We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Rendezvous

698 reviews
Save
Traveller (243)
Room & Suite (96)
Pool & Beach (33)
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good18%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“private beach”(73 reviews)
“games room”(73 reviews)
“amazing views”(49 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Pacific Rendezvous
Special Offer: Book DIRECT, GET 10% OFF!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (698)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Pacific Rendezvous
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
532
131
17
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
532
131
17
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachgames roomamazing viewstennis courtstutukaka marinapoor knightswhale bayspa poolthree bedroomtable tennisbedroom unitocean viewbeautiful beachesthe managersfamily holidaymin drivefull kitchen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

What a great spot to relax and chill. Plenty of room, very clean, great grounds, Sky TV and that glorious view out to Poor Knights Islands. Great to lay in bed and see the stars in the night sky and to sit on the deck...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian K
Response from Ross L, Manager at Pacific RendezvousResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your review, it was our pleasure to host you both.

Reviewed 24 July 2017

We have just enjoyed another short stay at Pac Rendez after spending a week in the Bay of Islands. Pac Rendez, Tutukaka is well worth the detour if you a one of those people who tend to stay close to main town centres. The views...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle A
Response from Ross L, Manager at Pacific RendezvousResponded 25 July 2017

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 19 July 2017

We hired apartments 22 through 27 to accommodate friends for my 50th birthday celebration. From the outset, Ross was super helpful with my arrangements and very fast responding to my emails. The 3 bedroomed apartments overlook Pacific Bay so the views are breathtaking. Apartments are...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dee-em
Response from Ross L, Manager at Pacific RendezvousResponded 20 July 2017

It was our pleasure to host you and your family and friends on this special occasion. We most certainly would love to welcome you back in the summer months. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed at Pacific Rendezvous for two nights in order to dive at Poor Knights Islands. Two nights was not enough! What a wonderful accommodation; clean, spacious, well equipped kitchen for cooking and heat that you can set at your chosen temperature. The double sliding...More

Thank Jason T
Response from Ross L, Manager at Pacific RendezvousResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Reviewed 16 July 2017

We were a group of family and friends they were catered for in neighbouring rooms the hosts were amazing, views were incredible and even though the weather wasn't amazing we had the most incredible time

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank revasinoz
Response from Ross L, Manager at Pacific RendezvousResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, it was our pleasure to host you and your friends and family.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
11314151617139
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (243)
Room & Suite (96)
Pool & Beach (33)
Dining (8)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
brianWorcestershire
3 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from Ross L | Property representative |
If you enjoy a stunning coastal location, a day trip to the islands and a choice of 26 beaches within 10 minutes and some great coastal walks, then 4 days will be easy to fill.
0
Votes
debtayl
10 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Rosco351 | Reviewed this property |
Make it 3 hours - stop in Wellsford for a snack (The red cafe/grill) on the corner is good and take your time from Whangarei on wards - enjoy the journey
0
Votes
debtayl
10 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ross L | Property representative |
The phone contact for Schnappa rock restaurant is 0064 94343774 or Oceans restaurant 0064 94702290. There are 4 eateries in Tutukaka which is 5 minutes drive from the resort. The drive from Auckland is 3 hours
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"All rooms are good. Our Favourites are 27 and 29. Room 24 is newly decorated and lovely views of Harbour and..."
Read review
"The individual cottages are quiet and private with spectacular views!"
Read review
"The kitchen could of had a bit more equipment utensil wise . But otherwise fine"
Read review
"All rooms are sunny, all rooms have ocean views, loved the walk down to the private beach."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing