We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkdale Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parkdale Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkdale Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We stayed in a Standard Room which had been tastefully renovated sometime in the last 2 decades. Unfortunately we also had sharing the hotel an entire wedding Party who came in at 10pm and then again at 2pm screaming and yelling like it was their first time in the big city. The circular structure of the Motor Inn made sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaiJu Z
ParkAnne, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We are sorry you had a bad experience with the wedding party, if you ever have any issues such as these please just call reception from the phone in your room any time of night and we will certainly ask people to be quiet, if this does not work we will evict them, we do...

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2015

My daughter, myself and grandchild stayed here for one night on a Saturday whilst visiting family nearby, in a twin share room on the 1st floor. The reception for checkin is confusing as there is a reception sign on the highway side but you actually go round the back through the open carpark under the building for access. (There should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunny58
ParkAnne, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Sunny for your valued review I am sorry you were a little confused in regards to entering our property but there is a large lit up sign out the front stating enter via Potts st, Unfortunately the restaurant onsite had a function on that particular evening and did have a live band. They were asked not to let...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2015

A warm welcome from Sharon, and an easy quick check-in. My room was everything I could have wanted. Spacious, well appointed with kitchenette,r/c air-conditioning, heaps of storage and a great bathroom with good hot water. All spotlessly clean...and the housekeeping crew are friendly and helpful. Gordon and Sharon are wonderful hosts, always about if you need something, but without being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morrie1000
ParkAnne, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Morrie for your valued review and thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you here again in the near future. Regards Gordon & Sharon

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2015

We found ourselves without an office for our team and we needed to get everyone together. I spoke with Sharon who invited me over to view an area we could use during business hours. It was perfectly adequate for our needs and very reasonably priced! On arrival the next day, the tables were set up, power boards had been placed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg267
ParkAnne, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Greg for your valued review We are glad we could assist with your company requirements and if we can do anything else to help in the future please do not hessitate to give us a call. Regards Gordon & Sharon Managers

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2015

I recently booked a standard room for 2 periods covering pre and post surgery at a nearby Hospital. For the pre-op overnight stay I found the room clean and comfortable with all basic facilities one could expect from budget accommodation. There is a shopping centre on Nepean Hwy just a short walk to the south, and another group of takeaways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AroundOz4me
ParkAnne, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued review We strive do everything we can to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible and in a case like your own we will always refund your booking in full. Our Restaurant is now up and running full steam ahead so if your ever in the area please drop by. Regards Gordon & Sharon...

Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

Spent a night here in a family room. The free internet is a farce, management weren't interested in helping with issues at all. We were told that if we filled the tiny rubbish bin we needed to empty it ourselves or we would be charged a extra cleaning fee! Choose somewhere else!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodie L
ParkAnne, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Jodie for your review We did tell you there were internet issues at the exchange and was not the fault of the Motel, we have had this inspected and getting Telstra to fix the issue, You were not told under any circumstance to empty your own bin but to simply place any excess rubbish in the large bins...

Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

We had a 2 day mid week stay due to a funeral. As we are from interstate we arrived very late. I had rang prior and the room key was all organized for us and told of where the room was located. When we opened the door we were pleasantly surprised. The room was fresh with a modern feel. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mackenziefs
ParkAnne, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again when you visit the Parkdale area. Regards Gordon & Sharon

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

A well positioned motel. I stayed in room S4 which faced the main road. Can be very noisy at night time if you like the windows open for fresh air. I found on my second night closing the windows made a big difference to the sounds from outside.The room was huge with near new furniture. A very comfy bed with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jason D
ParkAnne, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Jason for your valued review, its great to hear the new Restaurant getting good reviews as it is doing very well in the two weeks it has been operating. Regards Gordon & Sharon

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Parkdale Motor Inn was a treat to stay at in many ways! Super clean, tidy, being upgraded in stages so lots of new bits and will be great when they get bathrooms done too. The stand out factor is the managers! Such flexible, gracious and accommodating hosts. I was totally looked after from initial contact to check out and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helencall
ParkAnne, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Helen for your valued review and kind words We hope to see you again next time you are visiting the area :-) Regards Gordon & Sharon

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2014

I chose this Hotel for easy access to a specialist chiropractor and when making the booking I requested the possibility of a ground room floor and I received an email 15 minutes later (first time this has happened anywhere) from the manager Gordon and we sorted that out before even leaving home. All the staff were lovely including the casual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
ParkAnne, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Peter for your valued review We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us We hope to see you again soon Gordon & Sharon

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkdale
2.8 km away
Beaumaris Bay Motel
Beaumaris Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Beaumaris
32 reviews
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Buckingham International
10.5 km away
Brighton Savoy
Brighton Savoy
#1 of 1 in Brighton
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Dingley International Motel
Dingley International Motel
#1 of 1 in Dingley Village
88 reviews
2.1 km away
Quest Cheltenham
Quest Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Cheltenham
372 reviews
1.3 km away
Balcombe Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Parkdale Motor Inn, we offer all the comforts of home in Motel style accommodation. Whether you are on a business trip,family reunion,holiday or shopping spree, the Parkdale Motor Inn has the perfect location and comfortable facilities. We offer you a clean and comfortable facility at affordable prices. We cater to all of your accommodation and conference requirements at a reasonable price. Parkdale is also conveniently located in Victoria's famous Sand Belt Golf Courses, 10 Minutes walk to the beautiful Mentone Beach and 5 Minutes walk to the local train station,coffee shops and restaurants of Mentone. Shopping retail outlets and centers such as the Southland Shopping Center and DFO are also within a 5 Km drive of the Motel. The Airport Shuttle Bus picks and drops off right outside our door on Nepean Hwy. You will be delighted when you check-in to your choice of Standard Rooms, Twin Share Rooms, Family Rooms or Self Contained Studios. Our accommodations features:* Modern, elegant decor.* Luxury beds.* 32 Inch LCD TV's.* Free high speed Wireless Internet access in all rooms.* Free off Street Parking* ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdale Motor Inn

Address: 202-208 Nepean Hwy, Parkdale, Kingston, Victoria 3195, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Kingston > Parkdale
Price Range: €84 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parkdale Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Parkdale Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melbourne Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parkdale Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room facing the street at the back- rooms along the front have a lot of highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunny58, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Just talk to the managers and tell them what you need - they WILL take care of you.”
 of 5 bubbles helencall, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We chose the King Suite. There are two, S1, S2. The King suites were on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 17larry, 28 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the motel if you're going to stay here, don't get one directly above reception overlooking the intersection.”
 of 5 bubbles Jibby9, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles sharn1357, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5