We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport

Booking.comUS$98*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$98*
US$98*
US$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,949 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,490: English reviews
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here on the way to croatia and when we got back .hotel was clean and good value for money .we would use it again .had a bus to take us to the airport which stop outside hotel doors.we also parked car there for eight days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandad1946
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent one night in this hotel before my early morning flight. On the arrival I was given the ground floor room, which was quite small but cosy, nothing luxurious. However, the whole floor was full of teenagers ( some school trip ) already banging on the doors. My room had connection doors to the other room where two lads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greco1979
Larkhall
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its close to the Airport but you need to use the Shuttle bus as its impossible to walk the roads (no footpaths). Its an Express so you should know what to expect. The rooms are good, clean tidy, good sleep. The free wifi does not work on the 3rd floor. The main areas of the hotel are tired and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MIB-53
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So way only 3/5 rating then? Well, you get exactly what you expect from a Express hotel. Quick inn and quick out and this hotel supports that. (Some queue for check in) Room was ok, but just Breakfast is good for an express hotel Dinner was just above average but should perhaps have one more in the bar during busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarmannSam
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear BarmannSam, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the room received, breakfast served, parking facility, and room rate. However, we regret the inconvenience you have experienced during dinner at the bar. Your...

Pisa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very comfortable, big enough, with everything you need. The free parking in Stanted airport is great. Also free breakfast (good quality), for a very convenient price. Fast check in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Effepu
middle england
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an early flight, so chose to stay the night before. It all worked really well, except the check-in was a bit slow. We had plenty of time so it wasn't a real problem. Room was clean and had everything you needed. It was very quiet considering its proximity to the airport. Breakfast was OK, have had better buffets, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank opticook
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous, clean and comfortable rooms perfect for 1 night before travel. No fault what so ever with staff. Except parking charges are a little expensive especially when you work at the airport 🤔 Beds are comfortable, shower facilities clean and respectable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annemaries90
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

THE room was quite comfortable... the only negative being that the sofa didn't look particularly clean. However, I liked the bed, there were plenty of pillows and tea and coffee facilities. I liked the fact that the hotel was very close to Mac Donald's and also an M&S food shop which meant not being dependent on the hotels restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Anne F, It is always good to hear from one of our valued guests. I'm glad to read about your appreciation of our cozy rooms and convenient location. On the other hand, I'm very sorry to learn that there was slight issue of cleanliness with the sofa in your room. I know we are capable of providing a much...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is convenient for very early flights from Stansted airport. It has the disadvantage that it is virtually impossible to walk to and from the airport/rail complex: a £3, 10 min bus connects twice hourly between 04:00 and 01:00 (bus stop No.21). Room was clean and well appointed. I did not use the restaurant but drinks and snacks were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank savarin2016
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear savarin2016, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the rooms, the location convenient to your needs, and acknowledged our friendly staff. Your comments are important to the success of...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in a family room with my 2 young children for one night before an early morning flight. At first I thought the room looked pleasant enough, it looked clean, but when I opened the bathroom door I was hit by the strongest smell of cigarette smoke that I had ever known...until I opened the toilet door..OMG it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda I
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Hi Amanda I, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with Holiday Inn Express London - Stansted Airport, UK. It sounds like we fell below your expectations, particularly with the condition of the bathroom and the air conditioning. I am sorry for the letdown. We take all reviews very seriously, and I am...

341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stansted Mountfitchet
0.1 km away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,442 reviews
2.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4,165 reviews
2.5 km away
Hilton London Stansted Airport
Hilton London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
403 reviews
3.6 km away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
496 reviews
4.2 km away
Avalon Stansted Lodge
Avalon Stansted Lodge
#1 of 2 in Elsenham
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Express by Holiday Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel is ideally located within 5 minutes of the Airport terminal via the hotel transfer bus (small charge applies £3.00 Each way). The hotel is ideally positioned for visits to Newmarket, Cambridge, Bury St.Edmunds, Mildenhall, London Olympic Village, Eurostar Kings Cross and Stratford Terminals. All 254 bedrooms, are equipped with air-conditioning, power shower, tea and coffee making facilities and fully interactive TV system with high speed internet connectivity. The Holiday Inn Express London Stansted Airport offers Meet Smart facilities. Hotel has 6 meeting rooms all with natural daylight, and can accommodate up to 70 delegates in theatre style. Hotel has an Informal style bar lounge with plasma TV's & Sports Bar,showing all of the latest top sports event plus the Great Room including the Rotisserie Restaurant where breakfast & evening meals are served.The Rotisserie restaurant is a new concept at the Hotel where guests can watch the chickens turn golden brown,this includes free salad bowl with all Rotisserie dishes a great vale offering. The Hotel also has on-site parking for up-to 175 cars & is ideally located near Duxford Imperial War Museum and also close to Cambridge & Newmarket. PLEASE NOTE that an overnight parking charge applies for residents of £8.00. Parking is only available to hotel residents whilst staying in the hotel. Park Stay&Go packages are available.Please note! NO BUS TRANSFER during the following times: 12.00 Midnight to 4.00Am,£3 per person each ways payable on the bus applies, children under 16 travel free.All other times every 30 minutes. A limited service operates through Christmas&New Year. A 24hr taxi service is available from the terminal at the cost of approx. 7.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport

Address: Thremhall Avenue | London Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range: €82 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport Hotel Stansted
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 1st floor overlooking the car park but the hotel is well insulated so no noise was heard.”
7terencec, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Your own car in the parking lot may perhaps be a better option than a room here”
esm872, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors are less hot and stuffy.”
sarahlabat, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose elsewhere”
s6prs1, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the left have a better view. Floor numbering start at 0, so roon number 300 are in 3rd floor etc”
wbhaku, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$98
Hotels.comUS$98
Hotwire.comUS$98
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates