We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1

Certificate of Excellence
01/07/2017 02/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 476: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
 Click to rate
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel clean & comfortable and in excellent place for overnight stay prior to very early flight from East Midlands Airport. No problem checking out at 5am - just drop key in box on reception counter and go.Easy 10 minute drive to airport car parks.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank singletonbernard
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms small and too hot plus unable to cool Duvet still winter unit and heavy Room could do with revamp and modernised The location is great and easy access to the airport but road works near the hotel did delay us

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank baywolf7
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Please, avoid at all cost and spend the extra money to stay at Premier Inn or a different hotel nearby. There is noise coming from inside the service station which is connected to the hotel and the staff feel that they are able to enter your room despite being the ones to hand you your keys and do not knock....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilia A
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Friendly, warm and welcoming reception staff. Excellent value for money. Clean warm and comfortable room. Convenient location with good amenities. I will return in the future and would definitely recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaynorwill65
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here one night as we had an early flight from East Midlands. It was absolutely brilliant. Choice of food eateries as well within the services which gives you 20% off at harvester for being a travelodge guest. Room was clean and more than adequate for the night we were.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenplane
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time using this hotel ahead of going on holiday from East Midlands Airport. Friendly welcome at reception. Free overnight parking in service area car park Room was clean and spacious, A really pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnboy C
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have stayed here a couple of times and it is very good if you are flying from EMA. There is a small shopping complex adjoining the hotel . It is also literally a two minute drive to the airport terminal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TyroneM378
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped here for one night for work. Clean, good location and excellent value. Useful being in the service area as food choices are pretty varied with 20% off. Huge thanks to Stephen working there- made me feel very welcome and went above and beyond to help me out! Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie_JLW
consett
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A clean well maintained Travelodge great welcome ,beware the first floor rooms noisy if the room above is occupied . unfortunately the MOTO area lacks heating this seems to be an ongoing problem they cannot solve the heating breakdown or or they saving on costs

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConsettPappa
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice and Clean room to stay overnight if you have to catch early morning flights.. Recommend to book taxi from hotel quick and hassle free which takes you to airport door. Good sort of food and drinks available at this service area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jafarsadiq C

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
01/07/2017 02/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diseworth
1.1 km away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
127 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
570 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
2.8 km away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,621 reviews
7.6 km away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1

Address: M1 J23a Northbound J24 South | Moto Service Area East Midla, Diseworth DE74 2TN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Diseworth
Price Range: €36 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nottingham Em Airport Donington Park m1 Hotel Diseworth
Travelodge Hotel Derby
Travelodge Derby
Travel Lodge Derby
Derby Travelodge
Derby Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Leicester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
marton in cleveland
1 month ago
Leicester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the second floor”
j0hnb0yC, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“you are given a choice if you want”
drglover1, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go on the top floor,”
simonw525, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the outside as windows open.”
503eileenc, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a view on the upper floor”
Holmstreau, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelodge
* /night
View Deal
LateRooms.com
Cancelon
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates