We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Amethyst Court Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Amethyst Court Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Amethyst Court Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

The people who run this place were incredibly rude to the point of hanging up on me when I tried to make a booking after telling me rooms were available. Don't bother contacting this hotel if you want a late arrival or are coming off the ferry. Normal practise for late arrival is to leave room open and take payment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rogerssa
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your second review after the 1st one was removed from Trip Advisor because you violated their guidelines. As we have already explained our website states we do not accept guests checking into our complex after 9pm and you were coming off a late ferry and 9 times out of 10 the ferries are always later than the scheduled...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed in the spa unit on ground floor. Unit was warm and very comfortable. Lady on reception was very pleasant. Good spaces for car parking. Nice and easy walk to shopping centre which is just accross the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue l
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your lovely review - it is very much appreciated. Unfortunately we do not have any Spa Bath Suites on the top floor. Murray & Helen Mears

Wellington
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Having travelled across South East Asia,Europe,Australia & New Zeal&,we never thought the stay would be any different.Couple of our visiting guests flying in from Auckl& & Sydney. Due to mild earthquake jolt during 16th Aug noon,there were enough travel chaos that was going through major roadways in Wellington so we all expected to just reach the motel & rest it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sun7772013
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Prior to check in I was telephoned by the guest and advised that there were now 4 persons for the 1st night & 2nd night and two persons on the 3rd night. I was asked if I would let one of the guests who was arriving early into the room in which we allowed an early check in. When the...

Whanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 May 2013

excellent location, close to everything and the service from staff was amazing. The rooms are clean and tidy and the daily cleaning is done very well. No traffic noise even though its on a busy road. We stayed here for work and we will definitely be returning. I will also return for personal purpose. Rooms are modern and well appointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emily s
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stayed for one night - room very well appointed and comfortable. Being a colder day I really appreciated that the heater had been turned on so the room was cosy. There was no traffic noise in the unit I was in, despite being on a very busy road. Great location with the proximity to the mall. Pleasant and professional gentleman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Great location, close to Porirua shops & Events Centre, only problem was crossing the road, it's really busy most of the time. Good lighting for a motel, plenty of power points, good size room & modern, but bed is really hard. Managers did add an extra underlay when we mentioned it. Not really set up for your own cooking as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fibreartist
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We wanted to spend a couple of days in and around Wellington on north island vacation. Chose this place because the hotels in wellington looked to be expensive, and driving into a biggish city is always a "pain". The motel is 2 minutes off the highway into Wellington, 5 minutes walk from the suburban train station, a 20 minute 9...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 717RobertT
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your great review and positive feedback which is always appreciated. Glad you enjoyed you stay and also the sights and things to do in Wellington Murray & Helen Mears

Viti Levu, Fiji
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Well we had i lovely stay. Enjoyed our time there. Best location close to north city n the trains.But when it was time to check out the owner she was so rude.There was few rubbish around but the room was not that bad only few were on the table n rest beside the rubbish bin by the table it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank small511
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review - on booking these guests did not have a Credit Card so we asked them to pay on arrival and a bond which was paid. They stayed 3 nights and every morning the cleaner was disgusted in the state of the room in the way it was left. They did not know what a rubbish bin...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Absolutely wonderful accommodation, considering it is next to a busy road you don't hear a thing in the rooms. They are clean, have everything in them to make you feel pampered and the management are down to earth friendly people. I reckon the best motel in Porirua all rounder.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiwenz
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Amethyst Court Motor Lodge and hope you return again in the near future Murray & Helen Mears

NAPIER
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Still staying at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge 2 years after my first stay , Came down with 2 other work friends for the Rugby sevens ,Stayed in a 2 Bedroom unit and had a very enjoyable time as could park up car and just a 2 minute walk to the train and 20 minute ride to the rugby stadium (no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SQUIRENAPIER
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review and positive comments. Looking forward to catching up when the next Rugby 7's comes to Wellington Murray & Helen Mears

38 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porirua
17.8 km away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
647 reviews
6.4 km away
Spinnaker Motel
Spinnaker Motel
#1 of 2 in Porirua
39 reviews
0.5 km away
No photo provided
Belmont Motor Lodge
#6 of 7 in Porirua
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
AAA Mana Motel
AAA Mana Motel
#2 of 2 in Porirua
58 reviews
7.3 km away
Moana Lodge
Moana Lodge
#1 of 1 in Plimmerton
111 reviews
0.0 km away
Marina Motor Lodge
Marina Motor Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mana
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amethyst Court Motel offers a very peaceful and quiet atmosphere. It is luxurious and spacious, having 26 studio suites, some with kitchens and spa baths, all having tea/coffee making faculties, microwaves. 1 bedroom with study & kitchen, 5 x 2 bedrooms with kitchens. Amethyst Court is ideally situated in the central business district of Porirua. Ideal stopover for ferry, with its easy access off the North/South Motorway. Complimentary broadband, breakfasts also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amethyst Court Motor Lodge

Address: 5 Titahi Bay Road, Porirua 5022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Porirua
Price Range: €93 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amethyst Court Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Amethyst Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Amethyst Court Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good Location for Te Rauparaha Arena”
 of 5 bubbles crosis, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would have liked to use the mobility car park outside room door, but a large trailer was parked across it, told to by management.”
 of 5 bubbles valwhite236, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As FYI one side of motel faces bank (but is quiet), no lift - stairs to 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles HKing2013, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The whole place seems wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles rachellturnernz, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I do not think there are any inferior rooms..”
 of 5 bubbles maturecouple56, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay