We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jalan Alamanda 8B Green Valley, Senggigi, Lombok 83355 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
US$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (16)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Senggigi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located near to the center of Senggigi, Villa Mataano is a small hotel offering guests personal service and a wide array of amenities. The staff is ready help you arrange day trips to the gills, waterfalls, and other popular attractions. All rooms have en-suite bathroom, AC, refrigerator, seating area, and Wi-Fi. There is a large outdoor deck and garden area where guests can relax, take in the view, or go for a swim in the outdoor pools.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Infinity pool
Breakfast in the room
Bicycle tours
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Pool / beach towels
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Seating area
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
83Reviews3Q+A11Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 30
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
SheepyBear wrote a review Jan 2020
Barmera, Australia28 contributions36 helpful votes
Room was massive and the balcony had a lovely view into the mountains. Bed was enormous and comfortable. En-suite bathroom was lovely and the staff was incredibly helpful with advice for our future travel plans. Free drinking water and hot drinks on site. Not a single bad thing about the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Villa Mataano, Owner at Villa Mataano
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for your great review. We hope to see you again!
Read more
Dimple958 wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York49 contributions19 helpful votes
This B&Bl is hard to find as its on a winding road and high up on a hill in a residential place. There are no signs so the taxi driver had some trouble, you will have to use your GPS. The reception desk was not manned in the morning and nighttime. It was only manned in the afternoon/evening. Also most staff don't speak English, we know the owner does so we asked for him but he was not always willing to come out. We were in luck since my mom speaks the local language, but for those who don't it will be hard. Hassan is the main person who handles the check-in and brought our luggage up all those flights of stairs he is very nice and was always ready to help despite the language barrier, very hard working! Our room was all the way on the top and the stairs were steep, so if you have injury or are elderly this is not for you. This B&B is away from the action and is on the quiet side. The rooms were kept clean but the AC never worked which was awful as its very hot. We switched to the room on 1 floor one our second night and same thing. I know that its an Eco friendly which is why they don't really offer soap and ask to conserve water, but with that kind of weather you cannot get a good nights sleep with no AC. Also my WiFi never worked in either room. The only plus was that they held our luggage for us when we went to Gili T for a couple of days. Over all I would not recommend this B&B.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you don't want to climb the stairs as there is no lift, ask for a room on the lowers levels.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Villa M, Owner at Villa Mataano
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Hello. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. I don't think we are as hard to find as you claim but then again I am here every day. Haha. Nevertheless, we are on google maps and there is a sign. Also, you make it sound like you have to take winding mountain road in order to reach us which is not true. We are located only 100 meters walking from main road and beach. Yes, you need to use stairs to get to all of the rooms but reception is on street level. Although reception desk is not always manned, there is usually someone in the back office. Just press the bell on the front desk. The staff are all learning English but the owners do need to help with translation from time to time. We are happy you appreciated Hassan and I will let him know. The stairs are no steeper than ordinary stairs. However, you are right that rooms may not be too accesible for the elderly or injured. Yes, we are located away from downtown Senggigi (about 1 km) and it is on the quiet side. Some people like that others not so much. Good to hear that the rooms are being kept clean but don't like to hear about the problems with AC and WiFi. It would have been good if you had told us while you were here so that we could have checked on it. Yes, we do strive to be Eco friendly which is why we have implemented various steps to conserve water, use solar, recycle, etc.. We do offer soap and liquid soap in every room daily. I don't know why you did not have this. Anyway, thanks for the positive rating and thank you for staying with us at Villa Mataano. If you have any other suggestions or complaints you can find our contact details on our website, www.villamataano.com.
Read more
Victor S wrote a review Oct 2019
Townsville, Australia127 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
Large cumfortable rooms, with just about everything you could ask for provided. Welcome drinks on arival and staff that went out of there way to make your stay as anjoyable as possible. The only down side for some might be the fact that the establishment is built into the side of a hill so the rooms are on different levels with a number of steps connecting them.Views are great from the higher rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Villa Mataano, Owner at Villa Mataano
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thank you for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Mia463 wrote a review Sep 2019
Adelaide, Australia24 contributions7 helpful votes
Thank you for the lovely stay at Villa Mataano. Rooms are large, clean, well maintained and the bed is so comfortable. Beautiful pool and lots of places to sit and relax and enjoy the view. Villa Maanto is in a housing complex walking distance from Senggigi. Very convenient if you want a quiet place to stay away from the main Senggigi strip. An easy walk to the beach and plenty of options for cafes and convenience stores.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Villa Mataano, Owner at Villa Mataano
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thanks for your visit. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!
Read more
Марина В wrote a review Aug 2019
Moscow, Russia45 contributions23 helpful votes
We’ve been in Mata’ano villa two weeks! We loved it so much! Beautiful villa, and if you stay at high floors, like 4 and more, you can see beautiful nature around! We’ve find a new friend, cat with name “Miaush”! ) We’ve felt like home! If you love animals, please give some food for red kitty 🐱 🙏 You can buy some “Whiskas” in “Indomart, near of villa.🙏 Thank you John for everything, we will recommend your great villa for our friends!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Villa M, Manager at Villa Mataano
Responded 26 Aug 2019
Haha. Thanks for the excellent review! We loved having you as our guests. Miaush says "hi"
Read more
Emily & Phill wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
We had a great 7 night stay at this accommodation, in a pool side room. The whole accommodation was spotlessly clean, attended to daily. The bed was very very comfortable. The fridge in the room as cold and the air conditioning very efficient. Our room had a kitchenette area and the while setup was high class. The pool area is small but enjoyable. There are beautiful, well tended plants everywhere. I am impressed with their initiatives to minimise their environmental impacts, with recycling, composting and a communal water station. The staff were all very nice and helpful. Communication prior to our stay was very prompt, clear and helpful. The Wi-Fi is a good and consistent speed. The location is good walking distance to local food and beaches, as well as easily accessible by scooter to go a little further. We organised transport from the airport and our driver, Pak Rudi, was so wonderful that we organised 2 day trips with him and our transport down to the second half of our holiday (in Kuta). Rudi has excellent English and is very knowledgeable of all of Lombok, including current affairs and history. We were treated to local food and customs. I would highly, highly recommend this villa!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Villa M, Manager at Villa Mataano
Responded 26 Aug 2019
Hi guys. Thank you for deciding to stay at Villa Mataano! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the outstanding review!
Read more
Matthias Fehlow wrote a review Mar 2019
6 contributions
The Villa Mataano is hidden in a small dead end road behind the beach in Senggigi. But if you find your way here, you are in for a treat. Beautiful and spotlessly clean rooms with balcony, good, strong wifi, very friendly owner, cheap motorcycle rentals in walking distance to the beach. But away from the noisy main street and for a very affordable price.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Villa M, Manager at Villa Mataano
Responded 26 Aug 2019
Thanks for your excellent review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back.
Read more
Cheryl S wrote a review Aug 2018
Brisbane, Australia144 contributions37 helpful votes
We had pleasure of staying at Villa Maatano and were very spoilt by service provided. Thank you to the great staff, breakfast in our room each morning, sometimes after a long day out we were treated with an afternoon tea which was unexpected but greatly appreciated. The room was spacious with full kitchen available and INDOOR bathroom (for those who dont like mozzies eating you while showering or going to bathroom). We would return again This property is off main street, we are confident on scooter and so getting around was no problem, but there are plenty of taxis available which resort will organise for you
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: indoor bathroom if you dont like being eaten by mozzies while showering
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Villa M, Owner at Villa Mataano
Responded 15 Oct 2018
Hi Cheryl. Thank you for the excellent review! We are happy that you enjoyed everything including breakfast in the room, afternoon snacks, spacious room, modern bathroom, and customer service. It was our pleasure to serve you and would love to welcome you back anytime.
Read more
J Felix L wrote a review May 2018
Spain8 contributions2 helpful votes
A friend hotel to stay a couple of days ... close to the road but in a quiet area, the owner was very flexible and help us to solve any issue related with our stay .. Great details every day, even the breakfast could be better
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Villa M, Owner at Villa Mataano
Responded 15 Oct 2018
Thanks for your positive review! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Read more
RonA_Plymouth wrote a review Mar 2018
Plymouth, United Kingdom1206 contributions439 helpful votes
After travelling for the last five months we were looking for somewhere just to relax, and we found it here. The rooms are very comfortable with in our case a terrace to relax on. Your choosen breakfast is delivered to your room at the time you request, always served with a smile. At sometime during the day tasty treats are delivered to you in way of a fruit drink and yummy snacks. The pool area is well laid out and the water temperature warm and easy to get into. The staff are super friendly and very helpful, Uki on reception was especially helpful with our onward travel plans. Great place to stay, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Villa M, Owner at Villa Mataano
Responded 15 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for staying with us at Villa Mataano and also for your outstanding review!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$20 - US$28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokSenggigi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Mataano
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Mataano?
Nearby attractions include Batu Bolong Temple (0.8 km), Anna's Giftshop (1.2 km), and Lombalio Senggigi (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Mataano?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Mataano?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Mataano?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea, free instant coffee, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Mataano?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pasta Pojok Senggigi, Baraka - Warung Buana, and Square Restaurant and Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villa Mataano?
Yes, guests have access to an infinity pool during their stay.
Does Villa Mataano have airport transportation?
Yes, Villa Mataano offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Villa Mataano?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to Villa Mataano?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Loang Baloq Cemetery (13.4 km) and Mayura Park (12.6 km).