We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Konokono Beach Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (679)
Pool & Beach (182)
Room & Suite (135)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
Michamvi Kae South Coast Zanzibar, Michamvi TZ – 71000 Tanzania See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
Kono Kono Beach Resort is located on the south eastern coast of Zanzibar; these 21 luxurious villas are only an hour's drive away from the Zanzibar International Airport. The breathtaking beauty of this side of the More Island offers arguably the best beaches in Zanzibar. The property covers 48000m² and more than 40% is under the resort’s conservation program and has the rarest fauna and flora including wildlife such as monkeys, local deer, endemic bird species and supposedly the discreet Zanzibar leopard, which is believed to be extinct. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Luxury
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Luxury
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
21
Price range
US$272 - US$559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Kono Kono Beach Villas Hotel Michamvi
,
Konokono Beach Resort Michamvi, Zanzibar Island, Tanzania
Location
Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Michamvi
Location
Full view
Contact
Michamvi Kae South Coast Zanzibar, Michamvi TZ – 71000 Tanzania
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Kisauni Airport31 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Photos
Traveller (679)
Pool & Beach (182)
Room & Suite (135)
Dining (47)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
268
60
27
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
268
60
27
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kono kono plunge pool beach resort our honeymoon private garden the general manager every night out of this world stone town breakfast and dinner front of house powder white sand relaxing holiday a la carte common areas a wonderful stay buffet style
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing beach with withe sand and crystal clear blue water. Very big villas with small infinity pool. Fantastic food and very good service. All this for a good price. The resort only has 18 villas and so at no time the resort is overloaded or...More

Thank Thomas S
Reviewed 1 week ago

Brilliant hotel and great surroundings with amazing pool and beach. Generally a quiet hotel due to not many rooms. Great staff who are very attentive and help where required. Very good and clean rooms, they are also massive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveler209898
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My only complaint is that I should have stayed longer!! I am still dreaming of Konokono. From the moment I arrived at the airport in Zanzibar, it was off to a great start. The loveliest driver from Konokono named Hamisi was waiting for me with...More

Thank U3130CZashleya
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at Konokono for a week of relaxation to end our honeymoon. We couldn't have picked a better place! Although we arrived in the early hours of the morning we were greeted by a team of staff who showed us to...More

Thank imogenjowett
Response from MaurizioB2299, General Manager at Konokono Beach ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear friends, Thank you for choosing the Konokono to spend your honeymoon. I'm glad your expectations have been fulfilled. Best wishes in my name and all the staff of Konokono. Maurizio

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival at KonoKono Beach Resort in July/August 2018 we were greeted by Ali and the wonderful front desk staff who provided refreshments and checked us in with no problems. To our surprise we were also greeted by a family of Blue Monkeys in the...More

Thank A D C
Response from MaurizioB2299, General Manager at Konokono Beach ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dearest friend, there are no words to describe my satisfaction in reading your fantastic review. Your comments describe a beautiful image of the Konokono. Thank you and thank you again in the name of all the staff that every moment works in our resort. A...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hesham H
21 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ali Sukru S | Reviewed this property |
Konokono will help you to get you rock rest
1
Vote
Google Translation
Becky B
26 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ali Sukru S | Reviewed this property |
Hello, They should answer to you, maybe there were junk mail problem, you could call them by phone, they all so kind and helpful
0
Votes
Google Translation
Ceri25
23 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TravelAfficionadios | Reviewed this property |
We hung out at Kono Kono so did not cycle out. But i did see other visitors cycle. The rest has bicycles for guests use
0
Votes
Room Tips
"take the garden villa with 135m2 !!!"
G6050XKthomass
1 week ago
Read review
"Plunge pool is for sitting in only. Too small to swim. We used it every day and it was always warm!"
548adc
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Do not go for the beach villas, they are in full view of everybody. But the first row behind has a good sea..."
andreasc904
5 weeks ago
Read review
"Choose a room with a sea view"
E5627RBsama
5 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing