We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 537: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Myself and my family stayed here for 1 night as we were going on a night out in Liverpool for my gran's birthday. Earlier in the week we were due to stay, we had had an email from the hotel telling us that there would be some construction noise starting at 9 which would be kept to a minimum and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank uvflowers
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Liverpool (Roby) Hotel. I am very sorry you recently had a disappointing stay with us due to the noise caused by the current refurbishment and construction at the hotel. I apologise that this affected your stay. We do email guests in advance to let them know of any works happening...

Reviewed 13 March 2017

Beautiful premier inn, got a lovely seating area out the back, pleasant staff on reception and in the restaurant and bar,rooms neat and tidy everything you need kettle,mugs,teabags,coffee etc,extra bedding if required well worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Well where can I start I was greeted at the door at reception by Claire she was very helpful and was really welcoming and you could tell by just looking at her she loved her job and she is very customer focused and she introduced her self and as she asked if we would like a table booked at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan David L
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We didn't arrive to the hotel until 3:30 am, so time we tried to sleep it was gone 4am. From before 8am it was like a Hurd of elephants running around upstairs, followed by bangs, knocks and then drilling. We went to reception at 9:30 to complain, to be told "we knew about the work" that was going on upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bossjord
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jord Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Liverpool (Roby), Premier Inn. Our team carry out regular corridor checks throughout the night to ensure no noise is heard that will disturb our guests. However once it's the morning our team are unable to do so. I apologise that there was some noise that woke you...

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Was rudely awoken at 02:30 in the morning by the fire alarm going off. Reported this to the management team the next morning who assured me and other guests that there would be a full refund. Still waiting

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnlambert9848
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John, I'm sorry to hear that your sleep was disturbed by a fire alarm and that you haven't received any update or follow up with regards to your refund. So that we can look into this further for you, I will be in touch via private message. I hope this can be resolved soon and that this hasn't deterred...

Borders, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Ideal location for easy city centre commute tucked away from the huddle bussle with easy access on to the motorway. Great food and drink prices etc, well staffed with caring people who make it that little bit above others, highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golden L
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Don't stay on level 2 in rooms 47 to 49. The corridor flooring causes a huge amount of noise within the rooms, enough to wake you up or imagine something has happened to the building structure .Otherwise, a nice location ( golf course at the rear so no traffic noise problems.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcshone
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Nice setting for the hotel. Good bar and patio. Ideal for train station to get into the City ( 10 mins ). Have stayed before and will do so again. Room pretty standard but quiet with nice view of the gardens .I didn't eat this time but that was due to time rather than the food. I have eaten here...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghStillroamin
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

can only described as a 'very tired' hotel in need of attention. Room was cold and appeared not very clean but that was probably due to age. The bar meal was very poor, a piece of shrivelled chicken topped with cheese and saggy bacon, oven chips and peas straight out of the packet.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisKruz
Brighton And Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Nice building, with gardens and overlooking golf course. Plenty of parking and stone's throw from Roby Station, with frequent fast trains to Liverpool (and Manchester etc). Derby Lodge has quite a good bar and pleased to say the ale was on this time! Didn't have dinner but breakfast is cooked to order and good quality. Very helpful and pleasant staff!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huyton
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Suites Hotel & Spa -  Knowsley
3.3 km away
Village Hotel Liverpool
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located for travel into Liverpool City Centre. Roby train station is a 3 minute walk from the hotel and only a 15 minute journey into Lime Street station. Large free car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel

Address: Derby Lodge Roby Road, Huyton, Knowsley L36 4HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Knowsley > Huyton
Price Range: €61 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel Huyton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Banbridge, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were given a ground floor room overlooking the terrace and garden at the back of the hotel. it was lovely and quiet.”
janebruce2014, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No. 33, the one we were first allocated, is next to a very noisy lift.”
JAMMF_12, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a garden facing room.”
JamesH818, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from stairs, (there are alot of them), and lifts.”
simonsP4643QE, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you like to sleep with windows open then I suggest rooms at back”
Farlea, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5