We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Old Forge B&B

    133 Sharpenhoe Road | Luton, Streatley, Luton LU3 3PS, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (14)
          Room & Suite (2)
          Dining (1)
          Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast
          85 reviews
          #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hitchin
           
          i-Occupy Serviced Rooms
          3 reviews
          #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Luton
           
          Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
          1,154 reviews
          #5 of 25 hotels in Luton
           
          The Leaside
          513 reviews
          #3 of 25 hotels in Luton
           
          Overview
          • Excellent94%
          • Very good6%
          • Average0%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible0%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Air Conditioning
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Room Service
          All hotel details
          Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast
          85 reviews
          #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hitchin
           
          i-Occupy Serviced Rooms
          3 reviews
          #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Luton
           
          Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
          1,154 reviews
          #5 of 25 hotels in Luton
           
          The Leaside
          513 reviews
          #3 of 25 hotels in Luton
           
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (66)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 66 reviews

          Reviewed 17 April 2017

          We visited Kath and Roger's B&B in April 2017. Everything was clean and comfortable - excellent accommodation. We had a delicious breakfast and we enjoyed talking with our hosts. We would recommend this B&B and will be returning ourselves quite soon.

          Thank mike442015
          Response from Roger S, Owner at The Old Forge B&BResponded 18 April 2017

          Thank you so much for writing a great review so promptly. We are so pleased you enjoyed the countryside on our doorstep and look forward to seeing you both very soon. Kind regards Roger and Kath

          Reviewed 20 November 2016

          We were made to feel welcome the moment we arrived. A lovely b&b and a great nights sleep. And Kath served the perfect cooked breakfast. Highly recommended and would definitely stay here again if ever we are in the area.

          Thank marcey
          Response from Roger S, Owner at The Old Forge B&BResponded 23 November 2016

          Oh thank you so much for writing a great review - it is always much appreciated.

          Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

          Another fantastic stay at The Old Forge..simply brilliant..Stayed here two years ago and was really impressed. Can't add anything more to that review. I look forward to my next stay. Brilliant you situated for visiting the local attractions. The local pub the Chequers serves food...More

          Thank Broadmaynewood
          Response from Roger S, Owner at The Old Forge B&BResponded 26 September 2016

          It was great to see you again and look forward to another return visit. It was very kind of you to write another great review.

          Reviewed 23 September 2016

          Roger and Kath are really friendly, cheerful hosts who made us feel very welcome. Our room was spotlessly clean and the bed really comfortable. Thank you for the delicious breakfast. We will definitely stay again the next time we come to Luton.

          Thank gzlangservicesltd
          Response from Roger S, Owner at The Old Forge B&BResponded 26 September 2016

          Thank you for taking the time to write a great review, it is very much appreciated. I hope you had an enjoyable holiday in Cornwall and look forward to seeing you again if visiting the Luton area.

          Reviewed 7 July 2016

          Situated just outside Luton in the beautiful small English village of Streatley. our experience at the Old Forge Guest House was excellent. We enjoyed the always cheerful and helpful Kath and her husband Roger. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the breakfast is excellent....More

          Thank Hendrik D
          Response from Roger S, Owner at The Old Forge B&BResponded 9 July 2016

          Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review. It was lovely to meet you all and we are pleased you enjoyed staying here. It was a shame the weather couldn't have been a little bit kinder - it has been...More

          Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast
          85 reviews
          #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hitchin
           
          i-Occupy Serviced Rooms
          3 reviews
          #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Luton
           
          Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
          1,154 reviews
          #5 of 25 hotels in Luton
           
          The Leaside
          513 reviews
          #3 of 25 hotels in Luton
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Breakfast included
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$51 - US$57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 2
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Bedfordshire >
          • Luton >
          • Streatley
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (14)
          Room & Suite (2)
          Dining (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (15)
          Nearby
          Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
          1,154 reviews
          5.35 km away
           
          Travelodge Luton
          401 reviews
          6.01 km away
           
          Pines Hotel
          77 reviews
          5.04 km away
           
          Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound
          202 reviews
          4.06 km away
           
          Chiltern Hotel
          390 reviews
          5.83 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Chequers
          38 reviews
          .17 km away
          Cafe Goa
          98 reviews
          2.61 km away
          Pete's Place
          21 reviews
          2.65 km away
          Passage To India
          50 reviews
          2.81 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          The Olde Watermill Shopping Village
          222 reviews
          3.22 km away
          The Old Sun Harlington
          17 reviews
          3.89 km away
          Barton Springs
          20 reviews
          4.12 km away
          The Sharpenhoe Clappers
          15 reviews
          2.30 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Joan Q
          Good afternoon, there is a free room to stay this saturday 17th night for one person? thank you! Joan
          15 June 2017|
          Answer
          Response from Roger S | Property representative |
          Thank you for enquiry. Unfortunately we are fully booked over the weekend Kind regards Roger
          0
          Votes
          E B
          Hello, that sounds great, if there is room for a travel cod we want to make a reservation. Suppose You don't have a travel cod availeble? If not we can arrange one ourselves. Can You also explain 'cottage style '? Thank you so much. Kind regards, Ewout
          8 September 2016|
          Answer
          Response from Roger S | Property representative |
          Hi, thank you for your email. There is space for a travel cot in the bedroom, but it is not a large room. Unfortunately we do not have a travel cot. When we say 'cottage style' rooms we mean smaller than hotel size rooms... More
          0
          Votes
          E B
          Do you have a room available from 14-10 till 17-10 for us. Two adults and one child (2 years old).And if so what are the costs? Kind regard, Ewout
          5 September 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Roger S | Property representative |
          Good evening, We have our kingham room available for the 14th - 17th October, but it is not a family room and it is a 'cottage' style bedroom. The bed however is kingsize. Unfortunately we do not have facilities such as... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Only two rooms and both have good features"
          Read review
          "There are only two rooms to choose from"
          Read review
          "Upstairs room is en-suite"
          Read review
          "There is only two and they are both excellent"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing