We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Elephant Hills Tented Camp

Travellers' Choice award winner
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Elephant Hills Tented Camp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Elephant Hills Tented Camp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,106: English reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

The most amazing experience. Our guide, Bamboo, was fantastic. We spent a night at the Elephant hills Lodge and the elephant experience, kayaking, food etc was phenomenal. We then went to their Rainforest Lodge and I would go back again and again. As a wildlife enthusiast, the 'floating camp' was located in the heart of the rainforest area and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janine E
Elephant_Hills, Manager at Elephant Hills Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear Janine E, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Elephant Hills on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a very good time with us. We will forward your lovely words to Bamboo! We can keep in touch on our facebook page, you can even say hi to...

Wrightwood, California
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

The camp it's self is beautiful, the tent was spacious and the bed comfy, the common dinning was really good at getting everyone evolved and talking between everyone. The elephant experience was our highlight learning a lot about the elephant washing them and feeding them loved every second of it wish we could of spent more time with them and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AVP87
Elephant_Hills, Manager at Elephant Hills Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear AVP87, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Elephant Hills on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us. We can keep in touch on our facebook page to share your nice pictures or share your unforgettable experience with others. We really can't wait...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

There so much I could say - JUST GO! If you are in Thailand and around this area it is so worth it. We did a two night trip which I think was enough. The first night in camp you have a meal, a cooking class and a performance from a local school. You then go to see the Elephants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophieamy2407
Elephant_Hills, Manager at Elephant Hills Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear sophieamy2407, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Elephant Hills on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us. Can't wait to welcoming you again next time! Enjoy your holiday and Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year in advance :) Best regards from...

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We had a 3 day trip, 1 night in the jungle tented camp and 1 night on the lake. Especially on the lake it was amazing! The tents are really nice and comfortable. The only thing was that we had expected to see more of the elephants, this was only a 1,5 hour experience. From the website we had more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iris W
Elephant_Hills, Manager at Elephant Hills Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear Iris W, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Elephant Hills on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoy staying at the rainforest camp and we are apologize for your disappointed on the number of elephants that you were expected to see. We usually give some free times...

Crayford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We did the 2 day 1 night experience and would highly recommend going to Elephant Hills. The whole experience was authentic from start to finish and although expensive it was worth every penny. The transfers are well arranged and we used this as a way of moving from one part of Thailand to another as you don't have to return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKC1990
Elephant_Hills, Manager at Elephant Hills Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear JKC1990, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Elephant Hills we are really looking forward to welcoming you a 2nd time again soon! We can keep in touch on facebook and you can share your nice pictures or your good experience there...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend experienced the Jungle Lake Safari trip for 2 nights and 3 days and what can I say-I will remember this forever and tell you that this is a truly unique experience! The first day you will stay in the heart of the jungle and interact with the rescued elephants, washing, stroking, feeding etc. Then you take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chlomartin
Elephant_Hills, Manager at Elephant Hills Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear chlomartin, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and share good lovely pictures on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Elephant Hills and we will forward your compliment to Bua and our staff. We are really looking forward to welcoming you a 2nd time again soon! Keep in touch...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at elephant hills and two nights on the lake for the rainforest (JLS4) and loved every minute. Best night sleep ever in comfortable rooms and even with toiletries, bed side lights, very large and luxurious fixed tent structures. Our guide Nong was absolutely fantastic. Nong was very friendly, smiley and had a great sense of humour....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burgessimo
Elephant_Hills, Manager at Elephant Hills Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear Burgessimo, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your time at Elephant Hills and we will forward your lovely compliment to Nong. We are really looking forward to welcoming you a 2nd time again soon! Keep in touch with us on facebook and you...

Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

A wonderfully tranquil environment with breathtaking views. Elephant hills is a truly special place, the guides have infinite amounts of knowledge which they are keen to share with you and are always on hand to ensure your needs are met. Visiting the elephants exceeded all my expectations, and you felt safe in the knowledge that these elephants are truely cared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynseyRavetta
Elephant_Hills, Manager at Elephant Hills Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear LynseyRavetta, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at Elephant Hills and we will forward your kind words to our staff. We are really looking forward to welcoming you a 2nd time again soon! Keep in touch with us on facebook, share...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I went to elephant hills to celebrate my 40th birthday. From start to end we were looked after high standard nothing was a trouble. Elephants experience spending time with them . Washing them and feeding them was just dream come true. Kong our guide was so much fun and very caring as I can't swim however I still went in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassielulu
Elephant_Hills, Manager at Elephant Hills Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear Cassielulu, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at Elephant Hills and we will forward your kind words to our staff especially Kong. We are really looking forward to welcoming you a 2nd time again soon! Keep in touch with us on...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Elephant Hills for 2 nights with the family. It was ok but, considering it's Thailand I thought it was over priced. The elephant encounter was pretty tame. Very much a 'trip' the place was ok, if it had been half the price I wouldn't of minded. But for that money, I expected better accommodation, food and more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaffacakes
Elephant_Hills, Manager at Elephant Hills Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear kaffacakes, thank you very much for your time to review Elephant Hills. We are of course surprised that you did not enjoy the stay with us to the fullest, and the fact that in the same comment you mention a nearby accommodation without exactly specifying what you did not like about Elephant Hills does make us suspicious as to...

1,857 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1839)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1390)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Sok National Park hotels
3.7 km away
Khao Sok Paradise Resort
Khao Sok Paradise Resort
#4 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
417 reviews
10.8 km away
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
#3 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
453 reviews
6.8 km away
Morning Mist Resort
Morning Mist Resort
#6 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
#5 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
58 reviews
0.0 km away
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
#7 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
104 reviews
4.8 km away
Khaosok Boutique Camps
Khaosok Boutique Camps
#2 of 21 in Khao Sok National Park
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elephant Hills combines the African Safari tent camp idea with the breathtakingly beautiful environment of Khao Sok in Southern Thailand. Furthermore, the resort offers 2-5-day soft adventure tours, including kayaking, lake explorations, mangrove expeditions, jungle treks and the unique Elephant Hills elephant experience. Here you get to wash, feed and interact with Asia's largest land animal in a sustainable and fun way. Elephant Hills does not offer Elephant riding out of respect towards the elephants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elephant Hills Tented Camp

Address: 170 Moo 7, Khao Sok National Park 84250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Khao Sok National Park
Hotel Class:3 star — Elephant Hills Tented Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Elephant Hills Tented Camp Hotel Surat Thani
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elephant Hills Tented Camp staff and other travellers.
124 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (124)

Questions? Get answers from Elephant Hills Tented Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All tents are the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Adders, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you correctly book your itinerary. One couple thought they'd booked the jungle & lake experience - but had only booked jungle.”
 of 5 bubbles bylco, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“tents are all quiet apart from local wildlife.”
 of 5 bubbles angiet837, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All good locations”
 of 5 bubbles 371kevina, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great for Kids”
 of 5 bubbles lg401, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates