We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Wooden House Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Wooden House Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Wooden House Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Nothing fancy, but nice and clean rooms. Friendly and serviceminded staff. Wifi was only present in the common areas such as the reception, the bar and pool and the restaurant. The hotel, pool and restaurant is small and the restaurant has only one dinner, and dinner booking are made in advance. Good and fast laundry service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anders J
TWHISABELA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Wooden House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this helpful review! Day by day we improve our service for having happy faces getting back home. The Wooden House Lodge staff

Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This hotel came recommended by Galapagos Alternatives. We were very happy with the accommodations; rooms were nicely appointed, beds comfortable, and bathrooms clean. Our stay included dinners and we felt that the meals offered were not a great value. Meals were slightly on the small side for the young men in our group and there was no choice of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie D
TWHISABELA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Wooden House Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this helpful review! Day by day we improve our service for having happy faces getting back home. The Wooden House Lodge staff

Reviewed 23 February 2016

We have stayed at the Wooden House twice. It is a phenomenal hotel located very close to the main port. We walked 100 meters to the lagoon to snorkel every day. The breakfast and dinners were very good. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southerner66
TWHISABELA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Wooden House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this helpful review! Day by day we improve our service for having happy faces getting back home. The Wooden House Lodge staff

Romeno, Italy
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The Wooden House is just 5 minutes from Isabela's small harbour where sea lions and iguanas lie next to you at the beach; and the beautiful Concha de Perla which is great for snorkeling. The little town of Puerto Villamil is 10 minutes away, but we did not spend any time there. Before and after amazing day tours we relaxed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia_San_0
TWHISABELA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Wooden House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this helpful review! Day by day we improve our service for having happy faces getting back home. The Wooden House Lodge staff

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Very nice place, Very clean, location close to dock and not the greatest of locations - close to town but the town is what it is - pretty awful. No views as such and its off the main road in. If you have dinner avoid the chicken its not great. Rest of the meal first class. My partner had fish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1586
TWHISABELA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Wooden House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this helpful review! Day by day we improve our service for having happy faces getting back home. your recomendations are welcome, unfortunatelly with the wifi service its not much we can do at the momento, the service of internet in the Island is still very por. The Wooden House Lodge staff

Orange Park, Florida
Reviewed 7 February 2016

My family stayed here three nights. The hotel is located close to the arrival dock and the snorkeling near CONCHA DE PERLA, however that is it. The hotel does not over look anything. The pool was not well maintained ( when we were there it was like pea soup), the internet was free but did not work that well and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arfilis
TWHISABELA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Wooden House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this helpful review! Day by day we improve our service for having happy faces getting back home. We never offer ocean or beach view, we are not in front of the beach and our web site dont offer this neither. we are very close to town and beach as well as Concha de Perla, WiFi...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We had a room up stairs at the front & it was lovely, all wood and had a cabin feel to it. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Alex the chef was wonderful providing a set evening meal if you didn't want to go into town. The food was excellent. Alex also provided lunch if you wanted lunch he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
TWHISABELA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Wooden House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this helpful review! Day by day we improve our service for having happy faces getting back home. The Wooden House Lodge staff

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We arrived very tired at Isabella Island after the jostling boat ride from Santa Cruz with many sick passengers. We were delighted the the Wooden House Lodge appeared to be a nice spot. Unfortunately we booked through Expedia and the Wooden House Lodge didn't haven't our reservation. They were fully booked, but not with us. After calling Expedia (which took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sara c
TWHISABELA, Director de Recepción at The Wooden House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very sorry for the inconvenienced caused with this reservation, unfortunately expedia couldnt until today answer why we didnt receive your reservations as many others that we had with them. we are working in this matter so it wont happen again. best regards !

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We stayed a night at The Wooden House as part of a group booking. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help. Our stay included dinner which was top class. Drinks were also a reasonable price. Location was good with a short walk to village and wharf.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank icedog794
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2015

My friend and I stayed at the Wooden House Lodge for three nights at the end of July. We greatly enjoyed our stay. The room was a nice size, very clean and the laundry service was a (highly needed) added bonus. The location is great – easy to find, close to downtown, and just an easy 2 minute walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay S
TWHISABELA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Wooden House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really hope you enjoyed your visit to Isabela ! Our staff is working hard to make your holidays unforgettable. Thank you so much for this review. Hopping to see you again The Wooden House staff

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Villamil
0.9 km away
Iguana Crossing
Iguana Crossing
#1 of 6 in Puerto Villamil
541 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Albemarle
Hotel Albemarle
#3 of 6 in Puerto Villamil
175 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel San Vicente Galapagos
Hotel San Vicente Galapagos
#6 of 6 in Puerto Villamil
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Casa de Marita
La Casa de Marita
#2 of 6 in Puerto Villamil
410 reviews
0.7 km away
La Gran Tortuga
La Gran Tortuga
#2 of 23 in Puerto Villamil
189 reviews
0.3 km away
The Isabela Beach House
The Isabela Beach House
#6 of 28 in Isabela
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Puerto Villamil - Isabela Island. The hotel has 10 rooms (single, double and suites) with restaurant and bar services. Pool, laundry, transport, bike & snorkel gear rental. We organize multi-day programs with multilingual guides and unique blend! Dive | Hike | Snorkel | Mountain Bike in just one place! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wooden House Lodge

Address: Av Conocarpus S/N, Puerto Villamil 200250, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Isabela > Puerto Villamil
Price Range: €118 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wooden House Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Wooden House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wooden House Lodge Galapagos Islands/Isabela, Ecuador
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wooden House Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Wooden House Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the rear are away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanTheWalkingMan, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get any of the rooms upstairs to have more light, Room 4, 5 or 6”
 of 5 bubbles Meishan10, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“upstairs rooms have better views and catch more breezes, although all rooms have air conditioners”
 of 5 bubbles dingo677, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No safe in the rooms but the hotel looked after our money in their safe. Beach towels are provided.”
 of 5 bubbles otago1, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“upstairs is more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles nicolatI1390TM, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5