We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broome Park Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (270)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good29%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the main house”(30 reviews)
“golf course”(40 reviews)
“mansion house”(26 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
151
88
29
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
151
88
29
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housegolf coursemansion housetumble dryerleisure facilitieswashing machinefull kitchenmain bathroomtravelzoo dealon site restaurantliving roomkitchen areaboth bedroomsswimming pooldiamond resortsself cateringgames room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My husband booked Broome Park for our 9 th anniversary on the 8 th of August , we had got married there and he thought what a lovely romantic gesture it would be to revisit our memorable day . We arrived to a ghost like...More

Thank melissa s
Response from John W, Resort Director at Broome Park HotelResponded yesterday

Dear Melissa Please contact me on 01227 831701 if you would like to discuss your stay with us. There is no way any of my staff were drinking alcohol on site and you must have mistaken them for the general public. Check in is at...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Paid to stay 2 nights in a Triple Room with 2 friends as we were attending a wedding in the Old Kent Barn in Swingfield. The room unfortunately was not cleaned properly lights not working and the message did not get to the Reception not...More

Thank Karen A
Response from John W, Resort Director at Broome Park HotelResponded yesterday

Thank you Karen for taking the time to review our hotel. It was nice speaking to you and your friends on numerous occasions and hope that you return to see us soon when we have had some upgrades as you have my card. Kind Regards...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We booked a spa day as a break from the kids & knew someone else who had been and enjoyed it. This was done as a wowcher deal and cost £30 I believe. On arrival at 9.45am there was absolutely no parking so we joined...More

Thank rainycake21
Response from John W, Resort Director at Broome Park HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do not have a spa and the Wowcher offer is advertised as Including four-hour access to health club facilities including gym, swimming pool and sauna as well as afternoon tea with prosecco. I am...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with family of four. The hotel was a "feature" of trip vs. just a base. If we returned to area, we would stay here again. It's a short/easy drive to a very low cost park and ride lot; and then you can take...More

Thank Hrothmir
Response from John W, Resort Director at Broome Park HotelResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your honest and kind review of our property. The stairs and heat problem we know about and are working on and have addressed your other small issues which are very important to us. I will pass on your comments to chef who...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A lovely hotel in a great setting, well located for exploring Kent. Nice staff, tasty food, good atmosphere and family friendly. The pancakes were fab. Their checkout deadline time is 10am which is earlier than most hotels and might not suit every traveller.

Thank PJL1971
Response from John W, Resort Director at Broome Park HotelResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Broome Park. We are glad that you had a good time and enjoyed our food. We look forward to you returning to see us hopefully very soon. Kind Regards John

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Banquet Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Golf course
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Barham
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Barham
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (270)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
agc802018
18 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ian P | Property representative |
It's 8am - 10pm
0
Votes
Chris S
6 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ian P | Property representative |
No, I don't think you can. It is open for residents or members only.
0
Votes
Ken W
24 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Jo P | Reviewed this property |
I understood they were all lodges except specifically booking at the house. Lodges are exceptional
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you can afford - go for the Lodges ."
Read review
"May want to avoid top rooms in mansion house if you have heavy luggage"
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view at the south garden (is opposite the entrance)"
Read review
"Recommend Stuart Room as in quiet location with wonderful views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing