We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts

    Cresswell Road, Cresswell NE61 5JT, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CresswellSee available hotels in Cresswell
    Traveller (261)
    Pool & Beach (32)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Kensington House Aparthotel
    550 reviews
    #2 of 83 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
    28.0 km
     
    Jesmond Dene House
    1,159 reviews
    #4 of 83 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
    26.3 km
     
    Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel
    520 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in North Shields
    26.9 km
     
    Little Haven Hotel
    745 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in South Shields
    26.2 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good32%
    • Average11%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (872)
    There are newer reviews for Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    121 - 125 of 872 reviews

    Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

    As title says don't go for bronze it was all they had left and I know why it looked like it was from the 80s really shabby not sheek felt like a tramp caravan! Caravan site itself nice although the food and drinks are extremely...More

    Thank Sarah B
    Response from Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 5 August 2016

    Hi thank you for posting a review after your stay at Cresswell Towers. I’m disappointed to read that your accommodation didn’t meet your expectations. I can assure you that our bar prices are competitive with other pubs and restaurants in the local area, and we...More

    Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

    We normally go to a larger haven site but booked this instead. It was really good, location was great, druridge bay and then drift cafe were excellent and the team stars wes lily and Steph were brilliant and so good with my 1 and 5...More

    Thank Aurora K
    Response from Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 4 August 2016

    Hi thank you for posting a review after your stay at Cresswell Towers. I am delighted to read that you have loved it that much that you have booked to come again with us! Our park is in such a fabulous location with the beach...More

    Reviewed 25 July 2016

    We stayed here from 18-22 July using the wowcher deal. We upgraded to the silver caravan and took our nieces and nephews aged 13, 10 and 5. We had a brilliant time at this park. It is 5 minutes to the beach and we were...More

    Thank catrionrobb1
    Response from Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 4 August 2016

    Hi thank you for posting a review after your stay at Cresswell Towers. I am delighted to read that you had a brilliant time during your stay. The entertainment team work tirelessly and will be over the moon with your positive comments. We are so...More

    Reviewed 25 July 2016

    The caravan was nice and clean and so is the park, very child friendly, the park isn't massive which is nice for small children and cars aren't allowed on the grass area which makes it safe foe small children running on the grassMore

    Thank Diane C
    Response from Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 4 August 2016

    Hi thank you for posting a review after our stay at Cresswell Towers. I’m delighted to read that your accommodation was nice and clean. We work hard in maintaining our park and its lovely to read that your positive comments. Please call the park to...More

    Reviewed 23 July 2016

    Third visit to cresswell towers. We like it, but you get what you pay for. We had a silver plus caravan this year. First time we were able to with the dog. Wanted a gold but none available that allowed pets. Off the scale better...More

    Thank WildwomanLeeds
    Response from Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 27 July 2016

    Thank you for leaving a review after your holiday with us at Cresswell Towers. I am delighted to read that you found the silver plus caravan better than the bronze. Unfortunately our pet friendly accommodation units get booked up really quickly due to the popularity...More

    Kensington House Aparthotel
    550 reviews
    #2 of 83 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
    28.0 km
     
    Jesmond Dene House
    1,159 reviews
    #4 of 83 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
    26.3 km
     
    Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel
    520 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in North Shields
    26.9 km
     
    Little Haven Hotel
    745 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in South Shields
    26.2 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$25 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 55
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Northumberland >
    • Cresswell
    • Also Known As
    • Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Hotel Cresswell
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (261)
    Pool & Beach (32)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (195)
    Bathroom (8)
    Family and Play Areas (8)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Drift Cafe
    535 reviews
    .60 km away
    Brewers Fayre Woodhorn Grange
    505 reviews
    4.00 km away
    Due Fratelli
    351 reviews
    5.56 km away
    Ladhar's Fish Bar
    88 reviews
    5.63 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Woodhorn Northumberland Museum
    665 reviews
    4.83 km away
    Newbiggin Maritime Centre
    212 reviews
    5.72 km away
    Decoro Spa
    20 reviews
    7.79 km away
    Woodhorn Narrow Gauge Railway
    84 reviews
    4.76 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    amanda_rose1968
    6 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from suzannewhelan247 | Reviewed this property |
    Your lucky I had to do a 3and half drive home and not been there 24 hours! They didn't help me at all
    0
    Votes
    Carolyn H
    17 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from STEVEN577333 | Reviewed this property |
    Not many.Most expensive.Best try Whetherspoon in Morpeth.
    0
    Votes
    fran200292
    2 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from | Reviewed this property |
    Widdrington Station then taxi
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We had a horrendouas meal in the c;lub the first night so never even tried another meal there this was the..."
    Read review
    "You won't be disappointed"
    Read review
    "Go for a Comfort Plus or above"
    Read review
    "Upgrade to either gold or deluxe"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing