We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads

Save
Share
10 Lower Street, Horning, Norwich NR12 8AA England
Lowest prices for your stay
US$134
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
eDreamsUS$134
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (11)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Horning
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Dating back to 1696, The Swan Inn provides a great base for exploring the Norfolk Broads, Norwich, and Norfolk. With breath-taking views over the River Bure, this bed and breakfast hotel in Horning offers the best value accommodation, allowing you to enjoy a comfortable night's sleep, as well as a delicious menu of seasonal pub food, fine wines, and cask ales, all served up in a warm, welcoming atmosphere. Whether you’re visiting the area for business or pleasure, The Swan Inn is fully equipped to allow you to dine, relax, and sleep in true comfort.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Non-smoking hotel
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Show more
Room features
Desk
Telephone
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
197Reviews1Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 69
  • 33
  • 26
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nikki F wrote a review Oct 2020
Stamford, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed here with my husband and my mum and dad, ( 5th - 9th October 2020), we had a lovely stay here, lovely place very friendly staff, Liam and Mitch are very good. Food was very nice keep it up! The only thing I would say that was disappointing the breakfast should be included in the price of the room, but other than that it was perfect. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to other family and friends. We stayed in room 7 which had a lovely view from the window overlooking the river. And what a room it is. Rooms were very clean and tidy ( keep it up Tracy and the lad don't know his name ) well done. When visiting the Broads again I would definitely stay here again. Nikki Frith
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Hi 355nikki, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such wonderful feedback, it really does boost our spirits. I am so pleased to hear you loved your room. I will pass your feedback over to Tracy and Carl. I understand your disappointment in regards to the cooked breakfast being included in the room and have pass this feedback on. Once again thank you for letting us know how we did. We can't wait to welcome you back soon. The team at The Swan
Read more
berylthesilverperil wrote a review Aug 2020
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom220 contributions111 helpful votes
Not impressed - the room was poky, not what was expected for the price charged. To use the toilet, you had to back onto it as it was shoved into a barely accessible corner, you also needed to beware of the vanity unit which jutted out in front of the toilet, being careful not to crack your head open on it. Breakfast was a takeaway bag of muffin, cereal bar and apple - not the best post-lockdown breakfast we have had, but certainly the worst. The hotel is in a lovely location but that is all it had going for it. Waiting time to order anything was long, then waiting time ro get what you ardered was even longer. Customers arriving after us were served ahead of us, the whole thing was rather shoddy and didn't seem to have been very well thought out.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Berylthesilverperil, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again.
Read more
Hgfdssed wrote a review Aug 2020
Carlisle2 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at above hotel for a 4 night break. The location is great but the accommodation was terrible. The TV did not work and they could not fix it. The room was never serviced due to Covid restriction, which meant we had to ask for toilet roll, coffee and milk. During the evening there was constant banging of the doors until 11pm. The morning breakfast was delivered in brown paper bag with a couple of muffins, apple and bottle of water. You could have a cooked breakfast at extra cost. The staff were more occupied with people using the pub and restaurant than the residents staying Covid has changed a lot of things and this business is not giving the service and applying resources to supporting the staying guests
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads
Responded 4 Aug 2020
Hi Hgfdssed, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at 01692 630316 at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you.
Read more
Downba wrote a review Jul 2020
Thurrock, United Kingdom194 contributions63 helpful votes
We stayed here the room was quite basic but very clean. The view from the room was lovely which made our stay. The guy which I think was the manager was very accommodating he looked after us very well. Service was quite slow but to be expected in these times. The hotel and pub is a bit tired looking, garden area lovely right on the river. We ate in the Swann which was very average, steak was ok though
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads
Responded 31 Jul 2020
Hi Downba, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
Read more
Laura B wrote a review Jan 2020
Catfield, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
Unfortunately the food was poor quality and disappointing. I had a burger and admittedly the burger itself was lovely. However the chips with it were cold and the garlic prawn skewer was simply five cold prawns in a bowl that didn’t even taste of garlic. Mums warm sandwich was also cold, with a cold lump in the bread therefore Appeared partially frozen, chips were also cold Dads steak and ale pie consisted of hardly any meat but main problem was cold chips again and cold vegetables Nobody checked on our table as we were eating despite the place being empty however we were asked if everything was ok upon our table being cleared which in fairness was instant. Being too polite we said it was fine. When asked again we told the truth that the meals were very average however we did not wish for any money back because we were very hungry and therefore ate it, upon reflection I should have refused to pay for the prawns as five cold prawns in a bowl is not what you expect when it’s advertised as a skewer of garlic prawns. Edible , overall taste was ok, but the fact the food was cold when the place was empty is not ok and you would expect the chef to have more pride in what is being sent out, as a professional chef you cannot send out a poor meal without realising you have done so
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Laura B, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. I was not made aware of any issues with regard to anyone being unsatisfied with their meal however if you would like to contact the Manager at Swan Inn on 01692 640316 and let me know about your experience I will look into any issues you raise with me to get them resolved. Kind regards The Swan Inn management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaNorfolkNorwichHorning
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads
Which popular attractions are close to Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads?
Nearby attractions include RAF Air Defence Radar Museum (1.0 km), BeWILDerwood Norfolk (1.0 km), and Fli-Hi Aircraft Simulation Flights (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bure River Cottage Restaurant, The Galley, and The Clubhouse.
Is Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Horning.
Are there any historical sites close to Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hickling Broad (7.7 km), St. Helen's Church (3.2 km), and St Catherine's Church (4.8 km).
Does Innkeeper's Lodge Norfolk Broads have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.