We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn London-Kingston South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
View Map
{"widget":{"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 573: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
 Click to rate
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Arrived to a confusing scenario surrounding the car parking, with badly constructed/lit signage. The first impression of the interior was very good....bright, welcoming & modern. Unfortunately the receptionist was moody and disengaged. Room was an 'executive suite' and although nice, with a 7' bed and mood lighting, the only real thing 'executive' was a balcony overlooking the river. With a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard s
Dunboyne, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Hotels, but this one blew me away. The staff were incredible, and the food in the restaurant was amazing. My room was comfortable, quiet and I slept like a baby. Well done

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Feels as though the hotel has recently been refurbished and it certainly showed. Perfectly modern and smart, clean, temperature a little on the cool side but it seems all IHG properties are cold at this time of the year (either that or I'm starting to feel the cold more as I get older!) On-site restaurant was good, lovely view over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Essexcouple89
Midlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is great that the hotel does have a free car park. I had booked a twin room and this consisted of one double bed and a sofa bed. The sofa bed really wasn't comfortable at all. The room itself was comfortable enough for a short stay; clean, had tea and coffee facilities, towels and toiletries, fridge, shower was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whichdestinationnext
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visiting my son studying at Kingston Uni, this was the perfect place to stay - only 500m from Halls of Residence and a lovely walk along the Thames to Kingston (great town with cool shops and cafés) I found the hotel and staff just perfect. I was very kindly upgraded on arrival - with no asking. The room was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GLana26
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice venue and easy to get to and park at. The hotel looks fresh and to be fair is one of the nicer holiday inns we've been to. However, I was a little disappointed / shocked at the price of the drinks and in particular the coke £2.50 in a small glass and poured from a bottle of coke that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LGBfund
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Hi LGBfund, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to provide feedback. It is great to know that you found the overall feel of our property to be modern and easily accessible. On the downside, I apologize if you were unhappy with the rates of our drinks. Your comments are instrumental to consider for necessary...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First night spent at the hotel I think sleeping on a street corner would have been more peaceful and comfortable just about to try the breakfast hopefully will be better than the rooms. We did eat in Jacks Kitchen and that was lovely best burger I have had in a long time. So things wrong aircon noise is terrible I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gavin B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear Gavin B, Thanks for the time you invested in posting your review. We regret to hear that the room is not to your liking and that used dishes are still out on the hallway till 11 in the night. We thank you for these observation and we want to assure you that it will be brought to the attention...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Free parking, always good but a consumer mistake. Breakfast £13 didn't have it, another consumer mistake. Room comfortable and above all undusturbed nights rest. Quite expensive but it does look over the river. Some nice pubs nearby if you fancy a stroll.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iantoes
United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The hotel is typical of most Holiday Inns and you get everything you would expect from a large chain. This one is ideally situated overlooking The Thames and easy access to Kingston and Hampton Court Palace. The executive rooms on the third floor, where we were, overlook the river and depite the road being directly below it did not disturb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bart1664
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review

Dear bart1664, I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay with us. I’m very pleased to hear that you appreciated the hotel's proximity to Kingston and Hampton Court Palace as well as the view of your room you received. Guest satisfaction is one of our many goals and I am disappointed...

london
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Excellant party night once again .service, Rooms and the whole party night was very good , nothing was too much trouble for the excellant staff on duty , would recommend this night to family and friends ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolhoney0209

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (65)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surbiton
2.5 km away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
581 reviews
2.4 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
826 reviews
2.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#8 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
799 reviews
2.0 km away
The Lion Gate Mews​
The Lion Gate Mews​
#1 of 2 in East Molesey
50 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Bosco
Hotel Bosco
#2 of 2 in Surbiton
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn London Kingston South, a contemporary and stylish hotel for Kingston, perfect for guests staying for work or pleasure, within easy reach of central London, the M25, A3, M3 and Heathrow airport. Overlooking the River Thames, one mile from Surbiton station this Holiday Inn Kingston hotel is the perfect base for many major events including Hampton Court Music Festival, The Derby at Epsom, Wimbledon Tennis Championships, Hampton Court Flower Show and Twickenham Rugby. For a great family get away Chessington World of Adventures is close by and Kids stay and eat free at the Holiday Inn London Kingston South. Seven function rooms seating between 10 and 250 delegates make the Holiday Inn Kingston South hotel ideal for conferences, corporate events, social gatherings and weddings. Each room perfectly suited for all your needs with air-conditioning and wi-fi to ensure your event is a success. For a great night s sleep each one of this Kingston hotel s bedrooms includes a pillow menu with choice of five different pillows for your extra comfort. Air conditioning, the latest flat screen TV s, free high speed internet access. Other facilities include accessible accommodation, business support, Restaurant, 24hour in-room dining, No.8 Bar & Lounge, on-site parking and fitness suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Kingston South

Address: Kingston Tower Portsmouth Road, Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames KT6 5QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames > Surbiton
Price Range: €86 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Kingston South 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Kingston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South Hotel Surbiton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London-Kingston South staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
1 month ago
Leeds, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London-Kingston South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very comfortable rooms”
 of 5 bubbles carolhoney0209, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's worth the extra for a corner suite if the weather's likely to be sunny and you have some time to chill on the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Johnfrisbee, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back Rooms, Top Floor”
 of 5 bubbles PaulathamesDitton, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book on the front-side, don't chose suite 201”
 of 5 bubbles N6011GIstephaniep, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the hotel have views across the Thames”
 of 5 bubbles 285rob, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5