We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. James's Club & Villas

Expedia.comUS$338*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
St. James\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,216: English reviews
Start your review of St. James's Club & Villas
 Click to rate
Old Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Back for our third stay at the St James and our fourth time in Antigua. It is always great to be back on property. The staff is wonderful. Most remember us by name. The property is always well maintained. The food is plentiful as are the adult beverages. Always something to do or nothing at all. The staff is attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Had a great time here. Room were just what I expected with great sea views good air con safe etc. The complex is well set out with lots of green and 2 beaches. 1 beach is very sheltered with water sports and calm water. The other on the Atlantic coast is a bit more exposed to wind but great options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Grouville, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We are just halfway through our fourth stay at this fantastic property which, since our 2016 visit, has undergone a plethora of internal and external refurbishments and improvements. This has simply further enhanced the charm and character of this delightful resort where rest and relaxation come in abundance. There is a very wide choice of guest rooms and suites but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

St James Antigua has a lot of activities available, so if you've always wanted to learn to sail or paddle board, this is the place. And since it's included for free, we didn't hesitate to try them out. There are activities all day long, so you can be active or just chill. The ocean side of the peninsula gets a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianeT418
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been visiting SJC for many, many years now making lots of friends along the way. Each year we all meet up and have an amazing holiday, lots of laughter and fun in the sun! It is great to see the improvements that are made between visits. The new Gym is very well equipped and open from early morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wmccull
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

St. James' Club and Villa was the perfect venue for a long overdue vacation. We booked our trip through Elite Island Vacation and they took care of the room upgrade and flights. Resort was well tended and staff was available and friendly. Due to our room upgrade, our private concierge, Prince helped us to schedule our excursions. Prince is a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elaine A
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing St. James's Club, Antigua for your island holiday! We are overjoyed to read that you enjoyed an exceptional visit, and we are incredibly grateful for your wonderful compliments toward our all-star staff, as well as our thrilling selection of tours and excursions. On behalf of our staff and management team, thank you very...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at this resort last week for our honeymoon and had the most relaxing, perfect honeymoon. We stayed in the Bougainvillea rooms. It overlooked the gardens and ocean. Beautiful view. The room was clean, bed comfortable, room large. Zero complaints. Just beware you can hear the frogs loud and clear at night..but once we got used...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica T
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a 7-night vacation through Air Canada Vacations at the St James Club commencing Feb 19th for 3 adults comprised of my wife, my 19 year old daughter and myself. We booked a beachfront room for 3 adults with 2 beds. We checked in on line a month or so in advance. I was forced to miss the flight...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sallew2017
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for for taking the time to read this reply. This booking was when the resort was extremely busy. When the guest booked, they were informed that we could take their request, but could not make any guarantees, as the resort was so full. Typically we can, but we were very clear with our communication with...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This resort had every I could of hoped for,we had a wonderful time,lots of activities to keep us busy all day long. My only problem was,is that they don't seem to fully stock all of the bars,it wasn't a major concern for me,because I was drinking their ice cold beer,but we had to travel long distances just get my wife...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary D
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at St. James's Club, Antigua! It was a pleasure to have you and your wife stay with us, and we thank you for your wonderful compliments in regards to the attentiveness of our incredible staff. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback, as we are continually looking for...

Wallingford, CT
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We actually bid on this trip at a charity auction at our son's school and had done no research on the place prior to the bid. We were pleasantly surprised to see that it received good reviews on TA. We traveled there the week of Easter. There were a total of 12 of us. We had tried to make dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 712christineg

3,301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2611)
Viewed
Room/Suite (276)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (181)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (642)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (379)
Viewed
Dining (129)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (955)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (578)
Viewed
Adult-Only Pool (8)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Beach (49)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (54)
Viewed
Children's Pool (14)
Viewed
Coco's Pool (14)
Viewed
Premium Oceanview Room (39)
Viewed
Reef Deck Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Royal Suite (96)
Viewed
Royal Suites Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Tiered Pool (14)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (76)
Viewed
Villa (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mamora Bay
20.5 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,794 reviews
10.5 km away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philip
3,650 reviews
10.6 km away
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
20.7 km away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,219 reviews
17.6 km away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the All-Inclusive St. James's Club & Villas, Antigua's most famous address. This beautiful resort is ideally located on a private, 100-acre peninsula. You will love our two white sand beaches, water sports, tennis, four restaurants, indoor and outdoor bars, beach bar & grill, luxurious spa & salon, freshwater swimming pools, supervised Kids Club, wide array of water sports, Scuba diving, and so much more. One of the Caribbean's most popular all-inclusive resorts. Excellent for couples, honeymooners, families, and friends. Located just minutes from major attractions like English Harbour, Nelson's Dockyard, and the lively Shirley Heights. Our warm and welcoming staff and management team will make your stay wonderful and memorable. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. James's Club & Villas

Address: | Mamora Bay, Mamora Bay, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Paul Parish > Mamora Bay
Price Range: €291 - €500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. James's Club & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, West Indies, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. James's Club & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. James`s Club Hotel Mamora Bay
St James Club Antigua
St Jamess Hotel
St Jamess Resort
St James Antigua
St Jamess Club Antigua
St. James's Club & Villas Antigua/Mamora Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. James's Club & Villas staff and other travellers.
343 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (343)

Questions? Get answers from St. James's Club & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor in Royal Suites has A-line ceiling”
  • There are 2 shower heads in an open shower next to this.
  • The bed is super comfortable
  • View from balcony at Royal Suites
  • Also includes a small refrigerator and coffee maker, though we didn't need them
DianeT418, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Keep the AC thermostat low...it is motion sensored so you can still be environmentally conscious. It was nice to be able to walk into a cool room after a nice hot day out!”
ElaineA728, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“most rooms seemed to have a nice view”
712christineg, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“go for a suite if you can, beach and sea view a must”
  • spacious room
  • unbelievable view
Edna6, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beach Front rooms had nice view and breeze.”
Disappointed478, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$338* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$338
Orbitz.comUS$338
Hotels.comUS$338
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates