We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Georgia Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Georgia Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Georgia Palace Hotel
 Click to rate
Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I still do not know why in 2 Star Kobuleti Somebody made a Luxury hotel. Anyways, GPH is positioning itself as a Luxury hotel and really it is a huge surprise. Great Things: 1. Excellent location 2. Direct access to beach 3. Big territory 4. Rooms are GINORMOUS Things which are OK: 1. Cleanness 2. Internet Things which are to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank probnoblem
Management response:

Dear Sir, Thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to welcome you again. David Benheim, General Manager

Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This is very nice hotel with great services and infrastructure with private beach, three pools, spa and wellness, restaurants, bar, mini golf and great surrounding. Only bad thing is food that has no taste. Breakfast was terrible. Only thing you can eat and be happy is cheese. Even coffee was undrinkable. Value of the hotel is too high to have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oto N
Management response:

Dear Sir/Madam, I thank you for your compliments and remarks. I am surprised to learn that you didn't enjoy our kitchen as we have built our good name around food as you surely can appreciate the majority of excellent feedback on our kitchen four guests. we understand that food has always been a question of individual taste. However your point...

Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Beautiful hotel, where you can enjoy lots of luxuries and get a full relax. Near the seaside, two swimming pools (indoor and outdoor), sauna, tennis courts, bikes. The most beautiful thing is the park around where you want to walk and enjoy green landscapes the whole day. Service is just amazing and staff is very friendly. However, the food is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Giorgi K
Management response:

Dear Sir/Madam, It is very rewarding to read your comments and to feel that our efforts to give our guests the best service available is greatly enjoyed and appreciated by our guests. I look forward to welcoming you again. David Benheim, General Manager

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This is best resort in Kobuleti and probably one of the best in Georgia Black Sea coast. It has some small issues, which however should not put off anyone from staying there. Hotel is owned by a Georgian entrepreneur who also owns Coca Cola bottling company in the country. The hotel has a bit of French feel as the general...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tomasz S
Management response:

Dear Sir/Madam, It was great reading your feedback and myself, all managers and staff we thank for your appreciation of our Hotel. Your constructive remarks will be taken in consideration. It is rewarding to see that our efforts are recognized and appreciated. I hope to welcome you again soon. David Benheim, General Manager

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Perfect in that area! Hotel is huge, incl. two swimming pool - one sea water pool.excellent breakfast options, nice chill out terrace along the beach boulevard, own beach area. Don't miss the rooftop restaurant - French chef, serves very good, bit expensive, food! Sauna and Spa area include also various massage options. All in all: Kobuleti is boring, usually just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chago62
Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This hotel is very modern, the location is perfect as well as all facilities: pool, spa, massage. The food is good too. The rooms are spacious , but make sure to take a room overlooking the sea. They have bar too, where it's nice to chill out. Have been here for corporate event and hotel has all facilities for that,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flower53_10
Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Wonderful stay. Delicious dinner and breakfast with excellent service. The atmosphere is very relaxed. The surroundings are beautiful. A little expensive if you're paying out of pocket but it honestly worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lili J
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I was resting with my family, few weeks ago, privet beach and big garden is nice to feel comfortable, friendly staff and cleanness in room , food was marvelous, most of of we like new place in garden , salt water pool and Sushi bar . excellent !!!! *****

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank elenontario
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Great staff and lots of good, authentic Georgian food! Right on the Black Sea the view is beautiful. Take an escapade into the mountains and learn how to make Georgian bread and drink their special wine. Yummy! The bread with the cheese is the best.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karla H
lfrl
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

First I would like to say that I love this hotel and agree with previous reviews. It is beautiful hotel, nice setting and atmosphere, friendly helpful staff, nice comfortable rooms. Everything is almost perfect and it is a few star hotel but some things could definitely be improved since it claims to be a five star hotel. 1. Wifi -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lfrl

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kobuleti
1.2 km away
Hotel Chveni Ezo
Hotel Chveni Ezo
#2 of 12 in Kobuleti
28 reviews
23.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Batumi
1.3 km away
Hotel Kiparisi
Hotel Kiparisi
#4 of 12 in Kobuleti
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 km away
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
Sheraton Batumi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Batumi
477 reviews
2.3 km away
Pearl Of Sea
Pearl Of Sea
#3 of 12 in Kobuleti
12 reviews
24.8 km away
Hilton Batumi
Hilton Batumi
#1 of 39 in Batumi
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Georgia Palace Hotel

Address: 275 Agmashenebeli Street, Kobuleti 384500, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Adjara Region > Kobuleti
Price Range: €61 - €229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Georgia Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Georgia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Georgia Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Georgia Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a Sea View.”
 of 5 bubbles probnoblem, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floor rooms are the best with a swimming pool view”
 of 5 bubbles giorgik922, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take a room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Flower53_10, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room on the Garden Sea side is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles elenontario, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with odd numbers are facing the sea”
 of 5 bubbles BenJamIno0303, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5