)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (213)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Other (405)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near French Harbour
20.0 km away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
6.2 km away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
558 reviews
2.7 km away
Parrot Tree Plantation
Parrot Tree Plantation
#1 of 1 in First Bight
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
496 reviews
2.0 km away
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas
19.8 km away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the best of the Caribbean at Fantasy Island Beach Resort, Dive and Marina! Our Roatan, Honduras resort is located on its own 21 acre private island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fantasy Island Beach Resort

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Ppal, French Harbour, French Harbour, Roatan IB3110, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > French Harbour
Price Range: €161 - €382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fantasy Island Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fantasy Island Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy Island Beach Hotel Roatan
Fantasy Island Beach Roatan
Fantasy Island Roatan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fantasy Island Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Fantasy Island Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in a cottage right on the beach! Wow!”
 of 5 bubbles RoseP6, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there were a few other couples with us. I didn't see a bad room in the house.”
 of 5 bubbles bod848, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get the bungalows a little more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles TxWildBill, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The divers building is closest to the dive shop and has been recently renovated. It is worth requesting that building.”
 of 5 bubbles n0trealhappy, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“300 building has wifi”
 of 5 bubbles Temp94611, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay