We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

981 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 976: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have just returned from a excellent stay at Sprowston Manor We had one night to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The whole stay was superb the Staff are all very friendly and efficient The food in the restaurant was first class. Thank you to all the Staff who made our short stay so enjoyable. We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We only live 15 miles away & have never stayed & after a couple of stressful days for my partner decided to just get away for 1 night at lunchtime! Booked online & checked in at 4! Had a drink at the clubhouse sitting outside then had a relaxing swim, sauna & steam room in a lovely clean spa, amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diddykainer2013
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here with a group of 7 friends for afternoon tea...didn't get off to the best start as the waiter left us sitting around at the table for 20 mins before asking us if we would like some water....he then said he would return to take our tea orders which he did...another 10/15 mins later....once the food arrived it looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickidob
Davina M, Manager at Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your Afternoon Tea. I was surprised to read your comments as we have received some lovely feedback regarding our "Teas". I will share your comments with the departmental managers concerned and in particular with regards to a Vegan Afternoon Tea offering to ensure...

london
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed with my two children and what can I say. It was fantastic. Perfect getaway. The minute we arrived, the service was fantastic. Everybody took great care of us especially Kelly, who was very helpful. The spa and the swimming area was fantastic and warm. Perfect for my children. We had dinner and again, fantastic service and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank u_akhtar
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I brought my mother for a few days of R&R on a lovely Spa relaxation break. All of the staff were outstanding, exceptionally friendly and helpful. Food excellent, from breakfast to afternoon tea to Dinner.....Our bedroom overlooked golf course with lake, abundant spring flowers and lots of wildlife - we loved to look out the window each morning. Bedrooms very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nbyrne2014
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Another lovely stay here at Sprowston Manor, stayed in one of their suites which would recommend on Valentines night 2017. They had a Valentines menu on which my Wife unfortunately wasn't keen on. After explaining to the Gentleman serving us he couldn't help us enough. We ended up with a beautiful steak which then we noticed everyone was asking for....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carl K
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

My wife two children and myself stopped for one night, the food was lovely and spa/pool area was nice too, unfortunately when we got our family room it turned out to be what looked suspiciously like a standard room with two double beds squeezed into it. I must admit the price was really good but I would gladly have paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Davina M, Manager at Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your room type on your recent stay. Our Double/Double rooms are allocated for families on a regular basis however I am sorry that this was not suitable. We have studio suites at an upgraded fee with extra space and can accommodate a sofa bed and...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

A small group of us decided to book a spa day as a surprise birthday treat. We had booked a spa treatment and paid an additional £10 each to be able to use all of the leisure facilities (pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room) for the whole day. Upon arrival we were told the pool had been out of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ZarHewt
Davina M, Manager at Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your post on Trip Advisor. We apologise that your spa visit did not meet your expectations. Our spa supervisor attempted to call you on Friday & the morning of to advise that the pool would not be available until the afternoon unfortunately there was no answer. On arrival the spa supervisor advised that this was the case...

WORCESTERSHIRE
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Booked to stay at the Gurney Suite at Sprowston Manor which we sadly never got to see due to a serious power cut. However just had to comment that staff were brilliant in dealing with the situation - not leaving it just to the Receptionist to answer our questions. All staff were on hand and kept us as updated as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DESOUSA
Great Dunmow
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Went for a much needed break with my friend. The staff have been amazing, before we got there they called to sort our spa treatment times & times for afternoon tea plus dinner. When we arrived they were very bubbly & polite and this lasted all weekend. The drinks are reasonably priced, the food has a good selection and nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ScrumptiousTea

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sprowston
11.1 km away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,415 reviews
14.3 km away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,074 reviews
6.9 km away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
868 reviews
4.6 km away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,086 reviews
29.0 km away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a luxury countryside escape at the Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club. Located in Norwich, England, our guest rooms offer a seamless blend of historic elegance and modern comfort. We offer a world-class golf course, on-site spa and a variety of event venues, perfect for any travel needs. Book a memorable vacation at our hotel now. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Wroxham Road | Sprowston Park, Sprowston, Norwich NR7 8RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Sprowston
Price Range: €109 - €221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwich
Norfolk Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No Comment”
sanjay677, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor overlooking golf course”
nbyrne2014, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice relaxing stay”
Laurawise123, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you can book the Studio suite much larger but worth it and they are quiter”
stuartway, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Smaller of the tea rooms”
dawntK7627XO, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5