We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Namestie Hrdinov 9/12, Levice 934 01 Slovakia
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
StayForLong
Vio.com
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (50)
Dining (16)
Room & Suite (13)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Levice
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Levice? Then look no further than Golden Eagle Hotel, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Levice to your doorstep.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Golden Eagle Hotel offer a refrigerator, air conditioning, and a minibar.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including room service. Guests of Golden Eagle Hotel are also welcome to enjoy a fitness center and free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

If you like Italian restaurants, Golden Eagle Hotel is conveniently located near Pizzéria Fontána.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Golden Eagle Hotel as you experience everything Levice has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
44Reviews0Q+A4Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 12
  • 10
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
MoonWheeler wrote a review Oct 2019
Slovakia158 contributions81 helpful votes
The food was good, the prices fair and the staff efficient and nice .... but ... it lacks any romance, personal atmosphere..you feel like you are in a 50's dining hall. There are not many choices in Levice, and, as I said, the food was really good ..just not for a romantic or couples dinner. Location is in the centre on the square of Levice, about the only nice part of Levice to be honest, but, that's not the hotels fault ..4 star ... not even close.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RobeDiKapa wrote a review May 2019
Maribor, Slovenia642 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
I stayed on the Golden Eagle hotel for two nights. Its position in the centre is splendid. The interior is a bit old-fashioned with too dark tone in the whole hotel. My room was in the 2nd floor, havin only two smal openings (windows like) and one roof window which you can open with a rod (if it is not raining) Otherwise you do not have possibility to get fresh air inside. The furniture seems old and worn out. Maybe it is their style I don't know. It did not even bother me. Beds were firm but not too hard. Pillow cosy and pleasant to sleep on. Blanket light and warm. There is no electric lock or card locking system on the room doors, which is rather rare these days. Staff was friendly and willing to help. In the bathroom only one light switch was working. It was not well cleaned - seen on the photos. Shower tub was to steep and made potentially hazardous to fall. It is slippery when wet, and one can fall heavily. TV set was strangely connected, but working well. I found it cool the put just a simple remote control in the room. Volume adjusting and channel switching and on/off. Breakfast was self served with lots of different foods to choose from. Overall was one ok hotel, which I would recommend, but maybe explain what is to expect. No fancy business, but fair stuff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't choose second floor, room 205 has no (real) windows.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Napoleon4711 wrote a review May 2019
10 contributions2 helpful votes
We had to cancel the reservation for three of my colleagues at very short notice and expected to pay full price- staff cancelled without charge. Also the restaurant is really good quality, probably best in whole Levice and moderate prices
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Urszula U wrote a review Feb 2018
Warsaw, Poland1 contribution
Staff speaks English [and it seems they are the only English-speeking people in Slovakia ;)]. Standard room has all that is needed, is spacious enough and very tall. + kettle and cups, tea, coffee, + soft-covered chest? at the bed's legs at the proper height, so even a very tall person will sleep comfortably, + walking distance from main railway station: 1,5 km [taxi between them costs 2€] + there is late checkout fee - one can pay 25€ and stay well past regular checkout, + tight curtains covering whole windows, + quiet, + big sink with lots of place for cosmetics, + clever light switches [location on walls and near bed] - one can choose what to eat for breakfast only early, later food is not added and one can eat what is left, - there is no shower floor, only bathroom floor, so feet get cold all the showering time, - webpage is only in Slovak [but one can send mail in English and receive response]. - there is only very warm duvet as a cover [at least in winter, maybe in summer there is a light blanket or something?], - shelves in the wardrobe are dusted up to average eye-level. Tall people better dust upper shelves before using. Overall - nice and convenient place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Julijana S wrote a review Jan 2018
Staymonth=1028 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a very nice room on the second floor and everything was so quiet and relaxed. The staff at the reception was very nice and they spoke English. The breakfast was good. the view from the room on the square was very nice. People are friendly. The heating and wi-fi were very good.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: second floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jaroslav M wrote a review Nov 2017
Bratislava, Slovakia368 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
Nice hotel, situated on square. In weekend the parking is free. Hotel is bigger inside then looks from pictures. They have helpfull staff a big offer of stakes. All of restaurant menu looks nice. Hotel was clean and quiet. Even there was wedding in restaurant we heard almost nothing. Price are ok.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Elworldtraveler wrote a review Sep 2017
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida10 contributions
WOW! Just stayed here last week for a wedding ceremony and all I can say is thank you! Me and all the other guests were surprised with the hospitality ,cleanliness and overall great quality this hotel has to offer. Of course its not a Ritz Carlton (you wont find any in Levice) but its a very nice hotel. Its right in the center of the town, walking distance to the castle, a supermarket, pharmacy and shops. The beds and pillows were super comfortable and the room it really had all i needed. The breakfast buffet they offer has different types of breads, cheeses, hams, fried eggs, sausages, fresh fruit and fruit salad, juices yogurts to name a few. I don't know why the other comments i read were so harsh on the food so we decided to stay and have lunch on one of the days and as you can see the picture i posted the presentation and the quality of the food was superb. Its nice and quite when you need to relax. The front desk staff was super friendly along with the housekeeping. The wedding ceremony was a total success, the food decoration and service had everybody( i mean everybody) talking days after. Thank you all the staff for everything. (Like they said don't knock them til you try them)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
silviaurban0va wrote a review Aug 2017
Dubai, United Arab Emirates5 contributions7 helpful votes
The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. The hotel is right in the centre, just a short walk to anywhere, also has a view of the square. The food in the restaurant was very fresh and tasty. I stayed here upon recommendation and it was really good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbora S, Recepcia at Golden Eagle Hotel
Responded 21 Aug 2017
Thank you very much..Hope we´ll see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kevind8209 wrote a review Jun 2017
Levice, Slovakia27 contributions15 helpful votes
My wife, daughter and myself we live in Levice, but wanted to go out for dinner. So we decided to go to Golden Eagle Hotel as they do have a really nice terrace to sit outside, and being really warm at the moment in Slovakia, it was truly great sitting there. My wife ordered a Caeser Salad, my daughter who loves pasta wanted a pasta dish. They didnt offer anything for children on the menu. Both the salad and the pasta was dripping in sauce, my wife actually didnt eat the whole salad as the sauce was not good at all, and my daughter didn't enjoy her meal. I had a pasta dish as well, and it was below average...honestly, I could have made a much better meal for us at home, and I am not a chef, but I love cooking and actually cook really well. We will definitely NEVER be going back there no matter what, Hotel Lev has much better service, quality of food and just a better experience. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Value
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbora S, Recepcia at Golden Eagle Hotel
Responded 21 Aug 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion. We will fix this problem and we will hope to see you again for one more chance. Have a nice day. Reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
unhappycustomers4 wrote a review Mar 2017
Levice, Slovakia2 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice location, but very poor and overpriced low quality food. Old salad. Avarage presentation. Staff not interested in experiience of guests. Levice has better restaurants for lunch with much better price - quality relation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don' try their restaurant
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbora S, Recepcia at Golden Eagle Hotel
Responded 21 Aug 2017
Thank you very much We will work on this problem Have a nice day Reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SlovakiaNitra RegionLevice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GOLDEN EAGLE HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Levice, Slovakia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Eagle Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Eagle Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tekovske Museum (0.4 km), Club Arcada (0.3 km), and DITURIA Shopping Center (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Golden Eagle Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Golden Eagle Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Golden Eagle Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Golden Eagle Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Golden Eagle Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dosyta Burger & Beer, Astum Laus, and Holland Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Golden Eagle Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Golden Eagle Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Golden Eagle Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Golden Eagle Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.07 km away from the centre of Levice.
Are pets allowed at Golden Eagle Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Golden Eagle Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.