We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rafford, Forres IV36 2RU Scotland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 29/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Blervie House
Updated 29/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rafford
Travellers' Choice
Blervie House is a stunning Scottish Country House located just 30 minutes from Inverness Airport offering the only 5 Star accommodation currently available in the area. In the middle of the Malt Whisky Trail and close to the Cairngorms National Park guests will find plenty of attractions such as Castles, Dolphins and world class Golf Courses. Offering 10 rooms renovated to the highest possible standard Blervie House is ideal for independent travellers looking for both a luxurious and relaxing experience. Blervie House treats all guests as friends and the atmosphere is relaxed and informal. Breakfast is included in all our very affordable rates and informal dinners are available throughout June to September. Any queries do please feel free to contact us as we are always on site. Top Tip if you are looking for a Scottish Staycation book a 3 night stay to receive our best discount.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Adults only
Car park
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Walking tours
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Air purifier
Dining area
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Walk-in shower
Room service
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French
53Reviews1Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gerald S wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
This was our second visit to Blervie , this time for 3 nights. Despite the Covid restrictions Sheena and Graham made us feel incredibly comfortable, safe and welcome. The house is quite maginificent and for those who appreciate the finer things in life, they won't be disappointed . Autumn in Scotland is a wonderful time and Graham gave us som great tips on beautiful scenic drives and places to visit. We will definitely be back again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Room Tip: Ask Sheena, but they are all great!
See more room tips
Response from Sheena Thompson, Owner at Blervie House
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Thank you so much for your lovely review - it was wonderful to see you both again. So glad you enjoyed your visit and the driving. Here's hoping travel will be easier in 2021. Best wishes
Read more
Jacqueline T wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions
We booked at short notice due to making the decision to cancel our holiday to France due to Covid-19. We could not have made a better decision. Covid-19 measures in place made us feel safe. The house is beautiful - outside and in. Everything is of a very high standard. Graham and Sheena are attentive hosts. They are knowledgeable about the area and have great advice about where to go and what to see. But you may want to sit and enjoy your surroundings and feel yourself unwind.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Response from Blervie House, Owner at Blervie House
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Thank you both for such a lovely review. We are both really happy that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It is quite possible you now know the area better than we do now. It is so lovely to see people relax to enjoy this part of the world and the house as much as we do. Stay safe and look forward to next time. Best wishes Sheena and Graham
Read more
Katie wrote a review Aug 2020
Skipton, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
We have just spent a fantastic two nights at Blervie House following an amazing trip completing the NC 500. The house and grounds are beautiful and Graham and Sheena go that extra mile to make their guests feel welcome. The breakfast was excellent and we spent a lovely hour on the terrace speaking with Graham, learning about the house and it’s history. We will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Blervie House, Owner at Blervie House
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for your lovely review and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You certainly both saw a lot of Scotland whilst you were here. We will look forward to seeing you both again in hopefully the not too distant future now you know where we are. With best wishes Sheena and Graham
Read more
wideblueyonder wrote a review Aug 2020
West Sussex, United Kingdom118 contributions13 helpful votes
We booked our trip at very short notice, when it looked as if it might be possible to visit Scotland during Covid19. No time for research, or reading reviews beforehand. A quick glance told me it was set in lovely countryside, and that they seemed very clued up about steps to make their guests stay a safe one. (A big tick in my book, in these anxious times). We drove up the long wooded drive, and were blown away by what waited for us. Blervie House is a stunning country mansion with a warm welcome. It felt more like staying with friends than a B & B. The personal touches and relaxed hospitality were exceptional. Every aspect of their guest’s care has been thought through, making for a very comfortable stay. Beautiful room, with sumptuous bed. Graham and Sheena provided a delicious healthy meal, coping with my dietary requirements (coeliac, needing gluten-free) without batting an eyelid. For a coeliac, eating out mostly feels like ‘Russian Roulette’ with your health and comfort for the next week lying in the understanding of your host. No such worries here! We enjoyed a walk in their extensive grounds, a relaxed evening with good conversation. Graham is a good raconteur and it fascinating to hear his approach to the hospitality business. An imaginative, innovative, canny mind. We finished by taking our drinks on the terrace. The rooms are spotless, but are also cleaned with a UV light between guests, making for peace of mind. Our only regret was that we only were able to enjoy one night in this lovely home. We will definitely be back for more!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Response from Blervie House, Owner at Blervie House
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Dear Ruth, Thank you so much for your wonderful review which is gratefully appreciated. Reviews are so important as many guests use them as their sole decision making tool. We are both so glad you had time to enjoy the grounds and the ambience this house provides. Thank you for providing your dietary requirement information in advance - we fully understand how important that is when you are away from home. We enjoyed meeting you both and if you wish to stay with us again please contact us directly and hopefully it will indeed be for more than one night. Enjoy the rest of your trip to Scotland. With best wishes
Read more
Matthew B wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here and I have to say that whilst the building is very impressive, there are some serious issues. You are staying in a B&B and you are made to feel that you are in someone's house. On numerous occasions we were told by the host how awful guests are it makes you feel very uncomfortable. This continues with the regimented breakfasts, you snooze you loose. To top it all, dont leave any windows open or you get accused of smoking in the room and threatebed with a £1000 for cleaning, what a joke. We wont be coming back. Oh yes the water out of the taps was a dirty rust colour we were told this is because of peat, whatever it is revolting to wash in.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from BlervieH, Owner at Blervie House
Responded 13 Feb 2020
In response to your unfair and unsatisfactory review we have only ever had occasion to mention our Smoking penalty once. It was mentioned to the lead member of a group of 23 about 2 of his guests who had smoked in their bedroom and bathroom. We believe you must be those guests. For your information many of the rest of your group left glowing reviews. We even received a Christmas card and furthermore from the group leader a promise to return later this year. We are always happy to go the extra mile for our wonderful guests but feel in this instance your comments are just sour grapes over your embarrassment to be caught smoking!
Read more
US$181 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomScotlandMorayForresRafford
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Blervie House
Which popular attractions are close to Blervie House?
Nearby attractions include Morayvia (6.3 km), Logie Steading (7.3 km), and Dallas Dhu Whisky Distillery (2.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Blervie House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Blervie House?
Top room amenities include a desk, a dining area, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Blervie House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Blervie House?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blervie House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mosset Tavern, Kristoff's Bar &Restaurant, and The Peppermill Restaurant.
Does Blervie House offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Blervie House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Blervie House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Tolbooth (4.4 km).