We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Felda Residence Hot Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Felda Residence Hot Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 123: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

It took us a little over an hour to drive from KL to Sungkai. We then had to navigate the narrow estate road to the hotsprings. We visited on a weekday and the hotel as well as the hotsprings were quite deserted. The hotel was quiet and rooms were big and clean. The hotsprings was really great with a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nellielim
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for your feedback. It was a great pleasure to know you have enjoyed your holiday at Felda Residence Hot Springs. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Care to contact us if you need any assistance in room reservations. Thank you Regards,

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We spent one night at Felda Hot Springs in September, leaving KL and making our way to Penang. It was great! The resort must have once been a thriving tourist destination, but it was actually very quiet when we were there. There were quite a few people using the hot springs, but the resort only had a handful of guests....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsJMoop
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. JMoop, Hi. It is a relief to know you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. We are looking forward to receiving you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need our assistance. Have a good day. Thank you.

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Worth drive all the way from KL to this place. Since it was weekdays, did not see a lots of crowd. So peaceful, which I needed most. After been wearing a hand tag, we took our trump to the Hotspring area. There is a main hot pool, few spot for soaking based on the water temperature, assigned place to boiled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maslina A
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Maslina, Hi. Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the hotel and have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We should continuously maintain our level of cleanliness to meet our guests needs. We are absoultely looking forward to serving you again. Please contact us should you need our assistance. Have a pleasant day....

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Stayed here for 1 night. It have a peaceful surrounding. Kids enjoyed both hot and cold pool also jacuzzi located at the villa.Breakfast was below average, could be improve. Staff was quite friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmar76
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Hi. Thank you for providing us some feedbacks on your recent stay at Felda Residence Hot Springs. We appreciate your feedbacks. We are happy to know you have enjoyed the stay at the hotel. We should take some quick actions to improvise the quality of our food. Our staff in fact were happy in serving you. We are...

KL
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We picked this place due to the hype and publicity about it,sad to say we were dissapointed. The place is really far off in the Oil Pam estate,in the middle of nowhere.No waze to guide us and no phone line,only roaming available and even that didn't work.Thank god for the signage that guided us there. The hotel lobby was small,and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gita73
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Hi. Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you have encountered during the stay. Regarding masseur we have a female masseur but she was not available when you needed her service. However we shall look into other serious issues raised by your good self and will improve our services from time to time. We...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Re-post,.. I used to love this place and we came to visit once or twice a year since 4 years ago. But my last visit which is last weekends,i had a very bad experience with one of your service staff at the hot pool (42-60 degrees). My father and i just passed by and we are heading back to room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanorWM
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Hi. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during the stay at Felda Residence Hot Springs. We admit it was inappropriate of our staff to act in such a way because it can worsen the health of our guest. We should investigate this case and would take appropriate action on the staff concerned. Thank you for your...

Torcy-le-Grand, France
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The rooms are dusty, equipment and cupboards dusty and mouldy smell. But the hot springs are lovely. Food at the restaurant was limited, and a bit pricey. You will need transport to travel to the nearby town for lunch or dinner, however not many options for lunch or dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nr H
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Hi. We appreciate your feedback. We should look into the issues raised by your good self and will improve our services. Have a pleasant day.

selangor
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We went and stayed for a night over the weekend. It's not our first time here, in fact, it is our 3rd time but 2nd time stayed at the hotel. Overall, we really did enjoy our time there. The view was still the same and in fact, the cleanliness was much much better. We stayed in their standard room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maznimuneira81
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for spending sometime to give us some feedbacks on the hotel. Glad to know you have been to our place several times and you have enjoyed the last trip. We will look into some of the issues rasied and try to improve our services. We are looking forward to serving you again. Have a good day!

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Me and my friends went here last weekend. This place is good for day trip since they only have few rooms/villas for rent to stay. They have few restaurants and food stand to choose from local food to western food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateViray
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Hi. Thank you for choosing Felda Residence Hot Springs. Great indeed to know you have made a day trip to Felda Residence Hot Springs. Perhaps one day you can overnight at our hotel to explore more and spend longer time at the hot springs pool. Thank you and have a good day.

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Overall, we had a lovely time at the Felda Residence Hot Springs. The staff was very kind and accommodating. The pools and grounds were very enjoyable and beautiful. The hotel bedroom was comfortable and very large with good amenities like water bottles, kettle and a refrigerator. The bathroom was a very different story. There were two pools of mold near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Hi. Thank you for choosing Felda Residence Hot Springs as your last holiday destination. Thank you for the great comments you have made on our accommodation and facilities. However we will look into some issues you have raised and to overcome the problems mainly at the pools. We are looking forward to receiving you again in the future....

551 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (343)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Cool Pool (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Hot Springs Pool (4)
Viewed
Hot Springs Private Jacuzzi (7)
Viewed
Hot Springs Reflexology (4)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)
Viewed
Villa (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sungkai
40.0 km away
Merge Summit Hotel
Merge Summit Hotel
#2 of 9 in Teluk Intan
18 reviews
0.0 km away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
16.7 km away
Loong Fatt Hotel
Loong Fatt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bidor
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 km away
Hotel Kawan
Hotel Kawan
#1 of 1 in Tapah
16 reviews
0.0 km away
Belum Eco-Resort Sdn.Bhd.
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FELDA Residence Hot Springs mainly receives day visitors. Nevertheless, demand still exists for family and corporate guest stays. These guests have the luxury of choosing from any one of our fully furnished villas nestled against the natural surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Felda Residence Hot Springs

Address: Jalan Sungai Klah, Sungkai 35600, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Batang Padang District > Sungkai
Price Range: €31 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Felda Residence Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Felda Residence Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felda Residence Hot Springs Hotel Sungkai
Felda Residence Hot Springs Sungkai, Perak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Felda Residence Hot Springs staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Felda Residence Hot Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early for weekend”
 of 5 bubbles 741nrh, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the garden was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles maznimuneira81, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no elevator to second floor”
 of 5 bubbles hannahcM7393UQ, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“pay a bit extra to enjoy the Villa.”
 of 5 bubbles AliAzzam, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose villa- that what everyone tell me”
 of 5 bubbles Ummu_Ann, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay