We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club

Booking.comUS$78*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 311: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed for 1 night on arrival the reception staff were very helpful and friendly when we got to the room the handle to the bathroom was broken so we reported it to reception on our return to the room that evening the handle had been fixed and a complimentary bottle of wine left as an apology which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozzie20
TheBeechesHotel, Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for your wonderful review and I am delighted that the problem encountered was quickly and efficiently resolved for you. We are very proud of our team here at the hotel, and we will continue to work as hard as we can to ensure that all of our guests receive an excellent level of customer service at...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

good aspect, nice pool, very quiet although I could hear everything my neighbour was doing. Breakfast included but I didn't take it. When I arrived the wifi was not working, some hours later it started to run, decent speed. Not very close to the city centre but well connected by bus. Also, well connected with NTU Clifton campus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piti_Peo_Pan_Con_Peo
TheBeechesHotel, Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Good morning Guest, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be nice and quiet. We have found one of our WiFi access points to be faulty recently and this will be replaced with an upgraded piece of equipment to ensure no further issues. With bus stops outside the hotel operating frequent trips to...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

When we climbed the stairs to heaven oops the attic we eventually reached our room Basic comfortable room pleasant bath room very tight fit under the sloping roof Wifi in any part of the hotel is rather patchy shows signal but doesnt connect draweback for business travellers breakfast modestly priced but adequate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank witsend18
TheBeechesHotel, Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Good morning Guest, We appreciate your honest review following your recent visit, and I'm pleased to see you found your room to be comfortable and pleasant. Our Economy Double Rooms are situated up a flight of stairs at the furthest point from Reception so are the longest walk away. Hopefully you found the price of £62.00 B&B. for two people,...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Overnight stay on a Sunday night. Friendly staff, Clean comfortable twin room. Used gym and pool but didn't eat. Well located for city centre - we drove but bus stop outside and approx £6 for cab. Great value and would definitely use again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip J
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

As usual a good visit to the beeches comfortable room lovely breakfast and plenty to choose from . The only dissapointing thing was the the loud drunk and vile people sat in the bar namely two chaps n a woman was a good idea for the bar staff to turn out the lights they soon went to bed , but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gillsmit
TheBeechesHotel, Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your kind comments, and I am delighted to hear that you have already got your next visit booked with us! Unfortunately all businesses at some point have some guests that do not respect the hotel or others. We take a very strong stance against guests like this, and therefore this becomes a very...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I booked family into this and another hotel in Nottingham. Unfortunately during a busy couple of weeks. Absolutely dreadful management. Amanda, if my uncles memory serves him well, was rude and pompous! He nearly left before even staying the night. People often recommend family run hotels for the friendly welcome. I recommend chains in Nottingham. The place had such potential...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lraae
TheBeechesHotel, Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Good afternoon Guest, Thank you for your review, but I am deeply concerned by the comments made which as you can see do not match any of the others we have received. I request that you contact me directly at the hotel where I can ascertain some more information and investigate your comments, especially as we do not have an...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I use this hotel often. Always clean. Always friendly polite staff. Always helpful. Nothing seems to much for them to make your stay a happy one. The leisure facilities are great. Especially for a relaxing evening/ morning. Children are allowed in the pool but it's more designed as a spar area than a play area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antipaupau
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We stayed here while visiting family recently The staff were very helpful and friendly the room it's self was basic but had everything we needed The bar was good unfortunately the first night we stayed the real ale was not tasting nice and didn't improve when they changed to a new barrel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mustang18
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I have stayed here before and had a room over the swimming pool which was very hot and stank of chlorine, this time a different part of the hotel OK lets be frank at £56 per night you do not get luxury, but the room was clean, functional quiet and exceptional value. The facilities are good, food is varied and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Horning, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Myself and girlfriend stayed for just 1 night and what a nice treat, after we attended a family wedding we got back and used the swimming pool and gym, the following morning we went down for breakfast and was greatly impressed with the choice! Can't wait for another wedding I'll be back! Thanks to the team here for making out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanefoster290991

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bridgford
8.4 km away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
2.0 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 50 in Nottingham
2,173 reviews
2.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
4.1 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 50 in Nottingham
1,430 reviews
3.0 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beeches Hotel in Nottingham is a stylish and modern hotel located south of Trent Bridge and only minutes from the vibrant city centre.The first class service and excellent facilities combine to make your stay, whether business or pleasure, an enjoyable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 69 Wilford Lane, West Bridgford, Nottingham NG2 7RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham > West Bridgford
Price Range: €68 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beeches Hotel And Leisure Club
Beeches Hotel Leisure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Hastings, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have room 37 bed uncomfortable”
rasenite, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Possibly quieter at rear of hotel, front rooms close to main road”
dnichols87, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a quiet room away from function room”
J9780EXdawnb, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back of the hotel if poss right on main road so traffic loud all the time !”
sallysS2596ZB, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“not up under the roof”
witsend18, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$78
PricelineUS$78
LateRooms.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates