We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sennen
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
cheshire
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I have recently returned from this site. 1. The toilet block was old and run down and dirty looking at previous reviews I think I was on a different site, I believe a new block will be constructed this winter in time for 2017. 2. Vermin running around no wonder the owners have about 20 cats I thought it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orangeCheshire
John-WendyN, Owner at Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about your concerns - after you left the site when nothing could be done to rectify or explain the reasons things may not have been to your very high standards. 1 - the washrooms have four cleaning shifts a day during the busy time. A quick call in at the reception which is open 12.5...

Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

What a perfect introduction to Cornwall. I can't believe it has taken me so long to visit, but it was well worth the wait and this was the ideal place to base ourselves for our adventures. The staff were friendly, helpful, informative and made a fantastic cup of coffee! The service was always quick, food well cooked and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
John-WendyN, Owner at Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site, responded to this review

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the area. We have fab staff and those morning coffees are important to start the day. We hope to see you in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in our camper as a family of four and a friend came With us with her two children in a tent. We had a a fantastic stay, beautiful location, short but hard walk to a stunning beach and greAt waves. Our kids loved Body boarding in the waves and can't speak highly enough of the hard work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tina w
John-WendyN, Owner at Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. Its great that you mention the work the lifeguards do as they are often forgotten and they do a fab job on all our beaches. We hope you can return at some point.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

stayed at this site during mid august for a week and couldn't have been happier with our choice was clean and well run with great staff .showers and wash facilities never seemed to overcrowded and were of a good specification .the price was amazing for out stay the pitches where of a good size and with a great location to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benstrutt124
John-WendyN, Owner at Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site, responded to this review

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff are great and all work really hard. I hope that you left some exploring for a future visit ? Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent dog friendly campsite with great facilities. Shower/toilet and washing up facilities were clean and tidy. The campsite was full during my stay (school summer holidays), but still relaxing. The shop and cafe are great. And the cafe offers an eat in or take away service, which is handy if you don't fancy cooking. Close to the beach - which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brunty2015
John-WendyN, Owner at Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and its lovely that we can welcome dogs with well behaved owners.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I'm not a caravan owner or a camper but I've stayed here now for the last 4 years on 6 occasions at my friend's touring caravan which is stored here safely under cover for her throughout the year. John and Wendy, the owners and managers, are very friendly and helpful as are all the staff and the site is run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia W
John-WendyN, Owner at Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site, responded to this review

Thanks so much for writing this Sylvia. We are delighted that you enjoy your stays with us. Those steps are a challenge but the rewards are stunning & Gwynver is a piece of paradise.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

A great well run site with a handy site shop stocked with lots of fresh local produce , there's also a nice café at the side of the shop where we had a very tasty breakfast on our arrival. We chose this site again due to its location , walks to the beach at Gwenver are a favourite especially in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David L
John-WendyN, Owner at Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your time in writing this. There is nowhere quite like Gwynver for those stunning sunsets. We hope to see you again soon.

eastbourne
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Well,where do I start? We have been coming here for many years, and feel we must write a review. This site is just superb, brilliantly managed by John and Wendy, and ALL the staff. Even now, mid-August, height of the season when the site is full, you do not feel crowded, and almost without exception, the site is friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hamsterramp
John-WendyN, Owner at Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site, responded to this review

Thanks so much for letting us know what you like about Trevedra. Our staff are great and work really hard in all areas. We were delighted that the café has been awarded with the highest scores again & being inspected during a busy morning service that served over 100 breakfasts. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you...

Reviewed 19 August 2016

Me and my family have stayed at Trevedra Farm every August for at least the last ten years and no doubt we will be coming for the next ten years as well. We have found it to be the perfect location for exploring this beautiful part of Cornwall. Sennen Cove and Lands End are easy to walk to from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe C
John-WendyN, Owner at Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know you enjoy your stay. We certainly hope that you will continue to come and enjoy everything the area has to offer whilst keeping an eye on our site improvements.

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Spent a fantastic week at Trevedra Farm, its grown a lot since our first visit 22 years ago but still a wonderful place. We stayed in the top field which didn't feel as cramped as the others, one plot down from the shower block but this wasn't a problem, it was nice to be close to the water tap &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yellowpig
John-WendyN, Owner at Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site, responded to this review

Hi - thanks so much for letting us know you enjoyed your return visit. We don't think you can beat good quality local produce and its great that you enjoyed the sausages too. We raise over £2000 / year for charity in various ways thanks to the generosity of our visitors. Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sennen
2.1 km away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
422 reviews
3.8 km away
Land's End Hotel
Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
420 reviews
4.8 km away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
37 reviews
1.7 km away
Sennen Cove Cottage
Sennen Cove Cottage
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
9 reviews
4.2 km away
The Commercial
The Commercial
#1 of 9 in St Just
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Caravan & Camping Site with footpath to Gwynver Beach & Sennen Cove. Shop & Café (sit in or take away) on site offering local produce. Located near Sennen on a working farm Trevedra has been run by the Nicholas family for 4 generations ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site

Address: | Near Sennen, Sennen TR19 7BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Sennen
Also Known As:
Trevedra Farm Caravan And Camping Site Hotel Sennen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Camping site”
 of 5 bubbles Mark_Reynolds1974, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book early, ask for a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles E4251TCmarkr, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all fields seemed great I stayed at bottom one closest to the footpath to beach”
 of 5 bubbles benstrutt124, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles E4251TCmarkr, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The bottom field has the views”
 of 5 bubbles Captaincraigy, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5