We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center

Hotels.comUS$1,201*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 263: English reviews
Start your review of Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very close to airport, walking distance, decent hotel. You could also walk to palexpo in 5 minutes. Nice ambiance which you could enjoy for sure. They have nice wellcoming reception. Clean and friendly enviroment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myserdar
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very close to the airport, airport shuttles operate every 15 minutes. In house restaurant is fair. The room was OK, standard European bed, duvet, bathroom was clean. Ideal for a business trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip G
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Philip G, First of all, let us thank you for sharing your impressions about your recent experience at the Starling Hotel Geneva. We are sorry to read your global rating on your experience but at the same time we were happy to learn that most aspects of your stay corresponded to your expectations, let us than you for highlighting...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was good in itself but ensure that you have double the expected amount available in your account. They seem to have poor banking practices. On arrival CHF 750 was blocked as expected. On check out the bill of CHF 723 was taken in a separate transaction and the difference of CHF 27 was removed from the block. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamjw
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Grahamjw, Above all, let us thank you for having chosen the Starling Hotel for your Geneva stay. We were deeply surprised and concerned by your remarks you have shared in your review regarding the settlement of your bill. As explained by e-mail, our hotel follows a common procedure practiced by most international hotel chains as to use the initially...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed at this hotel, if you're used to staying in airport hotels, put all the bad experiences behind you. This hotel is not only friendly, it's very well appointed and the staff are super friendly. We dined as a party of 12 in C Bar, the chef completely messed up the order, but the Maitre D (Sebastian) worked extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianlowe1970
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear ianlowe1970, We cannot thank you enough for this fantastic review and recommendations. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Starling Hotel Geneva! We are extremely happy that we could provide you an excellent service and to learn that your stay was such a great success. Moreover, let us assure you that we do not miss...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is pretty much one of the best affordable Swiss Hospitality when in town in Geneva. The hotel is clean, rooms are tidy and above all, the undisturbed rest adds on to the amazing experience because all what you really need after a long hectic day is to have an amazing rest. Well done and keep it up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Talal H
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Talal H, We would like to sincerely thank you for posting this new review about the Starling Hotel Geneva. We were really pleased to read that we were able to make this second stay an « amazing experience ». Please allow us to thank you as well for your kind recognition on the hospitality of our staff who takes...

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

- close to airport and exhibition centre - to access the hotel with car was not easy due to not well signed construction around the airport - parking below hotel - efficient check-in - clean standard rooms - As I did not eat at the hotel, no evaluation for the breakfast nor room service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twolewinski
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Twolewinski, Thank you for having taken the time to share your review following your stay at the Starling Hotel Geneva! We are delighted to learn that your overall stay lived up to your expectations that you were able to appreciate our proximity to the airport and to Palexpo convention center. We were particularly happy to read that you found...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best gym in any hotel I've been too. Indoor swimming pool big enough to do laps + jacuzzi. Convenient location and public transport. Next to the airport. Shuttle service to and from the airport. Clean, new, spacious rooms. Toiletries here are my favorite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misheeee
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Misheeee, Let us thank you for having shared your review and for your kind acknowledgements on our fitness and wellness centers. We are particularly thankful for the photos you have attached to your evaluation as we believe here at the Starling that one photo can tell more than a thousand words. We will continue to do our very best...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 14 April 2017

This hotel impressed me at every turn. The front desk staff were warm and welcoming, doing everything they could to ensure no guests had to wait and providing all the information I needed about the hotel and transportation options. First thing I noticed in the room was the carpet - it was more luxurious than what you see in most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WHCharlie
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear WHCharlie, We cannot thank you enough for publishing this excellent review on the Starling Hotel Geneva and for having rated us with the maximum five stars. This is the greatest motivation to our teams in the daily service! We are delighted to learn that that every single point of your stay was a success and that our hotel proved...

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 14 April 2017

better than a sparse airport hotel that I expected. very convenient as bus routes to the city and to the train station pass nearby. the meeting facilities in this hotel are suitable for small groups. the concierge is competent and helpful and can book you tables at restaurants and at shows. the front desk could not locate my prearranged booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonymous_momdoc
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear anonymous_momdoc, We would like to thank you for publishing this great review about the Starling Hotel Geneva on TripAdvisor! It is a true pleasure to read that we were able to positively surprise you and that your stay was a success. Please allow us to particularly thank you for your kind recognition on the hospitality of our front desk...

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Ideal if you have a stopover at Geneve airport or visiting the next door Palexpo. Both are at a walking distance with a free shuttle bus to the airport. Food options are limited. There are a couple of restaurants at a 5 minutes walk. A couple of bus lines are near the hotel if you want to go downtown: ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adel D
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Adel D, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about your recent visit at the Starling Hotel Geneva. It was a pleasure reading that you enjoyed your stay with us, the convenient location, your clean room and our trademark breakfast buffet. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again and let you discover more...

509 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Apartment (43)
Viewed
Business Room (21)
Viewed
Business Suite (27)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Junior Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Grand Saconnex
2.0 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
1.4 km away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
1.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
631 reviews
2.8 km away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
884 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel N'vY
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located to 3 minutes away from Geneva Airport and 10 minutes away from the city center and Lake Geneva, the Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center offers all the services of a four-star Superior hotel. Close to Palexpo exhibition center, Switzerland’s largest hotel welcomes its guests in a modern and warm frame. Comfortable limousines provide free quality transportation service from and to Geneva Airport every 15 minutes, from 5.10 am till 11.45 pm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center

Address: route Francois-Peyrot 34, Le Grand Saconnex, Geneva 1218, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Le Grand Saconnex
Price Range: €137 - €532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 496
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starling Geneva Hotel And Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Geneva Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Sun Valley-Ketchum, Idaho
ny
over a year ago
9 months ago
London, United Kingdom
West Palm Beach, Florida

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great for business meeting at hotel.”
philipg480, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Cannot comment”
ray688, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“wow.all the rooms are luxurious”
  • room
  • certain closed
  • our room
  • toilet
  • room
  • room
  • tv
  • fridge
uq7008, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is a rectangle tower, close to the airport, one side or another makes no difference.The flights slow down or stop at night.”
dautko, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in a room which was at the back of the Palexpo and the airport, but it wasn't noisy. I think every room will be quite good!”
alvaro_pps, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$1,201* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$1,201
TravelocityUS$1,201
Expedia.comUS$1,201
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates