We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cresswell
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

830 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 830: English reviews
Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015

I visited this park at the end of otober and what a horrible time I had. Firstly not enough room in the complex for the amount of visitors due to it being end of season and Halloween. The entertainment was appalling. Young children watched the shows on a video screen and they had no control over the noise volume when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna B
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park. I am sorry that you thought the complex was too overcrowded. Normally there is sufficient space for everyone to use the complex facilities in comfort, but during that particular weekend the customer numbers in the complex was unprecedented. It is unfortunate that...

Durham
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed for our fourth visit and I must admit we will get visiting without question next year. From the helpful checking in to a basic but clean well maintained caravan it is perfect for a holiday break. It's really Wez and the girls that make the holiday for me. The kids never want to leave which is obviously a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul37731
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Paul and thank you so much for taking the time to post a review after your fourth visit to us at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park. I am delighted that you have already decided to return to us again next year. It makes us all so pleased and proud as a team that you find our park perfect for your...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We have just returned from our stay in Cresswell Towers and overall we had a good stay. The site is small, quiet and is well maintained. We had a luxury plus caravan which was large and had good facilities although a little threadbare in places. It was ready when we arrived a little earlier than expected. It was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosiebud59
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here at Cresswell Towers, I have took on board your comments and see what I can do for the upcoming future, again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

staffordshire
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We have just returned from Cresswell Towers, we upgraded our caravan prior to arriving. On arriving we were told that the caravan was not ready for us and we had to wait until 1430, on arriving at the caravan we noticed it was not the cleanest of cabins, sweets from the previous occupants on top of the units as well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Decca18
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry to notice that upon arriving on to your caravan, that it was not up to the highest expectation, we do normally take really good care in our accommodation cleaning and just on the off chance that this has slide, If you reported these issues...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I'm not going to lie, I was a little bit anxious about coming here after reading some of the reviews and also what my sister had said about the standard of Bronze caravans in another Park Resort she had stayed at. Fortunatley, our fears were unfounded. We'd booked a bronze caravan for 3 nights for £78 which is an absolute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicky_c_1982
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taken the time to leave a review, I am happy to see that you have had a great holiday here at Cresswell Towers, if you had popped into reception regarding your television issues I am sure one of our lovely maintenance team would have been able to sort this for you. Again we are glad to see...

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Can't fault this fab weekend break. From Melanie at check in to Wez (Wes?) who provided almost non stop entertainment for the kids everyone was lovely. My daughter is 3 and loved all the activities and dancing, the pool is great, outdoor park is good, 2 minute walk to beach for rock pooling. Bronze caravan, couldn't complain, really comfy beds,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeordieKaty
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Firstly let me thank you on taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad to see that you had a good holiday with us here at Cresswell Towers. I have also passed your comments onto our entertainments team, to see if we can do something next year while the bingo is being held for the children and...

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Just spent Friday to Monday here with my teenage daughter, we booked it through the newspaper deal. What a lovely park, it was very quiet, our caravan was a bronze one and it was perfect, very clean, comfy beds, everything we needed although a little cold am glad we packed extra blankets and warm pyjamas !!! The shop was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachel h
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

I am pleased to read that your family had a wonderful stay with us at Cresswell. We are happy that you enjoyed our facilities and appreciated the entertainments team’s effort. I will pass-on your feedback to my team who will be trilled so thank you. The surrounding of our area is lovely to visit as we have a lot of...

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

This was our second time at Cresswell Towers and we weren't disappointed. Great value for money in such well kept grounds. Ok - so the caravan was a little tired and basic (bronze 2) - our fire didn't work and the lino had cig burns in it, however it was clean and for what we paid I'm certainly not complaining....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spennycam
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Firstly let me thank you on taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad to see that you had a good holiday, I have also passed your comments onto our entertainments team, to see if we can do something next year while the bingo is being held for the children. Thank you once again for the review...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We received a very warm welcome from the reception staff and this immediately put us at ease. The caravan was lovely. Only two problems, one was the bed which was most uncomfortable but this does seem to be normal with caravan holidays. The other was that although the caravan had been cleaned prior to our arrival it did seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jakkie D
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post on a review following your stay with us here at Cresswell Towers. I would like to apologise that you had problems with the mattresses and a few cleaning issues during your stay, I have passed your comments onto our accommodation team, as we like to have feedback on how we can make...

Scotland
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Granny, Grandad, mummy and three year old went for a wee break. Caravan was nice and clean and was a good base for going to the beach. Downside was the terrible beds. Double and two singles in bad need of the bucket. Springs sticking through. We gave up out double for mummy and three yrs old. We slept on couch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oortne
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay at Cresswell Towers. I am delighted that you chose to stay with us on your family break. I am pleased that you found the accommodation nice and clean. I wish you had let reception know about the mattresses as we would have rectified the issue...

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (142)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cresswell
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
10.1 km away
Eshott Hall
Eshott Hall
#1 of 1 in Eshott
351 reviews
13.7 km away
Warkworth House Hotel
Warkworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warkworth
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.7 km away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,185 reviews
2.1 km away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 2 in Ellington
191 reviews
11.5 km away
Felmoor Park
Felmoor Park
#2 of 14 in Morpeth
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the southern end of a beautiful six-mile stretch of the sweeping sand that is Druridge Bay, Cresswell Towers is perfect for family holidays. Start the day with a dip in the pool or maybe you fancy going for a walk in the Cheviot Hills or the woods nearby. Later on get ready for some great family evening Entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Cresswell Road, Cresswell NE61 5JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Cresswell
Price Range: €22 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Hotel Cresswell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is worth paying extra to upgrade your caravan.”
bumblebee45s, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Cresswell Towers Holiday Park”
michaeldD5987BU, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade if you can ,take supplies with you.”
paulac448, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not a hotel it is a holiday park”
gill_fellows, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“bring an electric heater”
chrisbD5473XV, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5