We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. James's Club & Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. James\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,174: English reviews
Start your review of St. James's Club & Villas
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Thank you to the staff and management for another wonderful stay at the St James’s Club – Antigua! After enjoying a terrific stay in 2016, we visited the SJC-Antigua a second time in February 2017. We were so pleased to find that the staff and management found a number of new ways to make our stay extra delightful, relaxing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed the week of March 11-March18. Stayed in Royal Suite # 231. From the moment we arrived at the resort, it was perfect. Check in was 5 minutes as all the paperwork was in our room. Just needed to be read, signed and brought to reception by 11am the next morning. We were greeted by Ebony with a welcome drink...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iknbrgr
Clevedon
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the resort in March 2017. Staff were friendly and helpful. We did not get the separate reception at the Royal Suites though, and may be missed out on the full facilities on the first few days. Booking in was quick and no queues. Room was clean and spacious with a lovely view over the bay. Food on the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ju_and_Jer
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent level of service from efficient staff. Surroundings well maintained Food was imaginative well presented and tasty Overall a fantastic holiday and highly recommended Will go again at this time of year

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsteele218
Nottingham
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just returned from a 10 day holiday to this report and we had a ball. We stayed in a Royal Suite room (well worth the extra charge) the concierge service from Prince was excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was great, dinner quality varied from top notch at Piccolo Mondo at a supplement, to Caribbean in Coco's,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank B4EOB
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am writing this review from the perspective of a bride who trusted St James with our wedding and 25 family and friends. As the group organizer, I felt the weight of delivery and St James exceeded expectations. From the minute we arrived, we had a great impression. The feel was casual, intimate and not your typical big Mexico/Dominican type...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AllycatCanada
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went for a Friends wedding which was very well done. Much better than others i've seen in the Caribbean. Room was good with great sea view. The food was decent with always enough to choose from. The whole place was very relax & even though the hotel was 80+ % full nowhere was overcrowded. The staff were fantastic and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rossphillpotts
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was disappointed with the food. Mostly because I was served frozen chicken which the chef agreed was not cooked. Waitress said she would log this and I spoke with Bradley the catering manager but no apology from the general manager. Also denied this was reported !! A decent wine was hard to get unless you purchased a bottle from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley A
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at St. James's Club & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Shirley, Thank you for your review of St. James’s Club, Antigua! It was a true pleasure having you as a guest, and we were delighted by your comments regarding our friendly service and spotless accommodations. We were also pleased to hear that you took advantage of our complimentary water sports and enjoyed your afternoons snorkeling and paddle boarding! However,...

Flemington, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really loved just about everything about our vacation. Started without a hitch as we were able to easily find a taxi - just as you walk outside the airport you cross the street and there's a taxi stand which you can't miss. Very organized as we were in a A/C van within minutes. Ride was a little bumpy as it...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 3John
Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been going here for 17 years and look forward each time to our visit. Excellent service and always with a smile. Good food, 6 pools, the bay and the ocean to relax at. We are part of the Vacation Club and stay in a Villa every other year. Feels like home every time we return. Our Villa offers two...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank billandlinda1
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at St. James's Club & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Bill & Linda, Thank you for being a part of our St. James’s Club family! We overjoyed our resort has continued to provide you with excellent holiday experiences, and we are very pleased your recent stay was no exception! We trust your beautiful oceanside villa provided you with a comfortable stay, and we greatly appreciate your wonderful comments regarding...

3,274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2584)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (628)
Viewed
View from Room (179)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (378)
Viewed
Dining (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (272)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (952)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (578)
Viewed
Adult-Only Pool (8)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Beach (49)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (54)
Viewed
Children's Pool (14)
Viewed
Coco's Pool (14)
Viewed
Premium Oceanview Room (39)
Viewed
Reef Deck Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Royal Suite (96)
Viewed
Royal Suites Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Tiered Pool (14)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (76)
Viewed
Villa (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mamora Bay
20.2 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,783 reviews
10.2 km away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philip
3,610 reviews
10.2 km away
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
20.5 km away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,189 reviews
17.6 km away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the All-Inclusive St. James's Club & Villas, Antigua's most famous address. This beautiful resort is ideally located on a private, 100-acre peninsula. You will love our two white sand beaches, water sports, tennis, four restaurants, indoor and outdoor bars, beach bar & grill, luxurious spa & salon, freshwater swimming pools, supervised Kids Club, wide array of water sports, Scuba diving, and so much more. One of the Caribbean's most popular all-inclusive resorts. Excellent for couples, honeymooners, families, and friends. Located just minutes from major attractions like English Harbour, Nelson's Dockyard, and the lively Shirley Heights. Our warm and welcoming staff and management team will make your stay wonderful and memorable. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. James's Club & Villas

Address: | Mamora Bay, Mamora Bay, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Paul Parish > Mamora Bay
Price Range: €284 - €624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. James's Club & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, West Indies and Booking.com so you can book your St. James's Club & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. James`s Club Hotel Mamora Bay
St James Club Antigua
St Jamess Hotel
St Jamess Resort
St James Antigua
St Jamess Club Antigua
St. James's Club & Villas Antigua/Mamora Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. James's Club & Villas staff and other travellers.
336 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (336)

Questions? Get answers from St. James's Club & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in beachside Villa rooms Mango was the middle block and well situated.”
 of 5 bubbles rossphillpotts, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front room has beautiful views”
 of 5 bubbles O7243VKroberts, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a higher room, make sure not near aircon and ice machine unit noises”
 of 5 bubbles 307derekt, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Royal Suites are well worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles FlossieShropshire, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 316 on the beach”
 of 5 bubbles caarl1701, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5