We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

MH Atlantico Golf

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
MH Atlantico Golf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This hotel is a joke. It is falling apart. Be prepared to join the dreary eyed zombies in the hotel lobby as the free WiFi is so poor, it barely makes it to the next room. There is a small fridge in my room. It is noisy and I doubt that it could keep Ice frozen. There are no tea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig T
MHHotels_Peniche, Gerente de relações públicas at MH Atlantico Golf, responded to this review

Dear Craig, Thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We are sorry for anything that may have not pleased you during your stay. We will take your suggestions into consideration in order to improve our service. Regarding the wi-fi we would like to inform you that we do have internet in the...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We had originally booked a room at their sister hotel, MH Dona Rita. When we got there it was closed! There was a small sign on the door that said we were moved to Atlantico Golf. I'm glad we were moved because Dona Rita is horrible (see my review at MH Dona Rita). MH Atlantico Golf is a lot nicer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcysmom
MHHotels_Peniche, Gerente de relações públicas at MH Atlantico Golf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you again for you preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We are sorry for anything that have not pleased you during your stay. Regarding the situation with the shower we are sorry if it was not possible to solve the problem sooner. Despite the setback with your reservation change, we would like...

Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This is the same hotel that I stayed in some 19 years ago and it shows signs of age. It's eaxactly as it was, which is not a good thing to say after so many years. The hotel definatelly needs a complete renovation. I lime the location (quiet) and the price is cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoaoF
MHHotels_Peniche, Gerente de relações públicas at MH Atlantico Golf, responded to this review

Dear João, Thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We are sorry for anything that have not pleased you during your stay. We will take your comments into consideration in order to improve our service. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, MH Atlântico Golf

Portugal
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We traveled with 2 children. Enough space on room for 4 people, price a bit expensive for a 4 star hotel. Nice breakfast, children loved the interior pool. All employes were kind, specially Sandra at reception , and the cleaning team on 4th floor. In a near future should get some more maintenance works, like to expand the parking (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nuno T
MHHotels_Peniche, Public Relations Manager at MH Atlantico Golf, responded to this review

Dear Nuno, Thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We are very happy to know we have met your expectations. We will take your suggestions into consideration in order to improve our service. We hope to welc9ome you again in the future. Kind Regards, MH Atlântico Golf

Lisboa
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I already stayed at this hotel a couple of times, but the last time I stayed at the villas!its a quiet hotel, with a nice pool and gardens!has a breakfast with a variety of food and also the dinner buffet is very good!the staff is nice!I think the rooms and villas need some remodeling but are still confortable!the hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joanamr
MHHotels_Peniche, Public Relations Manager at MH Atlantico Golf, responded to this review

Dear Joana, Thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We are very happy to know we have met your expectations. We work every day to provide the best service and the best experiences to our guests. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, MH Peniche

Innsbruck, Austria
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Based on the furniture you could say, that the hotel has seen better times, but nethertheless we enjoyed the stay as it is clean, the staff helpful and the breakfast really plenty. The hotel is close to the beach - for visits of the nearby city a car is definetely needed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klaus_Schwemberger
MHHotels_Peniche, Gerente de relações públicas at MH Atlantico Golf, responded to this review

Dear klaus, Thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We are very happy to know we have met your expectations. We will take your comment into consideration in order to improve our service. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, MH Atlântico Golf

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Nice hotel with good facilities,the room had a view over the pool area then on to the golf course and finally out to sea,only negatives about the room for us was the mattress was not the best,OK for a few nights s but would not want to spend a fortnights holiday sleeping on that. A good breakfast was offered each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
MHHotels_Peniche, Gerente de relações públicas at MH Atlantico Golf, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your preference and you review which we will share with our team. We are happy to know we have met your expectations. We will take your comments into consideration in order to improve our service. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, MH Atlântico Golf

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 11 May 2016

At the end of April I stayed for two nights in this hotel. The room is big enough but it needed to be renovated. The choice of food for breakfast was very poor, especially in regards to more healthier choice. The dinner was better but it couldn't make for poor breakfast. And the worst for me was that wifi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petra h
MHHotels_Peniche, Gerente de relações públicas at MH Atlantico Golf, responded to this review

Dear Petra, Thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We are sorry for anything that may have not pleased you during your stay. Regarding the wi-fi we have internet in the entire hotel. However, the signal may be probably stronger in the lobby. We will have your comments into consideration in order...

Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Since the very first moment you are very badly served. The booking experience is really a nightmare. They first said they had place and then a few days before arriving, I checked if everything was OK to find out that they didn't do it, although they told me on the phone, early when i inquired, that they had vacancy. Stay...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MBGMT
Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

The hotel is a bit old and needs some improvements. Other than that it is quiet and not noisy. In the summer it should be nicer, because it is within a walking distance to the beach. The pools (in and out) need some reforms, but there is a playground for children.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara L

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atouguia da Baleia
2.9 km away
MH Peniche
MH Peniche
#1 of 9 in Peniche
273 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Soleil Peniche
Hotel Soleil Peniche
#2 of 9 in Peniche
368 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel PINHALmar
Hotel PINHALmar
#3 of 9 in Peniche
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hotel Marazul
Hotel Marazul
#1 of 1 in Serra del Rei
45 reviews
37.4 km away
Hotel Miramar Sul
Hotel Miramar Sul
#1 of 10 in Nazare
580 reviews
12.8 km away
Evolutee Hotel at Royal Obidos Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about MH Atlantico Golf

Address: | Complexo Turístico do Botado - Praia da Consolação, Atouguia da Baleia, Peniche 2525-150, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Peniche > Atouguia da Baleia
Price Range: €35 - €426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MH Atlantico Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your MH Atlantico Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantico Golfe Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MH Atlantico Golf staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from MH Atlantico Golf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Specialy 4th floor rooms have a lovelly view to Atlantic ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles nunot92, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Fridge in room is a real bonus.Great little snack bar/restaurant on the sea front at the village down the road..(left out of hotel and it's about 2k max)”
 of 5 bubbles 276MarkS276, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles petrah106, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with balcony to have ocean view. there are some room without balcony with parking view”
 of 5 bubbles xfparreira, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Book a room with a balcony - it's nice place for relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles 8antonp, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay