We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge M4 Eastbound Reading

140 reviews
Save
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (9)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good27%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“service station”(8 reviews)
“service area”(6 reviews)
“family room”(10 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (140)Write a Review
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
54
38
23
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
54
38
23
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationservice areafamily roomgreat nights staymotorway serviceshotels these daysbrick wallquiet hotelreading areaovernight stoptea and coffeeconvenient locationnight staythe room was nicenight's sleepbudget hotelbed was comfortable
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Kept up half the night by neighbours upstairs talking and walking up and down their room. Cheap enough and we’ve stayed here before but tonight was appalling. And on I go because the review needs more. the breakfast isn’t worth it but you do get...More

Thank Mark H
Response from TravelodgeUK, other at Travelodge M4 Eastbound ReadingResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our M4 Eastbound Reading Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

booked room with two single beds and it was like an old school dorm. It is a tired Travelodge in need of TLC. Room was hot, not very clean, no hairdryer, soap ran out no hand towels and towels smelled odd. For such a public...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank pikelou
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge M4 Eastbound ReadingResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our M4 Eastbound Reading Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, warm, good value for money. Quieter than I expected as well. The whole experience was better than I expected, being the MSA hotel. Breakfast available either as a "grab and go" pack (expensive) or in the service area at normal service area prices. I...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sue b
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Yet again this Hotel has proved to be excellent as a base for Visiting Reading , I have stayed here before and even though it is on the M4 services it is very peaceful . We will certainly stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank les n
Reviewed 2 January 2018

dirty room, human hair in beds, no soap in shower dispenser. And charged twice for the same night. I was told that my original payment on line had not gone through and so I had to pay on arrival. This proved to be false and...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Pete W
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge M4 Eastbound ReadingResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345628
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$1,388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$1,388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jones962
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from GrannyMunich | Reviewed this property |
No but there are rooms for disabled guests near the front desk
0
Votes
Twosixsix
11 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from LindaA265 | Property representative |
No unfortunately we do not have a restaurant/bar.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"We had ground floor and it was lovely ."
Read review
"Book a family room, or ask of they have any left and would like to move."
Read review
"We were at back of hotel away from busy M4, it was much quieter here."
Read review
"out the back corridor (209-216) always quiet and cooler than some at the front."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing