We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. James's Club & Villas

Expedia.comUS$338*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$338*
US$338*
US$338*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
St. James\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,212: English reviews
Start your review of St. James's Club & Villas
 Click to rate
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have been visiting SJC for many, many years now making lots of friends along the way. Each year we all meet up and have an amazing holiday, lots of laughter and fun in the sun! It is great to see the improvements that are made between visits. The new Gym is very well equipped and open from early morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wmccull
New York City, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

St. James' Club and Villa was the perfect venue for a long overdue vacation. We booked our trip through Elite Island Vacation and they took care of the room upgrade and flights. Resort was well tended and staff was available and friendly. Due to our room upgrade, our private concierge, Prince helped us to schedule our excursions. Prince is a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine A
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at this resort last week for our honeymoon and had the most relaxing, perfect honeymoon. We stayed in the Bougainvillea rooms. It overlooked the gardens and ocean. Beautiful view. The room was clean, bed comfortable, room large. Zero complaints. Just beware you can hear the frogs loud and clear at night..but once we got used...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica T
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked a 7-night vacation through Air Canada Vacations at the St James Club commencing Feb 19th for 3 adults comprised of my wife, my 19 year old daughter and myself. We booked a beachfront room for 3 adults with 2 beds. We checked in on line a month or so in advance. I was forced to miss the flight...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sallew2017
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for for taking the time to read this reply. This booking was when the resort was extremely busy. When the guest booked, they were informed that we could take their request, but could not make any guarantees, as the resort was so full. Typically we can, but we were very clear with our communication with...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This resort had every I could of hoped for,we had a wonderful time,lots of activities to keep us busy all day long. My only problem was,is that they don't seem to fully stock all of the bars,it wasn't a major concern for me,because I was drinking their ice cold beer,but we had to travel long distances just get my wife...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary D
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at St. James's Club, Antigua! It was a pleasure to have you and your wife stay with us, and we thank you for your wonderful compliments in regards to the attentiveness of our incredible staff. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback, as we are continually looking for...

Wallingford, CT
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We actually bid on this trip at a charity auction at our son's school and had done no research on the place prior to the bid. We were pleasantly surprised to see that it received good reviews on TA. We traveled there the week of Easter. There were a total of 12 of us. We had tried to make dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 712christineg
NY, NY
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have travelled all over the Caribbean and Mexico and chose St James because we were interested in the water sports and beach options. We were not disappointed as kayaks, paddleboards and sailboats are plentiful and we took advantage of them and the tennis courts every day. Since we like to do these things independently, it was refreshing to not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank recenttravelerNy_Ny
Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Second visit and loved it. The food good, the Piccolo Mundo excellent. There were some grumpy staff but on the whole the ones we came into contact daily were amazing. Derrick at the poolside bar knows his cocktails. Frozen Mojito AMAZING!!! You can keep fit by joining in the aqua gym in the pool, power walks up the hillside (lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edna6
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Rooms a bit dated but it was very clean and fine for our family of 4 especially since we were rarely in the room except to sleep. The food was pretty good and there were several options and different restaurants to choose from. The choices of bar drinks were wonderful and my sons loved being able to order unlimited smoothies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MishaG1
New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are finishing up an 8 night stay at the St James Club. My wife and 2 sons (ages 16 and 10) had a wonderful time. We stayed in a privately owned villa (Penguin Villa which we rented through a local real estate broker) which was a 2 bedroom 2 floor villa. It was perfect for a family of 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Waitingforvacation

3,296 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2606)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (642)
Viewed
Room/Suite (274)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (379)
Viewed
View from Room (180)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (129)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (954)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (578)
Viewed
Adult-Only Pool (8)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Beach (49)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (54)
Viewed
Children's Pool (14)
Viewed
Coco's Pool (14)
Viewed
Premium Oceanview Room (39)
Viewed
Reef Deck Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Royal Suite (96)
Viewed
Royal Suites Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Tiered Pool (14)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (76)
Viewed
Villa (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mamora Bay
20.5 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,794 reviews
10.5 km away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philip
3,650 reviews
10.6 km away
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
20.7 km away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,219 reviews
17.6 km away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the All-Inclusive St. James's Club & Villas, Antigua's most famous address. This beautiful resort is ideally located on a private, 100-acre peninsula. You will love our two white sand beaches, water sports, tennis, four restaurants, indoor and outdoor bars, beach bar & grill, luxurious spa & salon, freshwater swimming pools, supervised Kids Club, wide array of water sports, Scuba diving, and so much more. One of the Caribbean's most popular all-inclusive resorts. Excellent for couples, honeymooners, families, and friends. Located just minutes from major attractions like English Harbour, Nelson's Dockyard, and the lively Shirley Heights. Our warm and welcoming staff and management team will make your stay wonderful and memorable. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. James's Club & Villas

Address: | Mamora Bay, Mamora Bay, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Paul Parish > Mamora Bay
Price Range: €291 - €500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. James's Club & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, West Indies, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. James's Club & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. James`s Club Hotel Mamora Bay
St James Club Antigua
St Jamess Hotel
St Jamess Resort
St James Antigua
St Jamess Club Antigua
St. James's Club & Villas Antigua/Mamora Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. James's Club & Villas staff and other travellers.
343 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (343)

Questions? Get answers from St. James's Club & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep the AC thermostat low...it is motion sensored so you can still be environmentally conscious. It was nice to be able to walk into a cool room after a nice hot day out!”
ElaineA728, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“most rooms seemed to have a nice view”
712christineg, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“go for a suite if you can, beach and sea view a must”
  • spacious room
  • unbelievable view
Edna6, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beach Front rooms had nice view and breeze.”
Disappointed478, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to check where you are if you do or do not have children.”
MichaelVisits, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$338* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$338
TravelocityUS$338
Orbitz.comUS$338
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates