We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tattershall Lakes Country Park

1,536 reviews
Save
Traveller (700)
Room & Suite (131)
Pool & Beach (24)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good25%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“tattershall lakes”(272 reviews)
“hot tub”(143 reviews)
“comfort caravan”(42 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,536)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,535 results
Traveller rating
640
385
201
133
176
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
640
385
201
133
176
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstattershall lakeshot tubcomfort caravanwater sportsjet skiwoodland retreatraf coningsbyswimming pooloutdoor cinemasuperior lodgelog cabinupstairs barfighter jetsduck lakeaqua parktouring caravanwake boarding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,535 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Venue very poorly lit, arrived around 6pm and was pitch black. Roadways not clearly signposted. Drive round for about an hour before finally finding lodge. Super expensive for passes (not sure if this was because we were private booking but £70!!!) We unfortunately had groundworks...More

Thank k84566
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Would give this place no stars if possible, £200 for a weekend with my 3 children and got a knock on the door on 2d night from security saying children were making noise when two fast asleep and my toddler walking around not making any...More

5  Thank Scotty28888
Response from Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country ParkResponded 1 week ago

I can only apologise Scotty if our Security Team knocked on the wrong door regarding noise nuisance however they were reacted to other guests who had complained. Apologies that this incident effected your stay in total.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been visiting here for 10+ years Last Nov & Dec we hired a deluxe caravan.On both occasions these were fab Paid more for the one we are in this weekend and it's horrible in comparison in fact we find it an insult to have paid...More

2  Thank bentley010105
Response from Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country ParkResponded 1 week ago

I’m sorry you were disappointed on this occasion and can only apologise if you felt your accommodation was not as good as past years. It was also disappointing to note you had some housekeeping issues and wonder if you reported this to our Guest Services...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked via a friend for her birthday celebrations and had a lovely accommodation in the lodges with the hot tubs. The lodge we had was a private let so can only comment on that, the location and surrounds were lovely and very relaxing. We...More

2  Thank Lisa616275
Response from Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the 3 stars you have awarded us Lisa although your review of our restaurant was rather disappointing

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped for a long weekend in the TriBeCa during November. We had a great time in this fantastic comfortable accommodation with many great features. Our son especially loved exploring and playing in the bunk room, which was great for kids. A few things let the...More

Thank Muttley67
Response from Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country ParkResponded 1 week ago

I’m glad to see your Son had fun in our TriBeCa accommodation and that he made full use of the bunk bed room. Unfortunately not everyone is a dog lover, regardless of how well behaved he is, therefore we are only able to accommodate dogs...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456307
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2018 Winner
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf course
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (700)
Room & Suite (131)
Pool & Beach (24)
Dining (15)
Family and Play Areas (25)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Adz6786
19 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Richard C | Reviewed this property |
hi. there is the bed in the bedroom and then 3 singles in the kids room- two upper and one lower and then the sofa bed pulls out to a double bed too. This is really comfortable too. Or the sofa bed is so large and in a l... More
1
Vote
Nikki F
14 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from hihol123 | Reviewed this property |
Hi. We recently visited for New Year. The site complex was open with some entertainment on including kids shows, music and bingo. The shop was open as was the pool and restaurant/bar. They did close the complex in the... More
0
Votes
larlie1986
10 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Vanda P | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I'm not sure about the Caravan, but I'm sure if you phone Tattershall Lakes, they will be able to let you know. Have a great time.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345625
Room Tips
"get a lodge or caravan around the lakes"
Read review
"We stayed in a caravan but you have the choice of lodges with/without hot tubs or even camping."
Read review
"I guess you could try requesting a good location while or after you book?..."
Read review
"Not a hotel but a caravan park. The whole site seems good, but look at a plan of the site before booking."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing