We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ivy Mount Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ivy Mount Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ivy Mount Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 607: English reviews
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I stayed here with 3 colleagues from Salford Royal for a night out. Previously we had stayed at an Ibis hotel, never again now we have found this place!! We had a great welcome from the owner Paul. 2 of us shared the apartment and another 2 had double rooms. I would highly recommend the apartment, spacious with a living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leesar2010
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much lady's for the great review,it was great to meet you all,and I hope you had a brilliant works night out.and i hope to see you all next year.. all the best Paul (owner)

Pollington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015

the whole experience was very good,we stayed here as it looked nice on the pics and we were very pleased with everthing! the owner gave us a nice welcome and showed us the room which was spacious,the décor very nice and most importantly it was exceptionally clean,if we wanted anything we only had to ask nothing was too much trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thelawsons
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

I can not ask for more than that,thank you so much,you have made my day... all the best Paul (owner) 07976208761

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Stayed at the Ivy Mount for working at MediaCity and the location is perfect. The room was pretty big, everything was really clean and Paul couldn't have been more helpful sorting parking etc. Free Wifi was a bonus too. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack U
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

What a brilliant review thank you so so much... Paul (owner) 07976208761

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We had an early flight from Belfast and tried to get in contact with the guest house several times after we landed to enquire if we could leave our bags to the guest house but was met with a voice mail message each time with no call back, this meant we had to carry our heavy hand luggage bags around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TruReview123
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

First of all thank you for taking the time to give us a review,Im sorry about the misunderstanding about your bags?? but you were calling my phone at 6am in the morning till 9am thats when i am doing the breakfast run I never can answer the phone then as I am really busy.....but sorry about that..than as for you...

Reviewed 27 May 2015

The guest house is lovely and very clean. The staff are extremely helpful and always on hand if you need assistance. It is ideally located with approx. 10 - 15 car drive to Salford and about 15 minutes walk to some fantastic bars and places to eat. Best bit for me was the tea and coffee making facilities. Plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review,please come back soon to sunny Manchester All the best Paul (owner) 07976208761

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Check out their website www.ivymountguesthouse.co.uk as the building really does lean! This can be fun or a bit disconcerting after a few pints but certainly different and in a great location convenient for city centre, trafford centre, old trafford etc. We arrived late and the owners couldn't have been more helpful in explaining the access arrangements as they wouldn't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherwell3
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review,I love my chats in the morning with our customers,sorry about the bed situation but it was not two singles pushed together its a zip and link bed that most hotels have.all in all you seemed like you had a nice stay with us.once again Thank you... Paul (owner) 07976208761

Reviewed 22 May 2015

Great location for getting to the Marathon Start - no stress in the morning of the race. Good access to the City on tram/rail. Friendly and helpful staff, able to accommodate all requests. Comfortable night's sleep and good facilities!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alun R
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review,I hope you ran a good race and got a good time?? I hope all the extra bits I bought for breakfast helped your run.and please come back next year. all the best Paul (owner) 07976208761

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at the Ivy Mount guest house on and off over the last couple of months and I have always had a pleasant stay. The owners work tirelessly to ensure you feel welcome from the moment you check-in until you check-out. Clean comfy rooms and a service second to none. What more do you want!?!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Short and sweet and right to the point,thank you for the great review Paul (owner) 07976208761

Ireland
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Very pleasant and comfortable to stay in Easy access to city by car or bus. Staff very friendly and helpful Good choice for room only or b/b. Stairs may be a problem for those not comfortable with stairs if room was at top of house. I would have no problem returning again when visiting Manchester. Margaret Ireland

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargaretOC
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review,see you soon.... Paul (owner) 07976208761

Ashford kent
Reviewed 14 May 2015

needed accommodation near to Salford University prior to talk next day. Not knowing area at all I rang Paul and he immediately answered the phone and recommended getting off at Manchester Piccadilly and getting taxi rather than changing trains, going to Salford Crescent and then trying to get a taxi. Local knowledge was so helpful as I arrived after 9pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay H
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review.. Paul (owner) 07976208761

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (196)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (82)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eccles
4.0 km away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
3.9 km away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Novotel Manchester West
2.0 km away
Hello Hotel Manchester
Hello Hotel Manchester
#1 of 2 in Swinton
204 reviews
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ivy Mount Guest House offers quality bed & breakfast accommodation in Eccles, Manchester. We are known for our warm welcome & friendly atmosphere. Variety of comfortable rooms, some en-suite, WiFi & Flatscreen TVs/ Freeview all rooms. Full English breakfast. Easy tram, bus & rail links to City Centre, Salford Quays, Old Trafford, Salford Royal Hospital & Trafford Shopping Centre. 2 mins from M602 motorway jct 2. We now have just opened our own Bar,seat 30 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ivy Mount Guest House

Address: 35 Half Edge Lane, Eccles, Salford M30 9AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Eccles
Price Range: €54 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivy Mount Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ivy Mount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivy Mount Guest House Hotel Eccles
Ivy Mount Guest House Greater Manchester/Eccles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ivy Mount Guest House staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ivy Mount Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for room two”
 of 5 bubbles Tracie51, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check room before parting with your cash.”
 of 5 bubbles Scaramanga05, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you require en suite ring the hotel and ask specifically”
 of 5 bubbles Silver-dancer, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spend a little more and get an En-suite room. Total worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Taz699572, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room at the back would be a little quieter but front is still ok.”
 of 5 bubbles RonG683, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5