We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ariosa Street San Francisco District, Pagadian City, Mindanao 7016 Philippines
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Pagadian City
Hotel Camila is the flagship property of the Hotel Camila group, a chain of boutique business hotels with branches in Dipolog and Dumaguete Cities. It's centrally located in Pagadian City, has secure parking free of charge for guests, and has two restaurant outlets serving Continental, Asian, and Filipino cuisine. Due to its reasonable rates, rooms are quite in demand so book ahead.
Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
Ariosa Street San Francisco District, Pagadian City, Mindanao 7016 Philippines
Getting there
Pagadian Airport2 kmSee all flights
Labo Airport59 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
38Reviews6Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 8
  • 6
  • 6
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jrp198charming wrote a review Feb 2020
New York City, New York75 contributions53 helpful votes
I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. I was told that this was the best hotel in Pagadian. Some of the staff were nice, but most of the staff were incapable. I had a hard time even to get my room cleaned on a daily basis. I took 4 days to get a lightbulb changed in my bathroom. When I asked to speak to the hotel manager, I was told that he was not available. I would not stay in this hotel again. There are other hotels in this city and I will try another one.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Gracie707 wrote a review Jun 2019
Quezon City, Philippines106 contributions35 helpful votes
Located at heart of Pagadian City, this hotel is just all right, nothing special. The staff seems attentive but lacks enough people to serve and clean especially in the restaurant. Breakfast, which is served by the murky pool, is ordinary, so is the room and facilities. It's the same you will get at two other hotels in Pagadian with the same price.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff A, Manager at Hotel Camila
Responded 7 Aug 2019
Hello Gracie, We thank you for giving us feedback. There was a problem with the pool filter at that time of your stay and the replacement is on its way. We hope to see you again. Thanks, HC Team
Read more
Ja K wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
• bathroom is not operating properly, faucet is destroyed, no warm water, towell not replaced • noise by renting the space around the swimming pool for a private party which was much too noisy, cant watch TV due to amplified sound and microphone, A hotel is also renting a space for rest at anytime. Grabbing a few pesos in function hall will send customers to the competition.just around the corner. • no coke zero available in restaurant • one guy in restaurant didnt speak english well • all the TV screen are much too small, we cant even read the sentences displayed on CNN • many TV set are not working mainly becaus ethe cable connector is bad • TV channels choice in real english is small, by example no BBC • disable people cant access to swimming pool due to steep stairs • no reserved parking place in front of thr hotel , bad when it rains In positive • price is relatively low (decreased recently which is the sign of biz downgrading due to competition) • personel in the lobby is quite OK to the customers
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff A, Manager at Hotel Camila
Responded 7 Aug 2019
Dear guest, We are sorry that you feel this way about us. Private functions are a normal part of any hospitality establishment and help keep the room rates low. However, they are not an everyday occurrence and most days are generally very quiet. Coke zero is generally hard to come by in our city due to the trend of healthier drinks. As for the TV, the size is proportional to the chosen room and is correct for viewing. Perhaps you chose the cheapest room and expect big things to come with it? The ability to read from the TV screen is an eyesight issue. Perhaps it is time to visit your optician. We have no control over the TV channels as both quality and quantity are determined by the one and only cable company in the city. There is no reserved parking in front of the hotel because the city prohibits it. The hotel's official parking space is less than 30 meters from the lobby. Surely, this should not cause serious health issues for any normal person. "One guy in restaurant didnt speak english well". We beg your pardon. Please be reminded that you were in the rural part of the country and just like any rural place, even in the UK, education and local accent play a big factor in English proficiency. Having said that, we do not doubt the sincerity and dedication of our servers who often have to endure the condescension of foreign guests. We completely understand if you would like to patronize another establishment in the city. We wish you a more memorable time with them. Sincerely, HC Team
Read more
Compass171039 wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
We did stay at Camila hotel for 5 days hotel standard okey apart from no warm weather in the shower in our first room high sound from aircond but the costumer service at the Restaurant was not good even breakfast should be included they charge us extra for juice egg and other things and they did not tell us about it before its time to pay they ad 2000 php extra for things that should be included I will not recommend anyone to at Camila hotel in Pagadian
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff A, Manager at Hotel Camila
Responded 6 Jun 2019
Dear Guest, We thank you for this review and for staying with us for 5 days. It seems that the root of the problem is miscommunication in that perhaps you were under the impression that the breakfast included in your room rate is unlimited. Our breakfast service is a la carte (not buffet) as you would have known in the 5 days in the hotel and our menu clearly specifies the choices available to you, which includes a beverage. Additional orders are possible to suit your appetite and the prices are clearly given in the menu as well. Our servers have informed you of this and our other guests perfectly understand this. Moving forward, we wish you all the best in your future travels.
Read more
Yellow swan wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Googled best hotels in pagadian city and this one is one of those,, TO MY DISSAPOINTMENT!!!!!!!!!!'!!!!! AIRCONDITION very poor,. Cockroaches running and flying😡,dusty, NOT RECOMMENDED👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼 Wasnt able to have a good sleep cause im thinking if i sleep the cockroaches might crawl or fly over me;;;; i had skin rashes from too much scratching , i think the linens are not so clean? Or maybe the cockroaches peed on it? Neverrrrr again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Dont stay in this hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff A, Manager at Hotel Camila
Responded 16 May 2019
Dear Yellowagent, It is indeed regrettable that despite our regular pest control measures, the few that survived got attracted to you and kept you company in the night. Cockroaches are generally attracted to food and the smell of urea and if either was present in your room, that would have drawn them out and made them linger. As we are looking into your issue, may we also suggest the practice of proper hygiene just to ensure your experience is pest free wherever you choose to stay. We wish you the best in your future activities.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
PhilippinesMindanaoZamboanga PeninsulaZamboanga del SurPagadian City
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Camila
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Camila?
Nearby attractions include Mt Palpalan (0.4 km), Gaisano Capital Pagadian (0.7 km), and Gaisano Capital (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Camila?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Camila?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Camila?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Camila?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jollibee Fast Food, Sikwate House, and Chowking.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Camila?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Hotel Camila accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.