We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 584: English reviews
manchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took e a while to write this review as had to wait 3 months from my 1st review. I was left bewildered after my 1st visit where the site was lovely but had been let down by some of the people working there, but booked a last minute holiday 2 weeks later and chose this site as near to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staffy1975
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a lovely caravan. Comfy and warm. There was plenty to do on site and great places to visit nearby. North Berwick is a must. The beach is across the road with plenty space for running about and flying kites. Great break we will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSPaterson
Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi CSPaterson Thanks for leaving a 5* review It’s lovely to read such positive comments and even better to read you and your family will definitely be back! North Berwick is beautiful little town I’m glad you had the chance to explore the area. If I can help at all regarding a future booking, please call me directly at park...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Just home after a two month stay on the touring site at Seton sands ,Fiona and Stevie where so helpful nothing was too much trouble to them if they could not answer a question they would find out or go out there way to help us ,the site its self is well equipped with shower area and good dish washing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john i
Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi john i Thanks for leaving a 5* review. It’s brilliant to read how happy you were with our touring facilities, pitches and our lovely touring wardens – I will be more than happy to pass on your kind feedback to Steven and Fiona I’m sure they will be over the moon to read your review :) We look forward...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Our first visit to a haven site. We were upgraded from prestige to platinum on arrival. Caravan was lovely, clean etc. Missing having a kitchen bin though?! We spent most of the time on site due to me having a problem with my foot. My eldest (5) did the archery and fencing a couple of days (free) and football and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for taking the time to write your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your break with us and that your family found lots to keep them busy. I will be more than happy to pass on your kind feedback to our Restaurant team, they all work extremely hard and love the jobs that they do...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

The caravan itself was clean apart from a wet carpet and seats due to them being cleaned before we arrived, but was sorted quickly. Pool cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Restaurant was nice with quick service, however tried to watch a football match on a rubbish screen. The kids entertainment was pants and the compare was inappropriate with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel M
Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Daniel M Thanks for leaving a review. Sorry to read you found the pool cleanliness to be less than satisfactory and I very much hope your concerns were addressed immediately if you brought them to the attention of the pool manager at the time. Our entertainment team do their utmost to provide the best family entertainment they can for...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Stopped with another family as a base to visit Edinburgh. It's not too far away, maybe 20 minutes. The park is super basic but clean and tidy. Our van was a private one, a bit bigger and nicer than the basic. The bar ran out of a few things we wanted but the site shuts in a week so this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firefighter0870
Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi firefighter0870 Thanks for leaving a review. I was really saddened when reading about the entertainment. However, please be assured these comments will be passed on to our entertainment manager so that improvement can be made where necessary. We really do appreciate all feedback We hope you will visit Seton Sands again in the future. Best Wishes Carrie

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We visited Edinburgh and used this site as a Base. We hired a private caravan which was great - we did have a problem on arrival however staff were very quick to sort it for us. The entertainment was good - if a little basic. I can't comment on the spar as I never made it there - it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Kerry B Thanks for leaving a review. I was pleased to read that you were happy with your caravan. I do hope that despite a couple of the issues you have raised you were still able to have an enjoyable break, Best Wishes Carrie

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We went for a weekend visit using the sun holiday vouchers. I'm glad we did as if we had paid full price we would have been disappointed. Caravan was nice, it was cold though as it was the basic so we had no central heating. The park was nice and quiet though. Unfortunately the restaurant stopped doing food early, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Sarah W Thanks for leaving a review. Sadly, not all of our caravans come equipped with central heating and if you were looking to visit us again then kindly be advised that all caravans in our Prestige grade or higher will have central heating and double glazing to keep you nice and toasty if the evenings get a bit...

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We have had a great week at haven staff were excellent our caravan was spotless and very cosy, we especially enjoyed the sea side gang and activists and swimming pool , thanks for a lovely sea side holiday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheila m
Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi sheila m Thanks for leaving a 5* review. It is great to know you enjoyed your stay here with us. We endeavour to create many “family holiday” memories and it is always lovely to know we are achieving this. If I can help at all regarding a future booking, please call me directly at park and I’d be more...

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Caravan was comfortable + clean. Did not have Cental heating but did have a fire + blow heaters in bedrooms as well as a heated towel rail in bathroom. Our gas had ran out on Sunday morning when we got up so we contacted security as it was very early. Unfortunately the message wasn't passed on + when we came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Helen W Thanks for leaving a review. I am sorry to read that when you first called regarding the gas nothing was done. I was pleased to read however that when you contacted reception this was rectified straight away. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. If there is anything we can do to help with your next...

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (266)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longniddry
9.9 km away
Maitlandfield House Hotel
Maitlandfield House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haddington
227 reviews
12.2 km away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dalkeith
133 reviews
8.3 km away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel
13.3 km away
Melville Castle
Melville Castle
#2 of 3 in Dalkeith
879 reviews
15.4 km away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#4 of 5 in North Berwick
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Seton Sands, Longniddry EH32 0QF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Longniddry
Price Range: €85 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seton Sands Hotel Longniddry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Durham, United Kingdom
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Boldon, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“nice view, easy access into Edinburgh, clean caravans, ideal for exploring”
 of 5 bubbles 605davep, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“wouldn't choose basic caravan”
 of 5 bubbles 702lynn, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose Troon 40, seaview and private parking.”
 of 5 bubbles Newton2011, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Twelve foot wide caravans makes a very comfortable stay”
 of 5 bubbles ellythree, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for a deluxe, I've used standard before but deluxe is far far superior”
 of 5 bubbles amanda19842015, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay