We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ivy Mount Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ivy Mount Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ivy Mount Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 565: English reviews
North West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Ivy mount is well situated if visiting Manchester the rooms are well equipped and the beds are very comfortable the staff are warm and welcoming would definitely recommend this guest house and will be returning when visiting Manchester in the future .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moosmoo
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much.. Its a short and sweet review,and i love it!!!! Please do recommend to all of your friends,and i hope to see you back in sunny Manchester soon. Paul (owner) 0161 789 1756

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Room was clean and I had the single bed with en suite. Pay the extra unless you are used to hostel style with the shared bathroom. I didn't give 4stars because I noticed that my bed only had a sheet over the bed and no extra sheet between me and the comforter. The comforter was white and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yclaymt
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review,and thank you for choosing the Ivy Mount Guest House for your visit to sunny Manchester.We never use two sheets on the bed,but maybe its something we should start doing?? so thank you for the idea,also if you would of asked for another sheet,we would have sorted it out for you asap. Please do...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Yes, not bad, no real issues and staff all very friendly. A couple of things, no heating in my bathroom and personally I prefer some kind of blackout curtains in a bedroom rather than office blinds. Breakfast is fairly uninspiring (it's in the only one rasher of bacon, one sausage category). I stay in quite a lot of hotels, guest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gjlse546
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review I have got some great tips from your review,so thank you.Sorry you did not like the breakfast,if you would of asked for some thing extra,that would of been no problem. If you ever do give us a try again,please give me a call on my number below,and i will 100% make sure all your needs...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

A very friendly and homely guest house. Staff helpful and welcoming. Bedroom comfortable without pretentious accessories. Breakfast cooked to order and it was much better than the mass catering offerings found in the bigger budget hotels.. An ideal location for a short stay. such as the weekend denoted..I recommend the Ivy Mount to anyone who needs a short stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas W
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review,and i hope you all visit us again this time next year.. Thank you so much Paul (owner) 0161 789 1756

Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We sourced this gem on line, an we were not disappointed. I booked independently an this included full English breakfast. Which was lovely an hot ! Jo, your brilliant. Everything is locally sourced for the meal an tasted great, my husband was very impressed with his egg not shop bought.. From the time we arrived, we were made to feel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank deemessenger
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

WOW What a great Review....10/10 Thank you so so much,This is what i am trying to achieve with all our guest that stay with us.also in the future we are going to get a car and a driver to take all our guest around Manchester,so you dont even have to order a taxi (coming in 2017). Its great to see...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Me and a friend stayed here for 3 nights in September, we were so impressed we wanted to stay even longer! We visit Manchester every year for an event which is near the Trafford centre and have always stayed in premier inn hotels but this year we wanted a change and I am so so glad we did. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank turtletulip
Reviewed 10 October 2016

A lovely family owned B & B, we had an en-suite room, stayed 30 Sep - 02 Oct 2016, my birthday weekend. Lovely staff, very welcoming, great breakfast, thanks Joe. Very minor quibble, for some reason heating didn't come on, during our send night though we called the owner and he did send someone round it didn't come on that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen R
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights and had a lovely stay. The owner Paul is really friendly and helpful, and will help with taxis and anything else you need. The staff are lovely and the room spotlessly clean. I was very impressed and would definitely recommend the Ivy Mount. Will be returning!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deebee2010
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Well dont stay away to long??? We love having great guest like you.. all the best Paul (owner) 0161 789 1756

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Paul and the crew cannot do enough for their guests. I booked the apartment and included breakfast and evening meal. First class in all aspects. The apartment is spacious, clean and comfortable. Evening meals are simple but tasty. The full English breakfast is first class. Lots of returning guests must mean that they are doing something right. I for one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert S
ivymount, Owner at Ivy Mount Guest House, responded to this review

Wow what a great review,thank you so much..... We still have loads of big changes to come to the Ivy Mount very soon.... a new apartment,and much much more.... I hope to see you soon,Paul (owner) 0161 789 1756

Grimsby
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I don't mostly leave reviews this is my Wife TripAdvisor account but on this occasion I thought I'd better I stayed at ivymount last night checked in at 8 p.m. had a shower which was smaller than a broom cupboard and went to sleep I woke up around 12:45 with something crawling on me turn the light on 25 about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmabbb2015

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (146)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (81)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eccles
4.0 km away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
3.7 km away
Novotel Manchester West
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ivy Mount Guest House offers quality bed & breakfast accommodation in Eccles, Manchester. We are known for our warm welcome & friendly atmosphere. Variety of comfortable rooms, some en-suite, WiFi & Flatscreen TVs/ Freeview all rooms. Full English breakfast. Easy tram, bus & rail links to City Centre, Salford Quays, Old Trafford, Salford Royal Hospital & Trafford Shopping Centre. 2 mins from M602 motorway jct 2. We now have just opened our own Bar,seat 30 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ivy Mount Guest House

Address: 35 Half Edge Lane, Eccles, Salford M30 9AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Eccles
Price Range: €59 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivy Mount Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ivy Mount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivy Mount Guest House Hotel Eccles
Ivy Mount Guest House Greater Manchester/Eccles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ivy Mount Guest House staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ivy Mount Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in the Apartment and loved the privacy and independance this gave us”
 of 5 bubbles BobvalSouthAustralia, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in room 2”
 of 5 bubbles 883maureenr, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best to choose ensuing everytime.”
 of 5 bubbles katehinds70, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“back of the hotel (garden side)”
 of 5 bubbles lmah0ney, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Self Contained Apartment was incredible!”
 of 5 bubbles pippa_60, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay