We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel
 Click to rate
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is Ideally situated and offers a marvellous view on the lake Grundlsee, in the beautiful Salzkammergut region of Styria, an hour away from Salzburg. The skiing resort Loser is only a twenty minute drive away. A thermal salt water and swimming pool is in Bad Ausse.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HENRIAUSTRIA
RezeptionGrundlsee, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel, responded to this review

Dear Henri, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. See you next time! Your MONDI-team

Norwood, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was very good for day trips to many areas--we went to Berchtesgaden, Hallein, Salzburg, Vienna, Linz, Innsbruck, Hallstatt, & St. Gilgan. The farthest area was a 3 hour drive. The room was adequate size with a shower in the bathroom. There was a stove & refrigerator, but no microwave. Adequate dishes & utensils for eating small meals in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sleebrownies
RezeptionGrundlsee, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel, responded to this review

Hello from Grundlsee, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you were not happy with the restaurant. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the service and your apartment. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Your MONDI-team

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay in this quaint Area. We ate at the hotel restaurant 1 night and have no complaints. The food was tasty and the ambiance was romantic for a relaxing dinner of Austrian fare. Nice wait staff. Our studio room was sufficient for our needs, cooked several small meals, and a fridge for milk, juice, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lv2trvl2eur
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 November 2016

beautiful resort, fantastic view from room. comfortable bed , have kitchen with all equipment needed except the dish washer. Swimming pool and sauna were good. Breakfast was also great. Recommend for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maamasafe
RezeptionGrundlsee, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel, responded to this review

Hello from Grundlsee, thank you for your great feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our service. We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Your MONDI-team

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I stay there 2 nights , the area so near for Hallstatt , and located in nice location in Grundlsee with lake view , and you can go there to salzburg , vienna , Munich , and the drive there one of amazing thing you have to do it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S0L0TRIPS
RezeptionGrundlsee, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel, responded to this review

Hello from Grundlsee, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your trip to Grundlsee and your stay at our hotel. See you next time! Your MONDI-team

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The MONDI-HOLIDAY Seeblickhotel Grundlsee is situated in an ideal spot - on a hill at the head of Lake Grundlsee. Guests can enjoy the breathtaking view of the Lake and the impressive surrounding mountains. I visited this place in July

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nice1198
rocky mountain house, alberta
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Nice quiet location but note that it is a time share unit, with an older demographic. The restaurant is overpriced and any other option requires a car. Pool area was quite nice. No AC or fans in the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah c
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I spent a week here with my husband and my toddler, and while we recieved the baby cot we asked for, nothing else in the tiny flat showed there was an extra person with us (no towel, not chair etc.). The toilet-shower room had no ventilation whatsoever, so the smell of dirty nappies had no where to go but into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AHI K
RezeptionGrundlsee, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel, responded to this review

Hello from Grundlsee, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your room. For normal, all our bathrooms are equipped with a ventilation. Would you please tell us in which room you stayed, so we are able to check if something doesn’t work properly, same behaviour with the WIFI. We are also sorry...

Bazel, Belgium
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This was our first time to Grundlsee and we just loved Mondi. Rooms were great, beds were very comfortable and amenities were much better than other places we have stayed in Europe. Highly recommend booking here. Staff was very helpful and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Euroaggie
RezeptionGrundlsee, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel, responded to this review

Dear Euroaggie, thank you for this great feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our service. See you next time! Your MONDI-team

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We were there for a week ...they never clean our room. The at restorant wasn't special we vegetarian the fish was bad. The town is dead at 18.00 pm in middle of Sumer . Also the front office is close no body home. Bring your own program because no body will adviser you what to do around

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank evasachs

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grundlsee
14.9 km away
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
#2 of 4 in Hallstatt
485 reviews
14.9 km away
Seehotel Gruener Baum
Seehotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 4 in Hallstatt
606 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Seevilla
Hotel Seevilla
#2 of 4 in Altaussee
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hotel Erzherzog Johann
Hotel Erzherzog Johann
#2 of 2 in Bad Aussee
205 reviews
5.2 km away
G'sund & Natur Hotel DIE WASNERIN
14.9 km away
Seewirt Zauner
Seewirt Zauner
#3 of 4 in Hallstatt
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The MONDI-HOLIDAY Seeblickhotel Grundlsee is situated in an ideal spot - on a hill at the head of Lake Grundlsee. Guests can enjoy the breathtaking view of the Lake and the surrounding mountains.Possibilities for sport- , adventure, ski - and leisure activities, a restaurant and spacious panorama wellness area await you; this is a fantastic holiday residence no matter what the season. Welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel

Address: Archkogl 31, Grundlsee 8993, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Grundlsee
Price Range: €122 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondi-Holiday Grundlsee Hotel Grundlsee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel has a main building and eight separate chalet type little buildings, with a view on the lake and in an absolute calm.”
  • Lake Grundlsee seen from the bedroom
 of 5 bubbles HENRIAUSTRIA, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Need to ask for and pay more for rooms with a view”
 of 5 bubbles sleebrownies, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“apartment with lake vies was fantastic. don't forget to bring your swimming suit, the pool was warm and nice.”
 of 5 bubbles maamasafe, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there less than 2 nights”
 of 5 bubbles S0L0TRIPS, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there are suites with 3 rooms or 2 room and 1 room.”
 of 5 bubbles nice1198, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5