We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Beachcroft Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$117*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$139*
US$117*
Great Deal
US$122*
US$122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 555: English reviews
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We stayed here for one night for a local event and our stay was overall good. The hotel is next to the beach and walking distance to Butlins but a bit hard to find as down a narrow street in the middle of a housing estate. The car park is large and the hotel also has a swimming pool which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonTravelAgent
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for our hotel. The comments are really appreciated. Yours Sincerely Phillip Roberts General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Great end of winter seaside break at the ideal hotel for us. Its location is perfect, the staff were absolutely great and helped make it a really good experience. The food was excellent, the rooms fine and the facilities evrything we needed - even a swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidTart
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review. The resounding theme from all the reviews is the quality of our team. We appreciate the hard work they put in to making each and every guest stay enjoyable. We try our best to ensure that the whole team are well looked after and share all our guest reviews with them. I...

harrogate
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Stopped whilst on business in the area. Requested an upgrade as diamond for life member. Was upgraded to a room which was large clean and had a view Had diner in the restaurant which was excellent. Breakfast in the morning was of a good standard All of the staff were friendly and very professional. I would happily return to hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jetboot
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for writing a review for our hotel. I am pleased that the team were able to recognise your rewards member status and provide you with an upgraded room type complimentary. We are currently working on some improvements to our facilities for business travelers which include re-configuring our wireless network to improve the speed of connection for our...

Bristol
Reviewed 21 February 2016

My husband and I have just returned from a short break at the Beachcroft. Kerrie Assistant Manager and the team made us most welcome and could not do enough for us. The food was beautifully cooked and bar was well stocked with a good selection of wines. My husband is disabled and we had an accessible room but our only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hev1954
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. I have passed your comments on to Kerrie and the rest of our fantastic team. We are currently in the process of making two of our hotel bedrooms more accessible and will include wider door ways and wet room style bathrooms, we would expect to have these complete by the end of...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Have stayed several times whilst attending business at the University of Chichester. The hotel has direct access on the promenade at Felpham and you can walk to Bognor Regis (West) and towards Littlehampton (East). The rooms I have stayed in over four years have all had sea views and have spacious and comfortable though some of the bathrooms have would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing us a review online. We have a great partnership with the University, who support the hotel throughout the year. We are considering a minor refurbishment to the hotel bathrooms. I am pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and enjoy the more traditional style of service we offer. Unfortunately we do host functions from time...

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

My parents took the whole family here for Christmas lunch and it's safe to say we were all pleasantly surprised. The staff were numerous and attentive without being intrusive the food was delicious and best all, hot. We didn't stay in the hotel but from the look of it, it would be good if you could get a room at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonfj1
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant following your Christmas Lunch with us. We had some really good feedback following the lunch. We are very lucky to have a fantastic team to work with us. We have shared your comments with them. Hopefully you will continue to use the restaurant and book again for Christmas...

NY
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We had a great time at this hotel, fabulous warm swimming pool, excellent breakfast and evening meal. The staff were very helpful and the location of the hotel is brilliant, almost on the beach! We stayed for 2 nights and wish it had been longer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xentika
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting the Beachcroft Hotel and thank you for your great review. I have shared your comments with our team who were also extremely happy you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We hope that you will find time to visit again in the future. Yours Sincerely Phillip Roberts General Manager

Reviewed 8 February 2016

We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. The food and service was very good. They have a small swimming pool which was set at a lovely temperature. There is no shower in this area though so that felt strange. It is right on the seafront and you can walk both ways along the promenade. Butlins is about a 10min...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 116gn
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a good review for our property on Trip Advisor. We are very lucky to be in such a great location. We are currently making some improvements to our facilities and hopefully you will be able to re-visit the hotel again soon to see our progress. Yours Sincerely Phillip Roberts General Manager

Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

We had super birthday weekend staying here the location is right on the beach the staff in the hotel were all exceptional and couldn't do enough for you having missed breakfast a very kind and thoughtful waitress offered us orange juice and cereal. .will definitely be going back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aggie996
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours Sincerely Phillip Roberts General Manager

London
Reviewed 26 January 2016

I booked a few days before I travelled as I read this hotel was near the sea. Just a few steps outside the hotel and you can walk along the promenade one way to Bognor and I walked the other way which seemed to go on for miles, this is an area frequented by dog walkers so if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonFrancesca
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am pleased that you were very happy with the level of service provided. I have passed your comments on to the housekeeping and maintenance team who have been working to sort the minor issues identified. I hope that you will find time to visit the hotel again in the future. Kind...

371 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Penthouse (56)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Other (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felpham
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
1.8 km away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
306 reviews
7.6 km away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
9.8 km away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 8 in Chichester
538 reviews
5.5 km away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An ocean view hotel, The Beachcroft Hotel offers something for everybody. Whether you are on holiday or on business, you are assured of a warm and friendly welcome. We pride ourselves on the service we offer, the comfortable and well fitted bedrooms, cosy bar, restaurant, indoor heated pool, seaside garden and our extensive conference and banqueting facilities. We also provide complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. Conveniently located in the Village of Felpham, near Bognor Regis and just a few miles from the Sussex towns of Chichester and Arundel, The Beachcroft Hotel provides 35 mostly seaview bedrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Beachcroft Hotel

Address: Clyde Road, Felpham, Bognor Regis PO22 7AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis > Felpham
Price Range: €86 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Beachcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Beachcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcroft Hotel Bognor Regis
Beachcroft Bognor Regis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Beachcroft Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Beachcroft Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view rooms are best of course”
markbenjaminl, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“We did not stay”
ray1960everest, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with sea views are lovely”
pzgirl1, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room - we were on the top floor - no view but room was comfortable & quiet.”
J2692UOsallyh, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front have sea views”
CarolL880, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$117* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$122
Expedia.comUS$122
HRS.comUS$139
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates