We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tattershall Lakes Country Park

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Tattershall Lakes Country Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,318: English reviews
Start your review of Tattershall Lakes Country Park
 Click to rate
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

lovely location in Lincolnshire.Lakes everywhere you look.Caravan was luxury and really was top notch,like new condition.the Wildlife ducks and geese (including chicks visit you everyday for breakfast). which was a pleasant susprise.Swimming pool bit small,but steam & sauna a nice treat.All very clean and modern.Entertainment in mid-week off season seemed abit limited? never tried food here as nice pub and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinclairs P
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It could be idyllic apart from the hourly fly by from the jets, which we were informed about but didn't realise the noise would be so loud. Otherwise the lake & cabin was perfect.we didn't sample the bar on site or any meals, there is quite a nice pub easy walking distance from the site. Good food & reasonable priced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianewilson25wil2017
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Diane & thank you for taking the time & trouble to post it.

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a lovely long weekend at Tattershall Lakes just before the Easter hols in April. Its a gorgeous site - lot's of lovely walks (especially if you have a dog) and things to see. The site looks well taken care of and you often see staff actively doing jobs around the site. Only grumpy member of staff we came across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkd500
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review

I’m so pleased you had a lovely weekend and would definitely come back for the hot tub upgrade – it’s well worth the extra money, or so I’ve been told by the guests on Park. The swimming pool did have some technical problems but these have now been resolved and I apologise that it wasn't right for your visit.

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fab new club house even got a spitfire hanging upside down from the ceiling. Great food in the bar Great outdoor area with children's play beach for the children to play on .lovely showers ,the caravan touring park team are spot on ,down side the shop on site the man in there has no manners

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinjamesace
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review

We are rather proud of our Spitfire Colin & I know from the comments we get that our guests are too. Thank you for your kind words about the team, which I will pass on, we will of course make the shop operators aware of your comments

Ukunda, Kenya
Reviewed 1 week ago

my first time at tattershall absolutely loved it stayed in a lakeside lodge it was excellent plenty to do nice club and food water sport fantastic a very clean and well maintained grounds defo will be going back thank you to all the staff at tattersall you were great xxxxxsharon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon m
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review

Wow Sharon, fine praise indeed. I will pass your comments on to the team who will be pleased they were able to impress you

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped in the new Tribeca and it was a fantastic design loads of space and everything we needed. But the Wi Fi never worked and there was alot of little bits not right but can easy get sorted. Where the van was to was to far to walk to the overpriced shop and none existent entertainment and needed a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjpeplow321
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review

The TriBeCa units are brand new & unfortunately there were some little niggles that did need to be resolved but all is well now & I’m glad to know that you are not put off by them. As mentioned before, the shop is not owned or run by us but I will let the owner know of your comments.

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back from a week here, stayed in a comfort caravan, it was freezing cold as only a small fire in the living area and bedrooms where freezing, might as well have slept outside. On arrival found a dirty duvet stuffed into one of the wardrobes, kitchen not cleaned well, dirty draining board with crumbs still on it!! And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review

I can only apologise for any problems you experienced Laura & do hope that you mentioned them to Guest Services although I’m sorry if it was necessary for you to do so.

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Paid £250 for a glade lodge with a hot tub although was a lovely lodge beds were very uncomfortable and we booked this for our honeymoon I asked the park to do something special for this but they didn't we went with our 2 children 3 and 1 wasn't a lot of entertainment on for them we were sat out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C T
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review

I’m sorry we were not able to please you on this occasion especially as it was your honeymoon. Without knowing the details of your conversation, I am unable to know what “Something special” you had requested. With regards to the staff at the Jet Ski lake, as this is not owned nor run by us I can only pass your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just got back from a wonderful weekend here. Eight of us stayed in a dog friendly caravan. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised, the Van was modern and immaculate. It had central heating and lots of extras. It was lovely to be greeted by a welcome pack including tea, coffee, wine, beer, biscuits and a bag full of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bucketandspader
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review

hank you so much for your 5 star review and from reading it I can tell what a great time you had. Hope you will be back again soon

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first visit here. I booked it via a newspaper token offer and as I got it so cheap, I wasn't expecting much. However, the park was very nice. Our caravan was clean and spacious. The on site facilities were good and there were extra (paid) activities for kids. My son tried archery, hoverboards, laser tag (which took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayley b
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind appraisal of your newspaper token holiday Hayley & lovely to know we were able to keep your Son occupied. As always, delighted to learn of your intentions to come back again

578 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (555)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Other (356)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tattershall
7.1 km away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
883 reviews
3.7 km away
The Leagate Inn
The Leagate Inn
#1 of 1 in Coningsby
148 reviews
6.4 km away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
27.7 km away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
847 reviews
18.5 km away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great Location Tattershall Lakes Country Park is not just your normal run-of-the-mill holiday park, but something really special. If you are looking for that elusive 'quality time' then we can offer just what you are looking for. Our beautiful park is set amongst stunning parkland, lakes and woodland. The wonderful location and our friendly staff are set to provide you with lots of smiles and a very enjoyable family holiday. Located in the heart of Lincolnshire, nestled between the Fens and the Wolds, Tattershall Lakes Country Park simply has loads to do.Plenty to do... There's a lake for Jet-skiing, another for Water-skiing and three lakes for fishing! There is an 9 hole Golf Course and a brand new crazy golf course. We've invested an extensive amount into our facilities for 2016 to enhance your customer experience. You can now enjoy our brand new Merlin Complex which comes with a brand new bar and restaurant called the Spitfire, new arcades and games group, new Propeller Bar balcony to enjoy lakeside views and new vibrant outdoor seating area. We also have added some great new facilities such as an outdoor Splash Park and adventure playground for kids. It is perfect for exploring the wealth of attractions in the vibrant and exciting county of Lincolnshire, if you want to get out and about, then you need look no further. But if you fancy just taking it easy why not take a leisurely walk or bike ride around this fabulous 325 acre park.Water Skiing & Wakeboarding Our 60-acre water skiing lake boasts tranquil panoramic views and is equipped with a homologated slalom and jump coarse, so of course it is an exceptional water skiing and wakeboarding environment for the expert and novice of all ages.Jet Skiiing We have a dedicated lake, which spans over 45 acres of clean water and encompasses a competition racecourse for you to test your skills. Plus a Spa which has great value spa treatments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tattershall Lakes Country Park

Address: Sleaford Road, Tattershall LN4 4LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Tattershall
Price Range: €46 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tattershall Lakes Country Park 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tattershall Lakes Country Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tattershall Lakes Country Park Hotel Tattershall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tattershall Lakes Country Park staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Tattershall Lakes Country Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lodges on the lake side peaceful and amazing view”
sharonm904, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“You can upgrade to luxury villas...extra cost???”
deedaddy2017, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful location .Fantastic site.”
RebeccaN620, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is a van on a camp site. The one we had was situated in a quiet spot and was exceptionally clean and airy.”
Margaret291944, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“so much to pick from camping to lodges”
Webs0710, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates