We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Windflower Resorts & Spa

Save
Share
P1 Kedakal Village Survey No Suntikoppa Hobli, Somwarpet Taluk, Suntikoppa 571237 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$176
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Expedia.com
US$176
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Agoda.com
US$178
US$147
View Deal
SAVE US$31
TravelocityUS$176
CheapTicketsUS$176
Prestigia.comUS$178
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (723)
360
Panoramas (27)
Room & Suite (262)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Suntikoppa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids club
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
Languages Spoken
Hindi
918Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 481
  • 312
  • 71
  • 33
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mount n Mist wrote a review Jan 2021
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), India26 contributions26 helpful votes
Wonderful experience. Totally great hospitality . Clean rooms and toilets. Great food. Good bar service. Dispite of Covid situation the team is doing a great job in making the guests comfortable. A good gesture from the beginning is the reason I'm giving a five star rating for the property. Special shout out to Mr. Sangeeth for making us comfortable. Will definitely be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa
Responded 17 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following your stay with us. Happy to note, that you have enjoyed a variety of our facilities. Delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a memorable holiday. I will definitely share your comments with the entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in providing guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Warmest Regards,
Read more
Kiku wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
I had been to this property on a company corporate outing in 2018 and since I had to plan some vacation in dec 2020 I chose this place again .. If u look at the cost it can be a bit less . definetly the hotel is charging a very exhorbitant price but yes all meals n breakfast included ..so if u r a foodie ..you have paisa vasoooll.. Since it was covid time no activities nor swimming pool was available . The food here Is very very good and u aks anything outside the buffet and Mr Sangeeth Sundar will make sure you get it . A very smiling and charming 🙂 person who will make u smile even though u don't have a don't day . We also had plantation walk and evening indoor activities and Mr Kumar will make sure that u enjoy to the fullest . In the plant action tour he explains the xoffe growing process in detail which is quite informative Overall a plaeasant stay and o woudl fankly admit that the rooms needs a makeover again as some taps were broken.. bed linen were cream in color instaed of white .. and the room whcoh o stayed had a nail oozzilng out of the door padestal .my kid stepped over it and when we were back to blr I had to give me tatanus fearing that the nail.would be rusted
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa
Responded 17 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking your valuable time to write about us. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay at our resort. We will be more than happy to welcome you back and delight you as always. Warmest Regards,
Read more
B Jhunjhunwala wrote a review Dec 2020
6 contributions
Very nice location but pathetically managed and maintained. Rusted taps and showers, broken doors, age old electronics ie tv and AC particularly. Very average food quality, no toaster in restaurant , very limited food options, staffs are trying hard to please the guests but the management should consider to shut down until it’s completely renovated. We feel cheated, in the current state of resort, it’s worse than a 3 star hotel. I will never book any windflower property again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed comments following your stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. I have noted the issues you have highlighted and will ensure that they are addressed as soon as possible. Thank you again for your feedback; it is valuable to us in ensuring we do not overlook the finer details. Warmest Regards,
Read more
HalfAGingerTea wrote a review Dec 2020
Bengaluru, India87 contributions32 helpful votes
The property is very beautiful. Not the best maintained, but that's expected I think because we expected just after things started opening up after the lockdown. We had issues with food because the buffet lunch and dinner included with the room was not up to the mark. We didn't mind paying for some better food, but there was no option of a la carte menu. The stay would have been much more enjoyable if the food was better
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have noted your comments with great concern. Please note that the areas as highlighted in your feedback have our immediate attention. Request you to kindly treat this experience in isolation and give us another opportunity to impress you with our offerings. Warm regards,
Read more
Madhukar K wrote a review Dec 2020
Manipal1 contribution
Stayed for three nights at this overhyped place.The package offered to us and accepted reluctantly would shame even a 5 star hotel. Initial veiw of the huge property was one of wonder with greenery and coffee plantations all around and well spread out Bungalows. The rooms too are very spacious with a well thought of living room with a balcony . But slowly we realized how badly the rooms and particularly the bathrooms have been maintained. Its a shame on the management to charge 5 star rates and insult us with cheap unclean rooms and unhygienic bathrooms and loo too. The food too was average initialy but slightly improved later on but the menu never changed. The saving grace was activities in charge MR kumar who tried his best to make us feel comfortable and took us on a very informative plantation walk and a enchanting waterfall drive too. In short a good property which has definitely seen its best days years ago and badly requires lot of renovations and upgrade of hygienic rooms and bathrooms too to justify the exorbitant charges .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed comments following your stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. I have noted the issues you have highlighted and will ensure that they are addressed as soon as possible. We are truly sorry for not having met up up to your expectations. Warmest Regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaKodagu (Coorg)Suntikoppa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Windflower Resorts & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Windflower Resorts & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Omkareshwara Temple (8.0 km), Nagarhole National Park (8.0 km), and Chiklihole Reservoir (7.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Windflower Resorts & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Windflower Resorts & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Windflower Resorts & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Windflower Resorts & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Windflower Resorts & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bigcup cafe, Taste Of Coorg, and Green Land Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Windflower Resorts & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Windflower Resorts & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Windflower Resorts & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Windflower Resorts & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Madikeri Fort (6.5 km).
Is The Windflower Resorts & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.