We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Rural Zerbinetta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Rural Zerbinetta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Rural Zerbinetta
 Click to rate
Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location for us as the start of our hike was just up the road. Amazing views. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and modern but could have been cleaner. The breakfast was adequate but no treat. Dinner was very average and unexciting. Nevertheless, the hotel was pretty good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell21
Angeles M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rural Zerbinetta, responded to this review

Dear Russell21, First of all, thank you so much for your reviews. It is always nice to know your experiences with us to improve our services and do our best to our guests. We will take into considerations and we hope to see you soon. Best regards.

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

By good luck we ended up in this hotel. We had a large spacious room, good as we travelled with our 2 year old son. The view from the lobby on the sierra nevade is amazing. The restaurant is frequently visited by the locals, a good sign! We had excellent meat served for diner. We would recomend this hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanaki
Angeles M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rural Zerbinetta, responded to this review

Dear Sanaki, Thank you so much for your nice reviews. It is nice for us to know that did you enjoy your stay with us at Zerbinetta Hotel. We hope to see you soon. Best regards.

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The Hotel Zerbinetta sits in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada, at the edge of the village of Dílar. It's true that the location can be a bit tricky to find, but it is not impossible! It is worth finding. The reception really is that closed door adjacent to the mirrors. If there's no one there, the staff at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Angeles M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rural Zerbinetta, responded to this review

Dear Paul S. We are really pleased about your magistral reviews, OMG, for sure did you enjoy your experience in Hotel Zerbinetta, that´s right? Thank you so much for your nice reviews, of course, and sorry for the inconveniences due to Internet connection, that sometimes is not working properly because of the mountains. Feel free to contact us for the...

Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is a lovely countryside hotel with amazing views. Staid in a suite that had the most amazing furniture and made me feel like a princess staying in a palace! May is a low season period for this hotel, so we had the place almost all to ourselves, except at meals team when we realized that this is popular with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mady R
Angeles M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rural Zerbinetta, responded to this review

Dear Madalena, first of all we want to thank you for your nice reviews. As we can see did you enjoy your stay with us at Zerbinetta Hotel, so we are really happy to know that. We hope to see you again next time you plan to visit Granada again. Best regards and thank you again.

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Wow what a pleasant surprise this little gem of a hotel was on our recent visit. We travelled back from the mania of Marbella, and chose this hotel due to its location for mountain range golf. But found so much more. Stunning views, high quality rooms for a 3 star hotel, sunsets to die for, excellent food and friendly service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank issywiggy
Angeles M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rural Zerbinetta, responded to this review

Dear Issywiggy, Wow... Thank you so much for your nice reviews. It is nice for us to know that did you enjoy your short stay with us. So, feel free to come back soon! Best regards.

El Masnou
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

You will really love this hotel, very nice placed with beautiful views of Sierra Nevada, very well decorated . Staff is correct, no more, I would expect more warm interactions, but nothing to complaint to be honest. Relax time, with family, or looking for trekking paths you will not regret.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caneteegea
Angeles M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rural Zerbinetta, responded to this review

Dear Caneteegae, First of all, thank you so much for your reviews. And we are awfully sorry for staff service, sometimes, we are so bussy doing things to improve and we ´ve completely forget the most important. Please, do not take this into considerations, and feel free to come back next time you decide to visit again Granada and this...

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Ok, the room is old fashion. But the place is beautiful ! Better than words, see the pictures. You can get unbeatable rate for some date (I paid less than 40 euros/night, breakfast included) Restaurant is good too. Breakfast is very frugal... but we are in Spain... No staff is speaking english, But they understand pretty well hand language :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesvoyageurs2011
Angeles M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rural Zerbinetta, responded to this review

Dear Lesvoyageurs2011, First of all, thank you so much for your time and reviews about your stay with us last month. We hope did you enjoy it . We are awfully sorry for our bad English but we try day by day to improve it. Best regards and we hope to see you soon next time you decide to come...

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Don't count of Google maps to navigate you correctly. We arrived to the commotion of a reception and we unable to locate our room without asking some other guests since the employees were busy tending bar with gathered revelers. The room is spacious and ok, however it is located under the restaurant and with this party going on tonight, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColleenSM
Angeles M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rural Zerbinetta, responded to this review

Dear ColleenSM, Firs of all we want to thank you for your reviews after your stay with us at Zerbinetta Hotel. We are awfully sorry if you did not enjoy your time because of the restaurante noise. We will check this information with our staff just to control and respect our guests. Best regards and thank you.

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 5 April 2016

+ wonderful views and surroundings + very nice and well-looking hotel + hotel is somehow remote however it's a short drive with car from the main road and you can reach Granada in 20 mins - it's hard to find even with the GPS, we were led to a cul de sac from behind of the property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loocasso
Angeles M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rural Zerbinetta, responded to this review

Dear Loocasso, Thank you so much for your nice reviews. It is true that we are located in the National Park of Sierra Nevada, so, it is hard to drive if you dont know the area. We will check how we can provide our guests and give directions to come easily. Now, you know the way, so we hope to...

Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in January 2014. We had a "weekendesk" package with dinner included and it was really good. Very friendly staff, really quiet place, nice views. I remember I asked for a football game and the member of the staff put it on the tv for me at the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ignacio M
Angeles M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rural Zerbinetta, responded to this review

Dear Ignacio Thank you so much for your nice reviews. We are glad to know that did you enjoy your stay with us. Feel free to contact us next time you decide to come back to Dilar. Best regards.

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dilar
11.3 km away
Hotel Cerro Del Sol
Hotel Cerro Del Sol
#66 of 125 in Granada
306 reviews
8.0 km away
Hotel Granada Palace
Hotel Granada Palace
#2 of 10 in Monachil
584 reviews
5.2 km away
El Balcon de las Nieves
El Balcon de las Nieves
#1 of 2 in La Zubia
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
B&B Hotel Granada
B&B Hotel Granada
#20 of 125 in Granada
736 reviews
9.2 km away
Abades Nevada Palace
Abades Nevada Palace
#67 of 125 in Granada
678 reviews
10.7 km away
Hotel Macia Real de la Alhambra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming hotel nestled in the mountains. The building has 5 floors with all the comfort you need to spend relaxing days near the nature. It offers an ideal place to work in a quiet environment and a great location from which to explore the fantastic surroundings. Fully air-conditioned, it has 27 rooms in total and has a lobby with reception and a lift, a safe, TV lounge, cafe, restaurant and free wireless Internet access throughout the grounds, room service and laundry service. The restaurant "La Ermita Hall" can hold 300 people and there is also a cozy lounge with a fireplace. You can also enjoy the restaurant "El Viso" with spectacular views of the Sierra Nevada. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Rural Zerbinetta

Address: Camino de la Ermita | Pago de la Laguna, 18152 Dilar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Dilar
Price Range: €41 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rural Zerbinetta 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Rural Zerbinetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Rural Zerbinetta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Rural Zerbinetta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't use Booking.com and end up under the restaurant!”
 of 5 bubbles ColleenSM, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room with a mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles Loocasso, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there are any events happening during your stay. If there are, ask for a room away from the function suite (that is if your not invited!)”
  • View from our room
  • Our room
 of 5 bubbles Daffydwal, 22 Jan 2014 | Read review
“We had rooms 16, 18 & 19 which all had the same great view. 18 and 19 had a bath.”
 of 5 bubbles Brighol, 12 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Twin bed rooms are more spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles hotpawn, 6 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5