We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Masseria San Domenico

Save
Share
Strada Provinciale 90 3, 72015 Savelletri, Fasano Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$654
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
ZenHotels.com
US$673
US$597
View Deal
SAVE US$76
SnaptravelUS$604
Expedia.comUS$652
Prestigia.comUS$673
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (226)
Room & Suite (259)
Dining (129)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 10 hotels in Savelletri
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Masseria San Domenico is situated 500 metres from the Adriatic Sea and housed in a whitewashed, XVth century watch-tower set against a backdrop of olive groves, orchards and Apulian seascapes. An impressive free-form seawater pool flows its way through the grounds and the 2 exclusive beaches (one sandy one rocky) allows guests to soak up some sun without the crowds. The SPA and Thalasso centre relies on the same salty seawater to fuel thalassotherapy and balneotherapy-focused offerings, in addition to providing a full menu of massages, facials and body treatments. The more actives can tee-off at the 18-hole golf course overlooking the Adriatic or burn off calories in the gym. To refuel, dinners don't get more romantic than at San Domenico Restaurant, with its 18th-century vaulted ceiling, or at La Nassa, a very fine dining seafood restaurant on the water edge. At the end of the day, elegantly furnished rooms and suites make a restful sanctuary with rich fabrics, colours and textures
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Golf course
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Hidden Gem
303Reviews5Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 223
  • 43
  • 19
  • 8
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MayfairBeekeeper wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom107 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
Having read the reviews I was worried this hotel was going to be a bit like an upmarket old people's home, or one of those horrid golfing resorts - but none of it - it is an oasis of calm, a true paradise, The grounds are magnificent with wonderful shrubs and flowers throughout. The swimming pool is vast (unheated - but the sun sees to that !); even when the place is full, there are few people at the pool, as there are two pools, one secreted away and there are two beach options nearby. The first is the sandy beach - which is peaceful and calm with a lovely little beach bar serving high quality snacks, sandwiches etc. The other is the rocks - which is a sophisticated place to rest by the sea, with a really lovely tented restaurant serving elegant food inc ceviche etc. The staff in all areas are helpful, friendly and go out of their way to please. The suite was well appointed - the pillows were not so good - and the bed was a little hard - but we slept well and the whole place was immaculately clean. Overall we had a great stay and will certainly return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms are well positioned
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Carole wrote a review Nov 2019
24 contributions16 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed here 3 days and the accommodations were comfortable and clean and quite large. The breakfast buffet was amazing with too many delicious choices and the on site restaurant had a creative selection of local dishes and everything we sampled was top notch. The property boasts thousands of olive trees as well a pomegranate trees and palms and beautiful gardens. There are 2 pools and a fully equipped spa. The staff was friendly and professional and we have many wonderful memories of our stay at Masseria San Domenico, Fasano Italy
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
AJR88 wrote a review Nov 2019
New York City, New York26 contributions34 helpful votes
We spent five nights here recently and had a wonderful time. We're not kids, travel a lot, and stay in a lot of very nice hotels. This is among the nicest we've ever stayed in. It's set among olive groves and the property is beautiful. The staff was friendly and excellent, the pools really nice, the spa (which we didn't use, was lovely), even the gym, which I did use, was great. We stayed in a really nicely appointed junior suite which had a marvelous view over the olive groves to the sea. The room itself was very spacious, very nicely furnished, and had two full bathrooms (how often to you see that). We didn't see other rooms but the building itself is very interesting and, considering how well this place is run, I'd assume they were up to the same standards. Breakfast was a wonderful buffet as well as cooking you anything you' like This is truly a luxury destination, not cheap, but worth the cost
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Junior suite facing the olive groves
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Andrea K wrote a review Sep 2019
Fort Lee, New Jersey433 contributions121 helpful votes
+1
There is something very peaceful here. We have come for years. The same staff always friendly and welcoming. Love the spa too. We like the local menu and always have a great meal. We already booked for next year. Looked at another new Masseria for a friend of ours nearby and thought it was not well priced. Also did not like the atmosphere or layout at all!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
AEBTS wrote a review Sep 2019
Haslemere, United Kingdom12 contributions17 helpful votes
I booked to stay 3 nights at this 5 star hotel at a cost of over €1000 per night at the end of an 8 day stay in Puglia. The other 3 hotels we stayed in during our trip were great but this was terrible. The hotel was very disappointing and I ended up leaving after one night and staying at the much superior Rocco Forte Torre hotel nearby. This is the type of hotel my parents may have stayed in 30 years ago and is an unappealing tired example of the way things used to be before everything just got much better. Why was it so bad? 1. The service was inattentive. It runs on a strict inflexible timetable for the benefit of staff and not guests. 2. The rooms and decor generally were old fashioned and overly fussy and frankly ugly. 3. The beach is not great. We walked the 1 km there partly along the busy road and past the disused factory to be told by the barman that the beach was closed. I queried this as it was 6.00pm and we wanted a drink overlooking the sea and he said that it was difficult to serve us as the bar was due to shut at 7pm! During our conversation he was rude enough to answer a telephone call and ignore me. I pointed out his rudeness and he served us a drink. This is not 5 star service. 4. The spa smells and has clearly received no real investment for many years. 5. The breakfast was foul. Why if you have breakfast included in your room rate of €1000 per night do you have to pay extra for scrambled eggs. The cornflakes were stale and we watched the staff pack it away into bags and probably it has been put out every day for weeks. 6. It offers terrible value for money. Worst of all it is stiff and simply no fun to be there. If you want a relaxed meal forget it. The best member of staff we met confided that they didn’t like the hotel either and had worked previously at another local hotel that was much better. We agreed and left after one night. Avoid unless you want an expensive old people’s’ home experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Genny M, Responsabile reception at Masseria San Domenico
Responded 9 Sep 2019
Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for you review. The things you describe are not even close to reality, maybe you simply prefer cheaper hotels. Kind regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$400 - US$914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
masseria san domenico hotel brindisi, masseria san domenico brindisi
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Il Fortino
LOCATION
ItalyPugliaProvince of BrindisiFasanoSavelletri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Masseria San Domenico
Which popular attractions are close to Masseria San Domenico?
Nearby attractions include Scavi di Egnazia (5.7 km), Zoo Safari (7.4 km), and Lido Ottagono (4.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Masseria San Domenico?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Masseria San Domenico?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Masseria San Domenico?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Masseria San Domenico?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Masseria San Domenico?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pentole e Provette, Silve, and Dubonnet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Masseria San Domenico?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Masseria San Domenico have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Masseria San Domenico offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Masseria San Domenico?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Masseria San Domenico offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Masseria San Domenico?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parco Rupestre Lama D'Antico (3.1 km), Palazzo F. Colucci (5.5 km), and Istituto Canonico Latorre (6.3 km).