We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fiddler Lake Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Fiddler Lake Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fiddler Lake Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We are the WIGS. 4 girls from the West Island Girls Society ! A true friendship with one dream, to win at the lotery and start our own Foundation to help people in needs (kids and women). In the meantime, we and without any exception, meet once a month to have dinner in a different resto in the West Island....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie F
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at Fiddler Lake Resort a few times already. As a romantic getaway and as a family mini vacation. The resort accommodates both. We rented with another family during the ski season and all parties had a blast. Close to the ski hills and downtown saint sauveur, where you can find great restos. We enjoyed the private sauna...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadias14
Ballston Lake, New York
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We rented cabin #13 for five days last week at Fiddler Lake and had a great time. The house is beautiful and well furnished. The hot tub and sauna were relaxing and the size and layout of the house were perfect for spending time together as a family. One disappointment was the amount of hot water. One shower would drain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TK912E
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Fiddler Lake chalets are picture-perfect, from the authentic log construction to the stone fireplace. Impeccably clean and well-furnished, this takes the work out of planning a short weekend in someone else's rented chalet. We just showed up with our luggage and our groceries, and had the relaxing romantic getaway we needed. The hot tub below the stars was the icing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My friends and I are just back from a nice little week-end at Fiddler Lake Resort. We are friends since high school (almost 30 years ago) and each year we spend a week-end together. The site is well kept and the chalet was very welcoming and well furnished on the first glance. The kitchen and living room were particularly welcoming....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lnb69
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We went to Fiddler Lake with our 2 kids and another couple who have a toddler. We rented a 4 bedroom with a hot tub. The resort is very nice and fairly close to Ottawa. The drive is nice. The resort is always kept in pristine condition with staff always around cleaning. Only issue is that there isn't much for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike S
Longueuil, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We booked 3 nights stay for the Labor Day weekend. It's difficult to add anything to all positive reviews, my kids didn't want to come back home. The only thing I can add - don't be afraid of bad weather, there are still a lot of things to do in your chalet and in the resort - relax in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariya N
Ontario
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at the rabbit cottage, upon our arrival music was playing in the background, the cottage is immaculate beautiful beyond our expectations. We quickly felt at home, there were none of that musty cottage smell, the cottage is a place of absolute serenity. It was my husband and my two children, so four of us. I only wished we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZiaPina75
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2013

FiddlerLake is a beautiful place and it truly is luxurious. We stayed here twice now, once owned privately (Deer chalet in the winter) and once by the resort (Bear with private heated pool, month of June) and we were not totally disappointed. We found the management was wishy washy, we had good experiences and bad with them. It felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachele279
Marie-Eve R, Manager at Fiddler Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Once again (since we spoke several times during your stay) I sincerly apologize for the inconvenience caused by the pool not being warm enough (75 degree vs 80 celcius ). The pool was functional but it is true it could have been warmer since we had some issues with the heater. Unfortunately It took few days to fix...

Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed and celebrated Canada Day at Fiddler Lake resort. The resort itself is beautiful and the cottage was gorgeous. We were three families and in total we had 5 children. The 5 bedroom deer cottage was the perfect size. I would give this a 5 star, but we did have some issues with the AC, wifi and sauna/hot tub....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadaFamilytrip

293 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (271)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milles Isles
11.3 km away
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
#1 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
630 reviews
30.2 km away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
615 reviews
26.5 km away
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
#1 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 km away
Auberge du Lac Morency
Auberge du Lac Morency
#1 of 2 in Saint Hippolyte
281 reviews
11.3 km away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
128 reviews
18.5 km away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
86 executive, deluxe log homes from 2 to 6 bedrooms fully equipped all with private spa and sauna, fireplace, LCD, DVD, tennis, 2 swimming pools, 15 min. from Mont Saint Sauveur ski hills, golf, water slides, restaurants. 45 minutes from Montreal, Quebec, Canada. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fiddler Lake Resort

Address: 1000, Road 329, Milles Isles, Quebec J0R 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Milles Isles
Price Range: €205 - €412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiddler Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fiddler Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiddler Lake Hotel Milles Isles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fiddler Lake Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Fiddler Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I understand these chalets are privately owned, so may not all be the same. Our 3 was by the lake and an upscale chalet”
 of 5 bubbles Vanski, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own condiments, food, soap and shampoo.If you forget something, the welcome centre will likely have it.”
  • Living room and fireplace
  • basement family room
  • single beds
  • Living Room
  • Livingroom
 of 5 bubbles dorad59, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are no bad sites but you may want to be within walking distance of the main building just so it's closer to access the pool/lake, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles lisalisalisa2016, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check out the different styles we stayed in the "Deer" chalet and it was amazing.”
  • This is the Leisure Facility and check in office which has a game room and indoor and outdoor po
  • The kitchen area in the Deer Chalet
  • View from the
 of 5 bubbles 66taray, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We always book a deer trail chalet type for the pool table, sauna and hot tub”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethMaxville, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay